

Department of Energy Washington, DC 20585

WBS 1.2.11.3 OA

JUN 0 9 1993

William C. Kopatich
Technical Project Officer
for Yucca Mountain Site
Characterization Project
Raytheon Services Nevada
101 Convention Center Drive
Phase II, Suite P-250
Las Vegas, NV 89109

OFFICE OF CIVILIAN RADIOACTIVE WASTE MANAGEMENT QUALITY ASSURANCE (QA) AUDIT YMP-93-13 OF RAYTHEON SERVICES NEVADA (RSN) SUPPORT OF THE YUCCA MOUNTAIN SITE CHARACTERIZATION PROJECT (SCP: N/A)

Please be advised that a team of auditors from the Yucca Mountain Quality Assurance Division will conduct a QA audit of the RSN QA program in Las Vegas, Nevada, and at Area 25 of the Nevada Test Site, July 12-16, 1993. The audit will be conducted in accordance with the enclosed audit plan.

Observers from the State of Nevada, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, and other interested parties may also accompany the audit team.

You are hereby requested to arrange for appropriate space to conduct meetings, provide cognizant personnel to support the audit, and provide audit team access to appropriate current RSN documentation and records.

If you have any questions, please contact either Mario R. Diaz at 794-7974, or John S. Martin at 794-7881.

Donald G. Horton, Director Office of Quality Assurance

OQA:MRD-4511

Enclosure:
Audit Plan YMP-93-13

9306170069 930609 PDR WASTE WM-11 PDR ADD: Ken Hooks LAr. Enel.

102.7 WN-11 N4103 William C. Kopatich

cc w/encl:

L. H. Barrett, HQ (RW-1) FORS

R. W. Clark, HQ (RW-3.1) FORS

J. W. Gilray, NRC, Las Vegas, NV K. R. Hooks, NRC, Washington, DC

R. R. Loux, NWPO, Carson City, NV

S. W. Zimmerman, NWPO, Carson City, NV Cyril Schank, Churchill County Commission, Fallon, NV D. A. Bechtel, Clark County Comprehensive, Las Vegas, NV J. D. Hoffman, Esmeralda County, Goldfield, NV

-2-

Eureka County Board of Commissioners,

Yucca Mountain Information Office, Eureka, NV Lander County Board of Commissioners, Battle Mountain, NV Jason Pitts, Lincoln County, Pioche, NV

V. E. Poe, Mineral County, Hawthorne, NV P. A. Niedzielski-Eichner, Nye County, Chantilly, VA

L. W. Bradshaw, Nye County, Tonopah, NV William Offutt, Nye County, Tonopah, NV

Florindo Mariani, White Pine County, Ely, NV
B. R. Mettam, County of Inyo, Independence, CA
N. J. Brogan, QATSS, Las Vegas, NV
C. J. Henkel, EEI, Las Vegas, NV