

Department of Energy Washington, DC 20585

> WBS 1.2.9.3 QA

JAN 2 4 1992

Richard L. Bullock Technical Project Officer for Yucca Mountain Site Characterization Project Raytheon Services Nevada 101 Convention Center Drive Phase II, Suite P-250 Las Vegas, NV 89109

OFFICE OF CIVILIAN RADIOACTIVE WASTE MANAGEMENT QUALITY ASSURANCE (QA) AUDIT YMP-92-11 OF RAYTHEON SERVICES NEVADA (RSN) SUPPORT OF THE YUCCA MOUNTAIN SITE CHARACTERIZATION PROJECT

Please be advised that a team of auditors from the Yucca Mountain Quality Assurance Division of the Office of Quality Assurance will conduct a limited scope QA audit of the RSN QA Program in Las Vegas, Nevada, and at the Nuclear Test Site in Mercury, Nevada, during the period March 10-13, 1992. The audit will be conducted in accordance with the enclosed audit plan.

Observers from the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, State of Nevada, or other interested parties, may also accompany the audit team.

You are requested to arrange for appropriate space to hold meetings, provide cognizant personnel to support the audit, and provide audit team access to appropriate current RSN documentation and records.

If you have any questions, please contact either James Blaylock at 794-7913 or Frank J. Kratzinger of Science Applications International Corporation at 794-7163.

Al Spence For

Donald G. Horton, Director Office of Quality Assurance

OQA:JB-1716

Enclosure: Audit Plan YMP-92-11

9202030115 920124 PDR WASTE WM-11 PDR

ADD: Ken Hooks 4403 Ltr. Enel. NHD3

Richard L. Bullock

cc w/encl: D. G. Horton, HQ (RW-3) FORS R. W. Clark, HQ (RW-3.1) FORS J. P. Roberts, HQ (RW-30) FORS S. L. Skuchko, HQ (RW-331) FORS J. W. Gilray, NRC, Las Vegas, NV K. R. Hooks, NRC, Washington, Des R. R. Loux, NWPO, Carson City, NV S. W. Zimmerman, NWPO, Carson City, NV Cyril Schank, Churchill County Commission, Fallon, NV J. W. Bingham, Clark County Commission, Las Vegas, NV D. A. Bechtel, Clark County Comprehensive, Las Vegas, NV E. von Tiesenhausen, Clark County Comprehensive, Las Vegas, NV L. L. Vaughan, Esmeralda County Commission, Goldfield, NV P. J. Goicoechea, Eureka County Commission, Eureka, NV Gloria Derby, Lander County Commission, Battle Mountain, NV M. L. Baughman, Lincoln County Commission, Pioche, NV Keith Whipple, Lincoln County Commission, Pioche, NV C. E. Jackson, Mineral County Commission, Hawthorne, NV Frank Sperry, White Pine County Commission, Ely, NV Robert Campbell, County of Inyo, Bishop, CA Robert Michener, County of Inyo, Bishop, CA M. J. Regenda, RSN, Las Vegas, NV F. J. Kratzinger, SAIC, Las Vegas, NV C. H. Prater, SAIC, Las Vegas, NV P. E. Seidler, SAIC, Las Vegas, NV

-2-