March 12, 2003

Mr. Clay C. Warren Vice President of Nuclear Energy Nebraska Public Power District P. O. Box 98 Brownville, NE 68321

SUBJECT: CHANGE IN PROJECT DIRECTOR

Dear Mr. Warren

This letter is to inform you that effective February 23, 2003, Mr. Herbert N. Berkow was assigned as the new Project Director of Project Directorate IV. Mr. Berkow can be reached at 301-415-1395.

Sincerely,

/RA/

John A. Zwolinski, Director Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket No. 50-298

cc: See next page

March 12, 2003

Mr. Clay C. Warren Vice President of Nuclear Energy Nebraska Public Power District P. O. Box 98 Brownville, NE 68321

SUBJECT: ASSIGNMENT OF NEW PROJECT DIRECTOR

Dear Mr. Warren:

This letter is to inform you that effective February 23, 2003, Mr. Herbert N. Berkow was assigned as the new Project Director of Project Directorate IV. Mr. Berkow can be reached at 301-415-1395.

Sincerely,

/RA/

John A. Zwolinski, Director Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket No. 50-298

cc: See next page

Distribution:

PUBLIC

PDIV-1 Reading

RidsNrrOd (S. Collins)

RidsNrrAdpt (B. Sheron/M. Fields)

RidsNrrDlpm (J. Zwolinski/T. Marsh)

RidsNrrDlpmLpdiv (H. Berkow)

RidsNrrDlpmLpdiii (W. Ruland)

RidsNrrDlpmLpdiv-1 (R. Gramm)

RidsNrrPMMThadani

RidsNrrLAMMcAllister

RidsOgcMailCenter

RidsAcrsAcnwMailCenter

RidsRgn4MailCenter (KKennedy)

L. Berry

Accession No. ML030710676

OFFICE	PDIV-1/PM	PDIV-1/LA	PDIV-1/SC	D:PDIV	D:DLPM
NAME	MThadani	MMcAllister	RGramm	HBerkow	JZwolinski
DATE	3/5/03	3/5/03	3/5/03	3/5/03	3/5/03

OFFICIAL RECORD COPY

Cooper Nuclear Station

CC:

Mr. William J. Fehrman President and Chief Executive Officer Nebraska Public Power District 1414 15th Street Columbus, NE 68601

Mr. Michael T. Coyle Site Vice President Nebraska Public Power District P. O. Box 98 Brownville, NE 68321

Mr. John R. McPhail, General Counsel Nebraska Public Power District P. O. Box 499 Columbus, NE 68602-0499

Mr. Paul V. Fleming, Licensing Manager Nebraska Public Power District P.O. Box 98 Brownville, NE 68321

Mr. Michael J. Linder, Director Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality P. O. Box 98922 Lincoln, NE 68509-8922

Chairman
Nemaha County Board of Commissioners
Nemaha County Courthouse
1824 N Street
Auburn, NE 68305

Ms. Cheryl K. Rogers, Program Manager Nebraska Health & Human Services System Division of Public Health Assurance Consumer Services Section 301 Centennial Mall, South P. O. Box 95007 Lincoln, NE 68509-5007 Mr. Ronald A. Kucera, Director of Intergovernmental Cooperation Department of Natural Resources P.O. Box 176 Jefferson City, MO 65102

Senior Resident Inspector U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission P. O. Box 218 Brownville, NE 68321

Regional Administrator, Region IV U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 611 Ryan Plaza Drive, Suite 1000 Arlington, TX 76011

Jerry Uhlmann, Director State Emergency Management Agency P. O. Box 116 Jefferson City, MO 65101

Chief, Radiation Control Program, RCP Kansas Department of Health and Environment Bureau of Air and Radiation 1000 SW Jackson Suite 310 Topeka, KS 66612-1366

Mr. Daniel K. McGhee Bureau of Radiological Health Iowa Department of Public Health 401 SW 7th Street Suite D Des Moines, IA 50309

Mr. Scott Clardy, Director Section for Environmental Public Health P.O. Box 570 Jefferson City, MO 65102-0570

Mr. Clay C. Warren Vice President of Nuclear Energy Nebraska Public Power District P. O. Box 98 Brownville, NE 68321