

UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

REGION IV 611 RYAN PLAZA DRIVE, SUITE 400 ARLINGTON, TEXAS 76011-4005

March 18, 2003

MEETING WITH AMEREN UE/UNION ELECTRIC COMPANY

FACILITY: Callaway Plant

DOCKET NO: 50-483

DATE & TIME: Tuesday, April 1, 2003

7 p.m. - 9 p.m.

LOCATION: Capitol Plaza Hotel and Convention Center

415 West McCarty Street

Jefferson City, Missouri 65101-1537

PURPOSE: This is the end-of-cycle public meeting between the NRC and Union

Electric Company to present and discuss performance results of

Callaway Plant for the period of January 1 through December 31, 2002.

CATEGORY 1: The public is invited to observe this meeting and will have one or more

opportunities to communicate with the NRC after the business portion,

but before the meeting is adjourned.

PARTICIPANTS: Participants from the NRC include members of Region IV.

NRC

Ellis Merschoff, Regional Administrator

David Graves, Chief, Project Branch B, Division of Reactor Projects

Michael Peck, Senior Resident Inspector

LICENSEE

Garry L. Randolph, Sr. Vice President-Generation & Chief Nuclear

Officer

Ronald D. Affolter, Vice President-Nuclear Warren A. Witt, Manager Callaway Plant

Michael S. Evans, Manager Nuclear Engineering

MEETING CONTACT: David Graves, NRC, RIV

817/860-8141 DNG@nrc.gov CC:

Garry L. Randolph, Senior Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer Union Electric Company P.O. Box 620 Fulton, Missouri 65251

Professional Nuclear Consulting, Inc. 19041 Raines Drive Derwood, Maryland 20855

John O'Neill, Esq. Shaw, Pittman, Potts & Trowbridge 2300 N. Street, N.W. Washington, D.C. 20037

Mark A. Reidmeyer, Regional Regulatory Affairs Supervisor Regulatory Affairs AmerenUE P.O. Box 620 Fulton, Missouri 65251

Manager - Electric Department Missouri Public Service Commission 301 W. High P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, Missouri 65102

Ronald A. Kucera, Deputy Director for Public Policy Department of Natural Resources P.O. Box 176 Jefferson City, Missouri 65102

Rick A. Muench, President and Chief Executive Officer Wolf Creek Nuclear Operating Corporation P.O. Box 411 Burlington, Kansas 66839

Dan I. Bolef, President Kay Drey, Representative Board of Directors Coalition for the Environment 6267 Delmar Boulevard University City, Missouri 63130 Lee Fritz, Presiding Commissioner Callaway County Courthouse 10 East Fifth Street Fulton, Missouri 65251

J. V. Laux, Manager Quality Assurance AmerenUE P.O. Box 620 Fulton, Missouri 65251

Jerry Uhlmann, Director State Emergency Management Agency P.O. Box 116 Jefferson City, Missouri 65101

Scott Clardy, Director Section for Environmental Public Health P.O. Box 570 Jefferson City, Missouri 65102-0570

John D. Blosser, Manager Regulatory Affairs AmerenUE P.O. Box 620 Fulton, Missouri 65251

Mr. Tim Diemler Emergency Preparedness Director Callaway County/Fulton P.O. Box 817 Fulton, Missouri 65251

Mr. Lee Fritz Presiding Commissioner Callaway County Courthouse 10 East Fifth Street Fulton, Missouri 65251

Mr. Robert Rankin
Eastern District Commissioner
Callaway County Courthouse
10 East Fifth Street
Fulton, Missouri 65251

Mr. Rodney Garnett Western District Commissioner Callaway County Courthouse 10 East Fifth Street Fulton, Missouri 65251

The Honorable Robert Craghead Mayor of Fulton Fulton City Hall P.O. Box 130 Fulton, Missouri 65251

Mr. William Johnson Fulton City Administrator Fulton City Hall P.O. Box 130 Fulton, Missouri 65251

