

Department of Energy

Office of Civilian Radioactive Waste Management Yucca Mountain Site Characterization Office P.O. Box 98608 Las Vegas, NV 89193-8608

JUN 2 3 1995

Joseph J. Holonich, Chief
High-Level Waste and Uranium
Recovery Projects Branch
Division of Waste Management
Office of Nuclear Material Safety
and Safeguards
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555

RESPONSE TO VERBAL REQUEST FOR PNEUMATIC PRESSURE DATA (SCPB: N/A)

In accordance with the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission's verbal request for pneumatic pressure data, copies of data acquired from Boreholes NRG-4, NRG-6, NRG-7A, and ONC-1 have been sent to William H. Ford of your office via overnight mail on June 16, 1995. The data from NRG-4 and ONC-1 were provided by Nick Stellavato of the Nye County Nuclear Waste Repository Project Office and are considered unqualified at this time. The data from NRG-6 and 7A were collected by the Yucca Mountain Site Characterization Office and are considered qualified in accordance with the Office of Civilian Radioactive Waste Management Quality Assurance Requirements and Description Document. Copies of this data have been provided to the State of Nevada under separate cover.

If you have any questions concerning the data associated with Boreholes NRG-6 and NRG-7A, please contact either Claudia M. Newbury at (702) 794-7942 or Diane N. McAlister at (702) 794-1978. Questions pertaining to Boreholes NRG-4 and ONC-1 should be addressed to Nick Stellavato at (702) 794-5166.

Stephan J. Brocoum

Assistant Manager for

Suitability and Licensing

AMSL:CMN-3630

280020

102.8 NH03 cc:

L. H. Barrett, HQ (RW-2) FORS

R. A. Milner, HQ (RW-30) FORS

A. B. Brownstein, HQ (RW-36) FORS

C. E. Einberg, HQ (RW-36) FORS

Samuel Rousso, HQ (RW-40) FORS

A. B. Benson, HQ (RW-45) FORS

M. S. Delligatti, NRC, Washington, DC W. H. Ford, NRC, Washington, DC

W. D. Barnard, NWTRB, Arlington, VA

R. R. Loux, State of Nevada, Carson City, NV

Bob Price, State of Nevada, Carson City, NV

Cyril Schank, Churchill County, Fallon, NV

D. A. Bechtel, Clark County, Las Vegas, NV J. D. Hoffman, Esmeralda County, Goldfield, NV

Eureka County Board of Commissioners, Eureka, NV

B. R. Mettam, Inyo County, Independence, CA

Lander County Board of Commissioners, Battle Mountain, NV

Jason Pitts, Lincoln County, Pioche, NV

V. E. Poe, Mineral County, Hawthorne, NV

L. W. Bradshaw, Nye County, Tonopah, NV

Florindo Mariani, White Pine County, Ely, NV

P. A. Niedzielski-Eichner, Nye County, Chantilly, VA

William Offutt, Nye County, Tonopah, NV

P. M. Dunn, M&O, Vienna, VA

C. L. Sisco, M&O, Washington, VA

R. I. Holden, National Congress of American Indians, Washington, DC

Elwood Lowery, Nevada Indian Environmental Coalition, Reno, NV

S. E. LeRoy, M&O, Las Vegas, NV

S. P. Nesbit, M&O, Las Vegas, NV

S. J. Bodnar, M&O, Las Vegas, NV

D. N. McAlister, M&O, Las Vegas, NV

Amelia Landeros, PSDO/REECo, Las Vegas, NV

S. J. Brocoum, YMSCO, NV

R. V. Barton, YMSCO, NV

A. V. Gil, YMSCO, NV

T. W. Bjerstedt, YMSCO, NV