

Department of Energy

Washington, DC 20585

WBS 1.2.9.3 QA

AUG 1 3 199?

Michael D. Voegele Technical Project Officer for Yucca Mountain Site Characterization Project Science Applications International Corporation The Valley Bank Center, Suite 407 101 Convention Center Drive Las Vegas, NV 89109

OFFICE OF CIVILIAN RADIOACTIVE WASTE MANAGEMENT (OCRWM) QUALITY ASSURANCE (QA) DIVISION AUDIT YMP-92-23 OF TECHNICAL AND MANAGEMENT SUPPORT SERVICES (T&MSS) SUPPORT OF THE YUCCA MOUNTAIN SITE CHARACTERIZATION PROJECT (YMP)

Please be advised that a team of auditors from OCRWM's Yucca Mountain Quality Assurance Division will conduct a QA audit of the T&MSS YMP QA program from September 14-18, 1992. The audit will be conducted in accordance with the enclosed audit plan.

Observers from the State of Nevada, the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, and other interested parties may also accompany the audit team.

You are hereby requested to arrange for appropriate space to conduct meetings, provide cognizant personnel to support the audit, and provide audit team access to appropriate current T&MSS documentation and records.

If you have any questions, please contact either Mario R. Diaz at 794-7974 or Charles C. Warren at 794-7248.

R.C. Spence For

Donald G. Horton, Director Office of Quality Assurance

OQA:MRD-4940

Enclosure: Audit Plan YMP-92-23

020083

9210080147 920813 PDR WASTE WM-11 PDR

,7DD: Ken Hooks Lar. Enel.

102.1.11 WILM W

Michael D. Voegele

2

٩

cc w/encl: J. W. Bartlett, HQ (RW-1) FORS D. G. Horton, HQ (RW-3) FORS R. W. Clark, HQ (RW-3) FORS J. W. Gilray, NRC, Las Vegas, NV K. R. Hooks, NRC, Washington, DC R. R. Loux, NWPO, Carson City, NV J. T. Regan, Churchill County Commission, Fallon, NV D. A. Bechtel, Clark County Comprehensive, Las Vegas, NV J. D. Hayes, Esmeralda County Commission, Goldfield, NV Carol Bleuss, Eureka County Commission, Eureka, NV Gloria Derby, Lander County Commission, Battle Mountain, NV R. H. Williams, Jr., Lander County Commission, Austin, NV M. L. Baughman, Lincoln County Commission, Fiskdale, MA Jason Pitts, Lincoln County Commission, Pioche, NV Judy Foremaster, Lincoln County Commission, Caliente, NV V. E. Poe, Mineral County Commission, Hawthorne, NV S. T. Bradhurst, Nye County Commission, Reno, NV P. A. Niedzielski-Eichner, Nye County Consultant, Chantilly, VA Florindo Mariani, White Pine County Commission, Ely, NV Brad Mettam, County of Inyo, Independence, CA S. R. Dippner, SAIC, Las Vegas, NV, 517/T-08 D. J. Harris, SAIC, Las Vegas, NV, 517/T-08

-2-

cc w/o encl: Maire Hayes, Esmeralda County Commission, Goldfield, NV