

Department of Energy

Washington, DC 20585

WBS 1.2.11 OA: N/A

DEC 1 3 1993

L. Dale Foust
Technical Project Officer
for Yucca Mountain
Site Characterization Project
TRW Environmental Safety Systems, Inc.
Bank of America Center, Suite P-110
101 Convention Center Drive
Las Vegas, NV 89109

ISSUANCE OF SURVEILLANCE REPORT YMP-SR-94-011 RESULTING FROM YUCCA MOUNTAIN QUALITY ASSURANCE DIVISION (YMQAD) SURVEILLANCE OF THE CIVILIAN RADIOACTIVE WASTE MANAGEMENT SYSTEM MANAGEMENT AND OPERATING CONTRACTOR (CRWMS M&O) (SCP: N/A)

Enclosed is the report of Surveillance YMP-SR-94-011 conducted by YMQAD at the CRWMS M&O facilities at Yucca Mountain, Nevada, November 17-22, 1993.

The purpose of the surveillance was to verify that controlled design drawings are being maintained in a manner that assures their legibility, availability, and that they are current with the latest approved information.

No corrective action requests were generated as a result of this surveillance. A response to this surveillance report and any documented recommendations is not required.

This surveillance is considered completed and closed as of the date of this letter.

If you have any questions, please contact either Robert B. Constable at 794-7945 or Fred H. Lofftus at 794-7190.

QA:RBC-1156

Donald G. Horton, Director Office of Quality Assurance

Enclosure:

Surveillance Report YMP-SR-94-011

070046

Printed with soy ink on recycled paper U.S. Encl.

9401110187 931213 PDR WASTE WM-11 PDR cc w/encl:

D. A. Dreyfus, HQ (RW-1) FORS
R. W. Clark, HQ (RW-3.1) FORS
Trudy Wood, HQ (RW-52) FORS
J. W. Gilray, NRC, Las Vegas, NV
K. R. Hooks, NRC, Washington, DC
R. R. Loux, NWPO, Carson City, NV
Cril Schank Churchill County Con

Cyril Schank, Churchill County Commission, Fallon, NV D. A. Bechtel, Clark County Comprehensive, Las Vegas, NV J. D. Hoffman, Esmeralda County, Goldfield, NV Eureka County Board of Commissioners,

Eureka County Board of Commissioners,
Yucca Mountain Information Office, Eureka, NV
Lander County Board of Commissioners, Battle Mountain, NV
Jason Pitts, Lincoln County, Pioche, NV
V. E. Poe, Mineral County, Hawthorne, NV
P. A. Niedzielski-Eichner, Nye County, Chantilly, VA
L. W. Bradshaw, Nye County, Tonopah, NV
William Offutt, Nye County, Tonopah, NV
Florindo Mariani, White Pine County, Ely, NV
B. R. Mettam, County of Inyo, Independence, CA
Mifflin and Associates, Las Vegas, NV
S. L. Bolivar, LANL, Los Alamos, NM

S. L. Bolivar, LANL, Los Alamos, NM R. E. Monks, LINL, Livermore, CA J. A. Jackson, M&O/TRW, Las Vegas, NV

J. A. Jackson, M&O/TRW, Las Vegas, NV
W. J. Glasser, REECo, Las Vegas, NV
D. J. Tunney, RSN, Las Vegas, NV
R. R. Richards, SNL, 6319, Albuquerque, NM
T. H. Chaney, USGS, Denver, CO
J. B. Harper, SAIC, Las Vegas, NV
C. K, Van House, YMQAD/QATSS, Las Vegas, NV
R. L. Maudlin, YMQAD/QATSS, Las Vegas, NV
C. J. Henkel, EEI, Las Vegas, NV