Dr. Stephan J. Brocoum Assistant Manager for Licensing U.S. Department of Energy Office of Civilian Radioactive Waste Management Yucca Mountain Site Characterization Office P.O. Box 30307 North Las Vegas, Nevada 89036-0307

SUBJECT:

ISSUE RESOLUTION STATUS REPORT (KEY TECHNICAL ISSUE: THERMAL

EFFECTS ON FLOW, REVISION 1) - DATED OCTOBER 1, 1998

Dear Dr. Brocoum:

A copy of the subject IRSR had been mailed to you in October. It has been called to our attention that page 16 of the report was missing. Enclosed is a pre-glued copy of that page. which can be moistened and inserted in its proper place.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. If you have any questions, please contact Jeffrey Pohle of my staff at (301) 415-6703, or via Internet mail service (jap2@nrc.gov).

Sincerely,

Orig signed by:

C.W. Reamer, Acting Chief Engineering and Geosciences Branch Division of Waste Management Office of Nuclear Material Safety and Safeguards

Enclosure: As stated

cc: See attached list

DISTRIBUTION:

Central File CNWRA

JHolonich .

NMSS r/f

RGreen/CNWRA

SWastler

ENGB r/f

NEisenberg

KMcConnell

PUBLIC

RWeller LSS

KTI leads ACNW

OSR KStablein

MBell

DOCUMENT NAME: S:\DWM\ENGB\JAP\TEFREV1.LTR

OFC	ENGB	ENGB	ENGB 11	
NAME	JPohle/prf rd/eb	DBrede	CWReamer	
DATE	12/3/98	12/ 3 /98	12/3/98	

OFFICIAL RECORD COPY

102.8 NH16

PDR

Letter to S. Brocoum from M. Bell dated:

cc:

- R. Loux, State of Nevada
- S. Frishman, State of Nevada
- L. Barrett, DOE/Wash, DC
- A. Brownstein, DOE/Wash, DC
- S. Hanauer, DOE/Wash, DC
- C. Einberg, DOE/Wash, DC
- M. Michewicz, DOE/Wash, DC
- S. Rousso, DOE/Wash, DC
- N. Slater, DOE/Wash, DC
- R. Dyer, YMPO
- R. Clark, YMPO
- A. Gil, YMPO
- B. Price, Nevada Legislative Committee
- J. Meder, Nevada Legislative Counsel Bureau
- D. Bechtel, Clark County, NV
- E. von Tiesenhousen, Clark County, NV
- J. Regan, Churchill County, NV
- S. Dudley, Esmeralda County, NV
- L. Fiorenzi, Eureka County, NV
- B. Mettam, Inyo County, CA
- T. Manzini, Lander County, NV
- E. Culverwell, Lincoln County, NV
- J. Wallis, Mineral County, NV
- L. Bradshaw, Nye County, NV
- M. Murphy, Nye County, NV
- N. Stellavato, Nye County, NV
- W. Cameron, White Pine County, NV
- D. Weigel, GAO
- W. Barnard, NWTRB
- R. Holden, NCAI
- A. Mitre, NIEC
- R. Arnold, Pahrump County, NV
- J. Lyznicky, AMA
- R. Clark, EPA
- F. Marcinowski, EPA
- R. Anderson, NEI
- S. Kraft, NEI
- J. Kessler, EPRI