

Department of Energy

Washington, DC 20585

WBS 1.2.11 QA

JUL 1 2 1993

Julie A. Canepa
Technical Project Officer
for Yucca Mountain
Site Characterization Project
Los Alamos National Laboratory
University of California
EES-13, Mail Stop J521
P.O. Box 1663
Los Alamos, NM 87545

OFFICE OF CIVILIAN RADIOACTIVE WASTE MANAGEMENT (OCRWM) QUALITY ASSURANCE (QA) AUDIT YMP-93-11 OF LOS ALAMOS NATIONAL LABORATORY SUPPORT OF THE YUCCA MOUNTAIN SITE CHARACTERIZATION PROJECT (SCP: N/A)

Enclosed is the report of OCRWM QA Audit YMP-93-11. The audit was conducted by the Yucca Mountain Quality Assurance Division of the Office of Quality Assurance (OQA) in Los Alamos, New Mexico, May 24-28, 1993.

During the course of the audit, the audit team generated three OCRWM Corrective Action Requests (CAR). Responses to the CARs (which were transmitted via separate letter) are due by the dates indicated in Block 11 of the CARs. A response to this audit report is not necessary.

The audit is considered completed and closed as of the date of this letter; however, any open CARs will continue to be tracked until they have been closed to the satisfaction of the QA representative and the Director, OQA.

If you have any questions, please contact Mario R. Diaz at (702) 794-7974 or Thomas J. Higgins at (702) 794-7173.

OOA: MRD-4864

Donald G. Horton, Director Office of Quality Assurance

Enclosure:
Audit Report YMP-93-11 (M. A. Shelf)

200034

9307210238 930712 PDR WASTE WM-11 PDR ADD: ken Hooks 1,

2.7 WM-11 NH03-1

```
cc w/encl:
```

L. H. Barrett, HQ (RW-1) FORS

R. W. Clark, HQ (RW-3.1) FORS
K. R. Hooks, NRC, Washington, DC 5
J. W. Gilray, NRC, Las Vegas, NV
R. R. Richards, SNL, 6319, Albuquerque, NM

S. L. Bolivar, LANL, Los Alamos, NM

N. Z. Elkins, LANL, Las Vegas, NV R. E. Monks, LLNL, Livermore, CA R. R. Loux, NWPO, Carson City, NV

S. W. Zimmerman, NWPO, Carson City, NV
Cyril Schank, Churchill County Commission, Fallon, NV
D. A. Bechtel, Clark County Comprehensive, Las Vegas, NV
J. D. Hoffman, Esmeralda County, Goldfield, NV
Euraka County, Board of Commission

Eureka County Board of Commissioners, Yucca Mountain Information Office, Eureka, NV

Lander County Board of Commissioners, Battle Mountain, NV

Jason Pitts, Lincoln County, Pioche, NV

V. E. Poe, Mineral County, Hawthorne, NV

P. A. Niedzielski-Eichner, Nye County, Chantilly, VA

L. W. Bradshaw, Nye County, Tonopah, NV William Offutt, Nye County, Tonopah, NV

Florindo Mariani, White Pine County, Ely, NV

B. R. Mettam, County of Inyo, Independence, CA
J. A. Jackson, M&O/TRW, Las Vegas, NV
W. J. Glasser, REECo, Las Vegas, NV
D. J. Tunney, RSN, Las Vegas, NV
T. H. Chaney, USGS, Denver, CO

J. B. Harper, SAIC, Las Vegas, NV

N. J. Brogan, QATSS, Las Vegas, NV

R. L. Maudlin, QATSS, Las Vegas, NV

C. J. Henkel, EEI, Las Vegas, NV

j