

Department of Energy

Washington, DC 20585

WBS 1.2.11 QA

MAY 1 9 1993

Robert F. Pritchett Technical Project Officer for Yucca Mountain Site Characterization Project Reynolds Electrical and Engineering Co., Inc. P.O. Box 98521 Las Vegas, NV 89193-8521

OFFICE OF CIVILIAN RADIOACTIVE WASTE MANAGEMENT (OCRWM) QUALITY ASSURANCE (QA) AUDIT YMP-93-12 OF REYNOLDS ELECTRICAL & ENGINEERING CO, INC. (REECO), SUPPORT OF THE YUCCA MOUNTAIN SITE CHARACTERIZATION PROJECT (SCP: N/A)

Please be advised that a team of auditors from the Yucca Mountain Quality Assurance Division will conduct a QA audit of the REECo QA program in Las Vegas, Nevada, and the Nevada Test Site, Mercury, Nevada, June 21-25, 1993. The audit will be conducted in accordance with the enclosed audit plan.

Observers from the State of Nevada, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, and other interested parties may also accompany the audit team. Please note that the scope of this audit will include activities being performed at the Yucca Mountain Site Office located at the Nevada Test Site in Mercury, Nevada.

You are hereby requested to arrange for appropriate space to conduct meetings, provide cognizant personnel to support the audit, and provide audit team access to appropriate current REECo documentation and records.

If you have any questions, please contact either Mario R. Diaz at 794-7974 or Amelia I. Arceo at 794-7737.

ADD: Ken Hooks

Utr. Encl.

Donald G. Horton, Director Office of Quality Assurance

OQA:MRD-4207

Enclosure: Audit Plan YMP-93-12

102:11 WM-11 WM-11

240085

9305260259 930519 WM-11 PDR

Robert F. Pritchett

.

.

-2-

cc w/encl: L. H. Barrett, HQ (RW-1) FORS D. G. Horton, HQ (RW-3) FORS R. W. Clark, HQ (RW-3.1) FORS J. W. Gilray, NRC, Las Vegas, NV -K. R. Hooks, NRC, Washington, DC R. R. Loux, NWPO, Carson City, NV S. W. Zimmerman, NWPO, Carson City, NV Cyril Schank, Churchill County Commission, Fallon, NV D. A. Bechtel, Clark County Comprehensive, Las Vegas, NV J. D. Hoffman, Esmeralda County, Goldfield, NV Eureka County Board of Commissioners, Yucca Mountain Information Office, Eureka, NV Lander County Board of Commissioners, Battle Mountain, NV Jason Pitts, Lincoln County, Pioche, NV V. E. Poe, Mineral County, Hawthorne, NV P. A. Niedzielski-Eichner, Nye County, Chantilly, VA L. W. Bradshaw, Nye County, Tonopah, NV William Offutt, Nye County, Tonopah, NV Florindo Mariani, White Pine County, Ely, NV B. R. Mettam, County of Inyo, Independence, CA C. C. Warren, MACTEC, Las Vegas, NV N. J. Brogan, SAIC, Las Vegas, NV C. J. Henkel, EEI, Las Vegas, NV