10/53 pr 8/45

## orandum

DEC - 6 1991 DATE:

REPLY TO ATTN OF:

DOE F 1325 8

RW-3

SUBJECT:

Report of the OCRWM Quality Assurance (QA) Audit No. HQ-92-001 of OCRWM Headquarters (HQ) Activities Including YMPO QA Division (YMQAD) Activities

TO: John Bartlett, RW-1

Attached is the report for internal OCRWM QA Audit HQ-92-001.

The audit was conducted by the Office of Quality Assurance (OQA) at OCRWM HQ facilities in Washington, D.C. and YMQAD facilities in Las Vegas, Nv. on October 15 through 18, 1991.

Ten deficiencies, requiring only remedial action, were identified and corrected during the course of the audit.

Five Corrective Action Requests (CARs) were written to document those deficiencies that were not to be corrected during the audit.

Observations were written for OCRWM management's future consideration.

Responses to the CARs (which were transmitted by separated letter) are due by the date indicated in block 10 of the CARs. CARs will be tracked through closure per QAAP 16.1, Corrective Action Requests.

A response to this audit report is not necessary. The subject audit is considered closed upon issuance.

R.W. Clas

Donald G. Horton, Director Office of Quality Assurance

Attachment

130084

9112160133 911206 WASTE WM-11 PDR ADD: Bill Belke 1 1

- F. Peters, RW-2
- T. Isaacs, RW-4
- J. Saltzman, RW-5
- S. Rousso, RW-10
- S. Brocoum, RW-22
- J. Roberts, RW-30
- R. Milner, RW-40
- D. Spence, YMPO
- R. Brackett, TESS
- K. Hooks, NRC, Washington, DC
- W. Belke, NRC, Washington, DC
- J. Gilray, NRC, Las Vegas, Nv.
- R. Loux, MWPO, Catson City, Nv.
- S. Zimmerman, NWOP, Carson City, Nv.
- K. Whipple, Lincoln County, Nv.
- M. Baughman, Lincoln County, Nv.
- J. Bingham, Clark County, Nv.
- D. Bechtel, Clark County, Nv.

Englebrecht von Tiesenhasuen, Clark County, Las Vegas, Nv.

- B. Raper, Nye County, Nv.
- p. Niedzielski-Eichner, Nye County, Nv.
- R. Campbell, Inyo County, Ca. R. Michener, Inyo County, Ca.
- G. Derby, Lander County, Nv.
- P. Goicoechea, Eureka, Nv.
- C. Schank, Churchill County, Nv.
- C. Jackson, Mineral County, Nv.
- F. Sperry, White Pine County, Nv.
- L. Vaughn, Esmeralda County, Nv.