

Department of Energy Washington, DC 20585

> WBS 1.2.9.3 QA

OCT 1 6 1991

Robert F. Pritchett Technical Project Officer for Yucca Mountain Site Characterization Project Reynolds Electrical & Engineering Co., Inc. P.O. Box 98521 Las Vegas, NV 89193-8521

OFFICE OF CIVILIAN RADIOACTIVE WASTE MANAGEMENT (OCRWM) QUALITY ASSURANCE (QA) AUDIT YMP-92-04 OF REYNOLDS ELECTRICAL AND ENGINEERING COMPANY, INC. (REECO) SUPPORT OF THE YUCCA MOUNTAIN SITE CHARACTERIZATION PROJECT

Please be advised that a team of auditors from OCRWM's Yucca Mountain Quality Assurance Division will conduct a QA audit of the REECo QA Program and quality-related activities from November 18-20, 1991. The audit will be conducted in accordance with the attached audit plan.

Observers from the State of Nevada, the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, and other interested parties may also accompany the audit team. The total number of auditors/observers is anticipated to be no more than five people.

You are hereby requested to arrange for appropriate space to conduct meetings, provide cognizant personnel to support the audit, and provide audit team access to appropriate current REECo documentation and records.

If you have any questions, please contact either James Blaylock at 794-7913 or Robert H. Klemens of Science Applications International Corporation at 794-7734.

OQA:JB-326

Enclosure Audit Plan YMP-92-04

R.C. Spines, For

Donald G. Horton, Director Office of Quality Assurance

110250175 911016 PDR WASTE WM-11PDR

ADD: Kin HADKS LAN. Encl.

102.71,11,11 WM 1403

Robert F. Pritchett

-2-

cc w/encl: R. W. Clark, HQ (RW-3.1) FORS J. P. Roberts, HQ (RW-30) FORS S. L. Skuchko, HQ (RW-331) FORS K. R. Hooks, NRC, Washington, Details J. W. Gilray, NRC, Las Vegas, NV R. R. LOUX, NWPO, Carson City, NV S. W. Zimmerman, NWPO, Carson City, NV R. J. Brackett, TESS, Fairfax, VA J. A. Jackson, TESS, Las Vegas, NV Cyril Schank, Churchill County, Fallon, NV Jay Bingham, Clark County, Las Vegas, NV Dennis Bechtel, Clark County, Las Vegas, NV Engelbrecht von Tiesenhausen, Clark County, Las Vegas, NV Leo Vaughan II, Esmeralda County, Goldfield, NV P. J. Goicoechea, Eureka County, Eureka, NV Gloria Derby, Lander County, Battle Mountain, NV M. L. Baughman, Lincoln County, Pioche, NV Keith Whipple, Lincoln County, Pioche, NV C. E. Jackson, Mineral County, Hawthorne, NV Frank Sperry, White Pine County, Ely, NV Robert Campbell, Inyo County, Independence, CA Robert Michener, Inyo County, Independence, CA W. J. Glasser, REECo, Las Vegas, NV C. H. Prater, SAIC, Las Vegas, NV, 517/T-06 P. E. Seidler, SAIC, Las Vegas, NV, 517/T-18