

UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

REGION IV

611 RYAN PLAZA DRIVE, SUITE 400 ARLINGTON, TEXAS 76011-4005

March 18, 2003

MEETING WITH ENTERGY OPERATIONS, INC.

FACILITY: River Bend Station

DOCKET: 50-458

DATE & TIME: Thursday, April 10, 2003

7 p.m. - 9 p.m.

LOCATION: River Bend Station Training Center

5485 U.S. Highway 61 (at River Bend Station Plant Access Road)

St. Francisville, Louisiana 70775-4039

PURPOSE: This is the end-of-cycle public meeting between the NRC and Entergy

Operations, Inc. to present and discuss performance results of River Bend Station for the period of January 1 through December 31, 2002.

CATEGORY 1: The public is invited to observe this meeting and will have one or more

opportunities to communicate with the NRC after the business portion,

but before the meeting is adjourned.

PARTICIPANTS: Participants from the NRC include members of Region IV.

NRC

G. Good, Acting Deputy Director, Division of Reactor Projects

D. Graves, Chief, Project Branch B, Division of Reactor Projects

P. Alter, Senior Resident Inspector

M. Miller, Resident Inspector

M. Webb, Project Manager, Division of Licensing Project Management

V. Klein, Intern, Division of Licensing Project Management

LICENSEE

P. Hinnenkamp, Vice President Operations

T. Trepanier, General Manager Plant Operations

R. King, Director of Nuclear Safety Assurance

W. Brian, Director of Engineering

B. Allen, Manager Emergency Preparedness

A. James, Superintendent Security

A. Wells, Entergy Nuclear South Communications

MEETING CONTACT: David Graves, NRC, RIV

817-860-8141 DNG@nrc.gov

CC:

Paul D. Hinnenkamp Vice President - Operations River Bend Station Entergy Operations, Inc. P.O. Box 220 St. Francisville, Louisiana 70775

Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer Entergy Operations, Inc. P.O. Box 31995 Jackson, Mississippi 39286-1995

Vice President
Operations Support
Entergy Operations, Inc.
P.O. Box 31995
Jackson, Mississippi 39286-1995

General Manager
Plant Operations
River Bend Station
Entergy Operations, Inc.
P.O. Box 220
St. Francisville, Louisiana 70775

Director - Nuclear Safety River Bend Station Entergy Operations, Inc. P.O. Box 220 St. Francisville, Louisiana 70775

Wise, Carter, Child & Caraway P.O. Box 651 Jackson, Mississippi 39205

Mark J. Wetterhahn, Esq. Winston & Strawn 1401 L Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20005-3502 Manager - Licensing River Bend Station Entergy Operations, Inc. P.O. Box 220 St. Francisville, Louisiana 70775

The Honorable Richard P. Ieyoub Attorney General Department of Justice State of Louisiana P.O. Box 94005 Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804-9005

H. Anne Plettinger 3456 Villa Rose Drive Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70806

President West Feliciana Parish Police Jury P.O. Box 1921 St. Francisville, Louisiana 70775

Michael E. Henry, State Liaison Officer Department of Environmental Quality P.O. Box 82135 Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70884-2135

Brian Almon
Public Utility Commission
William B. Travis Building
P.O. Box 13326
1701 North Congress Avenue
Austin, Texas 78701-3326

Jimmy Bello, President Pointe Coupe Parish Police Jury P.O. Box 290 New Roads, Louisiana 70760

James Hunt, President
East Feliciana Parish Police Jury
P.O. Box 427
Clinton, Louisiana 70722

Ted Denstel, Parish President West Baton Rouge Parish Counsel P.O. Box 757 Port Allen, Louisiana 70767 Burt Babers, President West Feliciana Parish Police Jury P.O. Box 1921 St. Francisville, Louisiana 70775

Bobby Simpson, Mayor-President Office of the Mayor-President P.O. Box 1471 Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70821

Federal Emergency Management Ron Castleman, Regional Director Region VI, Federal Center 800 North Loop 288 Denton, Texas 76201-3698

Jim Brewer
Assistant Chief Administrative Officer
Office of the Mayor/President
East Baton Rouge Parish
P.O. Box 1471
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70821

Joanne Moreau, Director Dept. of Emergency Management East Baton Rouge Parish P.O. Box 1471 Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70821

Charles LeBlanc, Director Dept. of Emergency Management West Baton Rouge Parish P.O. Box 757 Port Allen, Louisiana 70767

Don Ewing, Director
Dept. of Emergency Management
Pointe Coupee Parish
P.O. Box 248
New Roads. Louisiana 70760

Col. Michael A. Brown Assistant Director Louisiana Office of Emergency Preparedness 7667 Independence Blvd. Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70806 Tara Wicker Asst. Chief Administrative Officer P.O. Box 1471 Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70821

Jesse Means, Director Dept. of Emergency Management West Feliciana Parish P.O. Box 1927 St. Francisville, Louisiana 70775

T. W. Prewitt, Director Dept. of Emergency Management East Feliciana Parish P.O. Box 640 Jackson, Louisiana 70748 E-Mail To

() NRC Attendees

PMNS Mtg Announcement Coordinator

BWS ADPT

RWB1 R. Borchardt, ADIP

MKW M. Webb, Project Manager, NRR

OEMAIL D/OE

TJF Tim Frye, NRR Enforcement Coordinator

TXR T. Reis

WAM W. Maier, RSLO G. Sanborn, EO GFS M. Vasquez, ES **GMV** V. Dricks, PAO VLD JAC1, CJG **RA Secretaries** LAO, DLF **DRP** Division LMB, NLH, JLH2 **DRS** Division CMS, JAK, BST1 **DNMS** Division JLP J. Pellet, IRM LPL P. Longdo

R:_RB\2003\RB4-10-03MN-EOC.wpd

RIV:PE:DRP/B	SPE:DRP/B	RSLO	PAO	C:DRP/B
JLDixon;df	RAKopriva	WAMaier	VLDricks	DNGraves
/RA/	/RA/	/RA/	/RA/	/RA/
3/17/03	3/17/03	3/18/03	3/18/03	3/18/03