Mr. Steve Myers Chief of Police Fulton City Hall P.O. Box 130 Fulton, Missouri 65251

Mr. Dennis Crane Sheriff, Callaway County P.O. Box 817 Fulton, Missouri 65251

The Honorable Tom Shackelford Mayor of Mokane P.O. Box 41 Mokane, Missouri 65059

Mr. Richard Hudson Emergency Management Director Gasconade County Courthouse P.O. Box 295 Hermann, Missouri 65041

Mr. Ron Jost Presiding Commissioner Gasconade County Courthouse 119 East First Street Hermann, Missouri 65041 Mr. Max Aubuchon Northern District Commissioner Gasconade County Courthouse 119 East First Street Hermann, Missouri 65041

Mr. Jerry Lairmore Southern District Commissioner Gasconade County Courthouse 119 East First Street Hermann, Missouri 65041

Mr. Glenn Ebker Sheriff, Gasconade County Gasconade County Courthouse 119 East First Street Hermann, Missouri 65041

Ms. Fay Owsley
Gasconade County Public Administrator
Gasconade County Courthouse
119 East First Street
Hermann, Missouri 65041

The Honorable Samuel Birk Mayor of Morrison Route 1 Morrison, Missouri 65061

Mr. Bob Bishop Emergency Management Director Montgomery County Courthouse 211 East Third Montgomery City, Missouri 63361

Mr. Charles Korman Presiding Commissioner Montgomery County Courthouse 211 East Third Montgomery City, Missouri 63361

Mr. Rich Daniels
First District Commissioner
Montgomery County Courthouse
211 East Third
Montgomery City, Missouri 63361

Mr. John Noltensmeyer Second District Commissioner Montgomery County Courthouse 211 East Third Montgomery City, Missouri 63361

Mr. Robert Davis Sheriff, Montgomery County Montgomery County Courthouse 211 East Third Montgomery City, Missouri 63361

The Honorable Steve Wehrle Mayor of Rhineland P.O. Box 384 Rhineland, Missouri 65069

Mr. Bradley Strope
Emergency Management Director
Osage County Courthouse
P.O. Box 1011
Linn, Missouri 65051

Mr. Russell J. Scheulen Presiding Commissioner Osage County Courthouse P.O. Box 826 Linn, Missouri 65051

Mr. Jerry G. Wolfe First District Commissioner Osage County Courthouse P.O. Box 826 Linn, Missouri 65051

Mr. Daryl L. Luecke Second District Commissioner Osage County Courthouse P.O. Box 826 Linn, Missouri 65051

Mr. Carl Fowler Sheriff, Osage County Osage County Courthouse P.O. Box 826 Linn, Missouri 65051 The Honorable Vernon McKague Mayor of Chamois Star Route Chamois, Missouri 65024

Mr. Dick Hainje, Regional Director Federal Emergency Management Agency Region VII 2323 Grand Boulevard, Suite 900 Kansas City, Missouri 64108-2670 E-Mail To

() NRC Attendees

PMNS Mtg Announcement Coordinator

BWS ADPT

RWB1 R. Borchardt, ADIP

JND J. Donohew, Project Manager, NRR

OEMAIL D/OE

TJF Tim Frye, NRR Enforcement Coordinator

TXR T. Reis

WAM W. Maier, RSLO G. Sanborn, EO GFS M. Vasquez, ES GMV V. Dricks, PAO VLD JAC1, CJG **RA Secretaries** LAO, DLF **DRP** Division LMB, NLH, JLH2 **DRS** Division CMS, JAK, BST1 **DNMS** Division JLP J. Pellet, IRM LPL P. Longdo

R:_CW\2003\CW4-1-03MN-EOC.wpd

RIV:PE:DRP/B	SPE:DRP/B	RSLO	PAO	C:DRP/B
JLDixon;df	RAKopriva	WAMaier	VLDricks	DNGraves
/RA/	/RA/	/RA/	/RA/	/RA/
3/17/03	3/18/03	3/18/03	3/18/03	3/18/03