March 3, 2003

Mr. Gregory M. Rueger Senior Vice President, Generation and Chief Nuclear Officer Pacific Gas and Electric Company Diablo Canyon Nuclear Power Plant P. O. Box 3 Avila Beach, CA 93424

SUBJECT: CHANGE IN PROJECT DIRECTOR

Dear Mr. Rueger:

This letter is to inform you that effective February 23, 2003, Mr. Hebert N. Berkow was assigned as the new Project Director of Project Directorate IV. Mr. Berkow can be reached at (301) 415-1395.

Sincerely,

/RA/

John A. Zwolinski, Director Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket Nos. 50-275 and 50-323

cc: See next page

March 3, 2003

Mr. Gregory M. Rueger
Senior Vice President, Generation and
Chief Nuclear Officer
Pacific Gas and Electric Company
Diablo Canyon Nuclear Power Plant
P. O. Box 3
Avila Beach, CA 93424

SUBJECT: CHANGE IN PROJECT DIRECTOR

Dear Mr. Rueger:

This letter is to inform you that effective February 23, 2003, Mr. Hebert N. Berkow was assigned as the new Project Director of Project Directorate IV. Mr. Berkow can be reached at (301) 415-1395.

Sincerely,

/RA/

John A. Zwolinski, Director Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket Nos. 50-275 and 50-323

cc: See next page

DISTRIBUTION:

PUBLIC

PDIV-2 Reading

RidsNrrPMGShukla

RidsNrrLAEPeyton

HBerkow

RidsOgcMailCenter

RidsAcrsAcnwMailCenter

SCollins

BSheron

WBorchardt

JZwolinski/TMarsh

LBerry

ACCESSION NO.: ML030580152

NRR-106

OFFICE	PDIV-2/PM	PDIV-2/LA	PDIV-2/SC	PDIV/D	DLPM/D
NAME	GShukla	EPeyton	SDembek	HBerkow	JZwolinski
DATE	2/25/03	2/25/03	2/26/03	3/5/03	3/3/03

DOCUMENT NAME: C:\ORPCheckout\FileNET\ML030580152.wpd

OFFICIAL RECORD COPY

Diablo Canyon Power Plant, Units 1 and 2

CC:

NRC Resident Inspector Diablo Canyon Nuclear Power Plant c/o U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission P.O. Box 369 Avila Beach, CA 93424

Dr. Richard Ferguson, Energy Chair Sierra Club California 1100 11th Street, Suite 311 Sacramento, CA 95814

Ms. Nancy Culver San Luis Obispo Mothers for Peace P.O. Box 164 Pismo Beach, CA 93448

Chairman
San Luis Obispo County Board of
Supervisors
Room 370
County Government Center
San Luis Obispo, CA 93408

Mr. Truman Burns Mr. Robert Kinosian California Public Utilities Commission 505 Van Ness, Room 4102 San Francisco, CA 94102

Diablo Canyon Independent Safety Committee ATTN: Robert R. Wellington, Esq. Legal Counsel 857 Cass Street, Suite D Monterey, CA 93940

Regional Administrator, Region IV U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Harris Tower & Pavillion 611 Ryan Plaza Drive, Suite 400 Arlington, TX 76011-8064 Christopher J. Warner, Esq. Pacific Gas & Electric Company P.O. Box 7442 San Francisco, CA 94120

Mr. David H. Oatley, Vice President and General Manager Diablo Canyon Nuclear Power Plant P.O. Box 56 Avila Beach, CA 93424

City Editor
The Tribune
3825 South Higuera Street
P.O. Box 112
San Luis Obispo, CA 93406-0112

Mr. Ed Bailey, Radiation Program Director Radiologic Health Branch State Department of Health Services P.O. Box 942732 (MS 178) Sacramento, CA 94234-7320

Mr. James D. Boyd, Commissioner California Energy Commission 1516 Ninth Street (MS 31) Sacramento, CA 95814

Mr. James R. Becker, Vice President
Diablo Canyon Operations and Station Director
Diablo Canyon Nuclear Power Plant
P.O. Box 3
Avila Beach, CA 93424