MEMORANDUM TO: Margaret V. Federline, NMSS

Bruce S. Mallett, RII Janice E. Moore, OGC Brian W. Sheron, NRR Jack R. Strosnider, RES

FROM: Charles E. Ader, Chairman /RA/

Committee to Review Generic Requirements

SUBJECT: AGENDA FOR THE COMMITTEE TO REVIEW GENERIC

REQUIREMENTS MEETING NUMBER 383

The Committee to Review Generic Requirements (CRGR) will meet Tuesday, April 8, 2003, from 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. in Room T-2 B-5.

Item 1: 1:00 - 3:00 Mark Blumberg, Steven LaVie and John Hayes will discuss the following topics:

1) Draft Final Generic Letter, "Control Room Habitability" and supporting Regulatory Guides.

Supporting Documents:

- a) Draft Regulatory Guide DG-1111, "Atmospheric Relative Concentrations for Control Room Radiological Habitability Assessments at Nuclear Power Plants"
- b) Draft Regulatory Guide DG-1113, "Methods and Assumptions for Evaluating Radiological Consequences of Design Basis Accidents at Light Water Nuclear Power Reactors"
- c) Draft Regulatory Guide DG-1114, "Control Room Habitability at Light Water Nuclear Power Reactors"
- d) Draft Regulatory Guide DG-1115, "Demonstrating Control Room Envelope Integrity at Nuclear Power Reactors"

Item 2: 3:00 - 5:00 Harry Tovmassian and Wallace Norris will discuss the following topics:

Proposed Ruling, "Incorporation by Reference of ASME Boiler and Pressure Vessel (BPV) & Operation and Maintenance (OM) Code Cases" and supporting Regulatory Guides.

Supporting Documents:

- a) Draft Final Regulatory Guide (RG) 1.84, Rev. 32, (DG-1090), "Design, Fabrication, and Materials Code Case Acceptability, ASME Section III, Division 1"
- c) Draft Final Regulatory Guide 1.147, Rev. 13 (DG-1091), "Inservice Inspection Code Case Acceptability, ASME Section XI, Division 1"
- d) Draft Final Regulatory Guide 1.192 (DG-1089), "Operation and Maintenance Code Case Acceptability, ASME OM Code"
- e) Draft Final Regulatory Guide 1.193 (DG-1112), "ASME Code Cases Not Approved for Use"

If a CRGR member cannot attend the meeting, it is his or her responsibility to ensure that an alternate, who is approved by the CRGR Chairman, attends the meeting. Persons making presentations to the CRGR are responsible for (1) ensuring that the information required for CRGR review is provided to the committee (CRGR Charter Section IV); (2) coordinating and presenting views of other offices; (3) as appropriate, ensuring that other offices are represented during the presentation; (4) forwarding an electronic copy of the presentation materials to CRGR staff (L. Cupidon) as soon as possible before the meeting; (5) providing 10 copies of presentation materials for distribution on the day of the meeting; (6) and ensuring that agenda modifications are coordinated with the CRGR staff and others involved with the presentation. Sponsoring Division Directors or higher management should attend meetings addressing agenda items under their purview.

cc: See attached list

C:\ORPCheckout\FileNET\ML030920657.wpd

OAR in ADAMS? (Y or N) Y ADAMS ACCESSION NO.: ML030920657 TEMPLATE NO. CRGR-001 Publicly Available? (Y or N) Y DATE OF RELEASE TO PUBLIC 5 days SENSITIVE? N

To receive a copy of this document, indicate in the box: "C" = Copy without attachment/enclosure "E" = Copy with attachment/enclosure "N" = No copy

OFFICE	CRGR	CRGR			
NAME	L. Cupidon	C. Ader			
DATE	04/01/03	04/01/03			

(RES File Code) RES

CC

MEMO DATED: 04/02/03

SUBJECT: AGENDA FOR THE COMMITTEE TO REVIEW GENERIC REQUIREMENTS MEETING NUMBER 383

cc w/atts:	Mail Stop
Chairman Diaz	O-16 C1
Commissioner Dicus	O-16 C1
Commissioner McGaffigan	O-16 C1
Commissioner Merrifield	O-16 C1
Annette Vietti-Cook, Secretary of the Commission	O-16 C1
William D. Travers, EDO	O-16 E15
William F. Kane, DEDR	O-16 E15
Carl J. Paperiello, DEDMRS	O-16 E15
Frank J. Congel, OE	O-14 E1
Hubert T. Bell, OIG	T-5 D28
Karen D. Cyr, OGC	O-15 D21
John T. Larkins, ACRS	T-2 E26
Martin J. Virgilio, NMSS	T-8 A23
E. William Brach, NMSS	O-13 D13
M. Wayne Hodges, NMSS/SFPO	O-13 D13
Samuel J. Collins, NRR	O-5 E7
Gary Holahan, NRR	O-10 A1
Ashok C. Thadani, RES	T-10 F12
R. William Borchardt, NRR	O-5 E7
W. Beecher, OPA	O-2 A13
H Millor Pagion I	

H. Miller, Region I L. Reyes, Region II J. Dyer, Region III E. Merschoff, Region IV

F. M. Reinhart M. R. Johnson Mark Blumberg Steven LaVie John Hayes Frank Gillespie Harry Tovmassian Michael Mayfield Nilesh Chokshi Wallace Norris