

Department of Energy

Washington, DC 20585

WBS 1.2.9.3 OA

NOV 0 5 1991

Richard L. Bullock
Technical Project Officer
for Yucca Mountain
Site Characterization Project
Raytheon Services Nevada
101 Convention Center Drive
Phase II, Suite P-250
Las Vegas, NV 89109

OFFICE OF CIVILIAN RADIOACTIVE WASTE MANAGEMENT (OCRWM) QUALITY ASSURANCE (QA) AUDIT YMP-92-06 OF RAYTHEON SERVICES NEVADA (RSN) SUPPORT OF THE YUCCA MOUNTAIN SITE CHARACTERIZATION PROJECT (YMP)

Please be advised that a team of auditors from OCRWM's Yucca Mountain Quality Assurance Division will conduct a QA audit of the RSN/YMP QA Program from December 16 through 20, 1991. The audit will be conducted in accordance with the enclosed audit plan.

Observers from the State of Nevada, the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, and other interested parties may also accompany the audit team. The total number of auditors/observers is anticipated to be six or fewer people.

You are hereby requested to arrange for appropriate space to conduct meetings, provide cognizant personnel to support the audit, and provide audit team access to appropriate current RSN documentation and records.

If you have any questions, please contact either James Blaylock at (702) 794-7913 or FTS 544-7913, or John S. Martin of Science Applications International Corporation at (702) 794-7881 or FTS 544-7881.

Comme For

Donald G. Horton, Director Office of Quality Assurance

OQA:JB-521

Enclosure
Audit Plan YMP-92-06

9111120336 911105 PDR WASTE WM-11 PDR

ADD: Ken Hooks Lyr. Encl.

102.7 WM-11 / cc w/encl:

D. G. Horton, HQ (RW-3) FORS

R. W. Clark, HQ (RW-3) FORS

D. E. Shelor, HQ (RW-30) FORS

S. L. Skuchko, HQ (RW-331) FORS

R. W. Clark, HQ (RW-3.1) FORS

J. W. Gilray, NRC, Las Vegas, NV

K. R. Hooks, NRC, Washington,

R. R. Loux, NWPO, Carson City, NV

R. J. Brackett, TESS, HQ (RW-3) FORS

J. A. Jackson, TESS, Las Vegas, NV

S. W. Zimmerman, NWPO, Carson City, NV

Cyril Schank, Churchill County Commission, Fallon, NV

Jay Bingham, Clark County Commission, Las Vegas, NV

Dennis Bechtel, Clark County Comprehensive, Las Vegas, NV

Englebrecht von Tiesenhausen, Clark County Comprehensive, Las Vegas, NV

Leo Vaughn, Esmeralda County Commission, Goldfield, NV

P. J. Goicoechea, Eureka County Commission, Eureka, NV

Gloria Derby, Lander County Commission, Battle Mountain, NV

Michael Baughman, Lincoln County Commission, Pioche, NV

Keith Whipple, Lincoln County Commission, Pioche, NV

C. E. Jackson, Mineral County Commission, Hawthorne, NV

Frank Sperry, White Pine County Commission, Ely, NV

Robert Campbell, County of Inyo, Bishop, CA

Robert Michener, County of Inyo, Bishop, CA

M. J. Regenda, RSN, Las Vegas, NV

C. H. Prater, SAIC, Las Vegas, NV, 517/T-06

P. E. Seidler, SAIC, Las Vegas, NV, 517/T-18

T. H. Chaney, USGS, Denver, CO