

Department of Energy Washington, DC 20585

WBS 1.2.9.3

APR 1 7 1992

Richard L. Bullock Technical Project Officer for Yucca Mountain Site Characterization Project Raytheon Services Nevada 101 Convention Center Drive Phase II, Suite P-250 Las Vegas, NV 89109

OFFICE OF CIVILIAN RADIOACTIVE WASTE MANAGEMENT QUALITY ASSURANCE (QA) AUDIT YMP-92-011 OF RAYTHEON SERVICES NEVADA (RSN) SUPPORT OF THE YUCCA MOUNTAIN SITE CHARACTERIZATION PROJECT

Enclosed is the report for QA Audit YMP-92-011. The audit was conducted by the Yucca Mountain Quality Assurance Division of the Office of Quality Assurance at the RSN facilities in Las Vegas and Mercury, Nevada, March 10 through 13, 1992.

During the course of this audit, the audit team generated two Corrective Action Requests (CAR). Responses to the CARs (which were transmitted via separate letter) are due by the date indicated in Block 11 of the CARs. A response to this audit report is not necessary.

This audit is considered completed and closed as of the date of this letter; however, any open CARs will continue to be tracked until they are closed to the satisfaction of the audit team leader and the Director, Office of Quality Assurance.

If you have any questions, please contact either Mario R. Diaz at 794-7974 or Frank J. Kratzinger at 794-7163.

OQA:MRD-2837

Enclosure: Audit Report YMP-92-011 For Donald G. Horton. Director Office of Quality Assurance

R.W. Clay

Add: K.R. Hooks

PHO3: 11

102:7

04270167 920417

PDR

cc w/encl:

1

J. W. Bartlett, HQ (RW-1) FORS

D. G. Horton, HQ (RW-3) FORS

R. W. Clark, HQ (RW-3.1) FORS

Thomas Colandrea, EEI, San Diego, CA

J. W. Gilray, NRC, Las Vegas, NV

K. R. Hooks, NRC, Washington, DC

R. R. Loux, NWPO, Carson City, NV

J. A. Jackson, M&O/TRW, Las Vegas, NV

S. W. Zimmerman, NWPO, Carson City, NV

Cyril Schank, Churchill County Commission, Fallon, NV

J. D. Bingham, Clark County Commission, Las Vegas, NV

D. A. Bechtel, Clark County Comprehensive, Las Vegas, NV

E. von Tiesenhausen, Clark County Comprehensive, Las Vegas, NV

Leo Vaughan, Esmeralda County Commission, Goldfield, NV

P. J. Goicoechea, Eureka County Commission, Eureka, NV

Gloria Derby, Lander County Commission, Battle Mountain, NV

M. L. Baughman, Lincoln County Commission, Pioche, NV

Edward Wright, Lincoln County Commission, Pioche, NV

C. E. Jackson, Mineral County Commission, Hawthorne, NV

J. S. Lampros, White Pine County Commission, Ely, NV

Robert Campbell, County of Inyo, Bishop, CA

Robert Michener, County of Inyo, Bishop, CA

S. L. Bolivar, LANL, Los Alamos, NM

Dean Wolfe, LLNL, Livermore, CA

A. E. Cocoros, MACTEC, Las Vegas, NV

W. J. Glasser, REECo, Las Vegas, NV

M. J. Regenda, RSN, Las Vegas, NV

R. R. Richards, SNL, 6310, Albuquerque, NM

N. J. Brogan, SAIC, Las Vegas, NV, 517/T-08

S. R. Dippner, SAIC, Las Vegas, NV, 517/T-08

J. B. Harper, SAIC, Las Vegas, NV, 517/T-38

F. J. Kratzinger, SAIC, Las Vegas, NV, 517/T-08

K. T. McFall, SAIC, Las Vegas, NV, 517/T-08

T. H. Chaney, USGS, Denver, CO

P. Niedzielski-Eichner, Nye County, Fairfax, VA