

Department of Energy

Washington, DC 20585

WBS 1.2.9.3 QA

JAN 1 5 1992

Willis L. Clarke
Acting Technical Project Officer
for Yucca Mountain
Site Characterization Project
University of California
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
P.O. Box 5514, L-217
Livermore, CA 94551

OFFICE OF QUALITY ASSURANCE (OQA) AUDIT YMP-92-05 OF LAWRENCE LIVERMORE NATIONAL LABORATORY (LLNL) SUPPORT OF THE YUCCA MOUNTAIN SITE CHARACTERIZATION PROJECT

Enclosed is the report for Quality Assurance Audit YMP-92-05. The audit was conducted by the Yucca Mountain Quality Assurance Division at LLNL facilities in Livermore, California, December 3-5, 1991.

During the course of this audit, the audit team generated one Corrective Action Request (CAR).

Response to CAR (which was transmitted via separate letter) is due by the date indicated in block 10 of CAR. A response to this audit report is not necessary. The subject audit is considered completed as of the date of this letter; however, the open CAR will continue to be tracked until it has been closed to the satisfaction of the Audit Team Leader and OQA Director.

If you have any questions, please contact either James Blaylock at (702) 794-7913 or FTS 544-7913, or Richard L. Maudlin of MAC Technical Services Company at (702) 794-7290 or FTS 544-7290.

R. C. Spinner

Donald G. Horton, Director Office of Quality Assurance

OQA:JB-1550

Enclosure: Audit Report YMP-92-05

030010



ADD: Ken Hooks Ur. Encl.

102.7 WM-11 NHO?

Willis L. Clarke

cc w/encl: D. G. Horton, HQ (RW-3) FORS R. W. Clark, HQ (RW-3.1) FORS J. P. Roberts, HQ (RW-30) FORS S. L. Skuchko, HQ (RW-331) FORS R. Hooks, NRC, Washington, DC R. E. Monks, LLNL, Livermore, CA R. J. Brackett, TESS, Fairfax, VA Robert Campbell, County of Inyo, Bishop, CA Robert Michener, County of Inyo, Bishop, CA S. L. Bolivar, LANL, Los Alamos, NM J. L. Day, LATA, Los Alamos, NM R. R. Richards, SNL, 6310, Albuquerque, NM T. H. Chaney, USGS, Denver, CO J. W. Gilray, NRC, Las Vegas, NV J. A. Blink, LLNL, Las Vegas, NV R. R. LOUX, NWPO, Carson City, NV S. W. Zimmerman, NWPO, Carson City, NV Cyril Schank, Churchill County Commission, Fallon, NV Jay Bingham, Clark County Commission, Las Vegas, NV D. A. Bechtel, Clark County Comprehensive, Las Vegas, NV E. von Tiesenhausen, Clark County Comprehensive, Las Vegas, NV Leo Vaughan, Esmeralda County Commission, Goldfield, NV P. J. Goicoechea, Eureka County Commission, Eureka, NV Gloria Derby, Lander County Commission, Battle Mountain, NV M. L. Baughman, Lincoln County Commission, Pioche, NV Keith Whipple, Lincoln County Commission, Pioche, NV C. E. Jackson, Mineral County Commission, Hawthorne, NV Frank Sperry, White Pine County Commission, Ely, NV W. J. Glasser, REECo, Las Vegas, NV M. J. Regenda, RSN, Las Vegas, NV R. L. Maudlin, MACTEC, Las Vegas, NV, 517/T-06 C. H. Prater, SAIC, Las Vegas, NV, 517/T-06 P. E. Seidler, SAIC, Las Vegas, NV, 517/T-18

J. A. Jackson, TESS, Las Vegas, NV

-2-