

## **Department of Energy**

Washington, DC 20585

AUG 2 6 1993

WBS 1.2.11 QA: N/A ٩.

William C. Kopatich Technical Project Officer for Yucca Mountain Site Characterization Project Raytheon Services Nevada 101 Convention Center Drive Phase II, Suite P-250 Las Vegas, NV 89109

OFFICE OF CIVILIAN RADIOACTIVE WASTE MANAGEMENT (OCRWM) QUALITY ASSURANCE (QA) AUDIT YMP-93-13 OF RAYTHEON SERVICES NEVADA (RSN) SUPPORT OF THE YUCCA MOUNTAIN SITE CHARACTERIZATION PROJECT (SCP: N/A)

Enclosed is the report of OCRWM QA Audit YMP-93-13. The audit was conducted by the Yucca Mountain Quality Assurance Division of the Office of Quality Assurance (OQA) in Las Vegas, Nevada, during the period of July 12-16, 1993.

During the course of the audit, the audit team generated eight OCRWM Corrective Action Requests (CAR). Responses to the CARs (which were transmitted via separate letter) are due by the dates indicated in Block 11 of the CARs. A response to this audit report is not necessary.

The audit is considered completed and closed as of the date of this letter; however, any open CARs will continue to be tracked until they have been closed to the satisfaction of the QA representative and the Director, OQA.

If you have any questions, please contact either Mario R. Diaz at 794-7974 or John S. Martin at 794-7881.

OQA:MRD-5697

Donald G. Horton, Director Office of Quality Assurance

Enclosure: Audit Report YMP-93-13

on the shap

310061

9309010288	730826	4
PDR WASTE	PDR	

ADD Ken Hombic

102.7

102.5 WM-11 William C. Kopatich

-2-

cc w/encl: L. H. Barrett, HQ (RW-1) FORS R. W. Clark, HQ (RW-3.1) FORS J. W. Gilray, NRC, Las Vegas, NV K. R. Hooks, NRC, Washington, DC R. R. Loux, NWPO, Carson City, NV S. W. Zimmerman, NWPO, Carson City, NV Cyril Schank, Churchill County Commission, Fallon, NV D. A. Bechtel, Clark County Comprehensive, Las Vegas, NV J. D. Hoffman, Esmeralda County, Goldfield, NV Eureka County Board of Commissioners, Yucca Mountain Information Office, Eureka, NV Lander County Board of Commissioners, Battle Mountain, NV Jason Pitts, Lincoln County, Pioche, NV V. E. Poe, Mineral County, Hawthorne, NV P. A. Niedzielski-Eichner, Nye County, Chantilly, VA L. W. Bradshaw, Nye County, Tonopah, NV William Offutt, Nye County, Tonopah, NV Florindo Mariani, White Pine County, Ely, NV B. R. Mettam, County of Inyo, Independence, CA S. L. Bolivar, LANL, Los Alamos, NM R. E. Monks, LLNL, Livermore, CA J. A. Jackson, M&O/TRW, Las Vegas, NV W. J. Glasser, REECo, Las Vegas, NV D. J. Tunney, RSN, Las Vegas, NV R. R. Richards, SNL, 6319, Albuquerque, NM T. H. Chaney, USGS, Denver, CO J. B. Harper, SAIC, Las Vegas, NV N. J. Brogan, QATSS, Las Vegas, NV R. L. Maudlin, QATSS, Las Vegas, NV C. J. Henkel, EEI, Las Vegas, NV CCRU, Washington, D.C.