# YANKEE ATOMIC ELECTRIC COMPANY

Telephone (413) 424-5261



49 Yankee Road, Rowe, Massachusetts 01367

January 28, 2003 Docket No. 50-029 BYR-03-009

U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Attention: Document Control Desk Washington, DC 20555

## Yankee Atomic Electric Company <u>Management Changes</u>

This letter provides formal notification of recent management changes within the Yankee Atomic Electric Company (YAEC). On November 25, 2002, Mr. Russell A. Mellor, President and CEO of YAEC announced his intention to retire. An interim leadership team was put in place on December 1, 2002, to replace Mr. Mellor. Mr. Bruce D. Kenyon assumed the responsibility of interim CEO for YAEC. Mr. Richard M. Kacich assumed the responsibility of interim President of the Yankee Nuclear Power Station. Mr. Kenyon's address has not changed. Please use the following address to send mail to Mr. Kacich:

Yankee Atomic Electric Company (Spice )

19 Mid-State Drive, Suite 200 (Spice Bullipper of Carry Company Spice Beauty (Spice Spice S

Also, I have become the Regulatory Affairs Manager for both the Yankee Nuclear Power Station and the Haddam Neck Plant. The service list should be revised as shown on the Attachment.

Should you have any questions regarding this submittal, please contact me at (860) 267-3938.

Sincerely,

YANKEE ATOMIC ELECTRIC COMPANY

G. P. van Noordennen Regulatory Affairs Manager

Valor, particular NRC Region I Administrator

Michael J. Hickman, NRC Senior Project Manager, NMSS

and the control of the enterthistic of the consequence of the enterthistic production of the enterthistic of the enterthistic

and profession than the profession of the second profession and the profession of the second profession and the

15 Fig. R. R. Bellamy, Chief, Decommissioning and Laboratory Branch, NRC Region I

Manager J. Wray, Inspector, NRC Region I

0/

#### **Correspondence Mailing Distribution List**

Please forward copies of regulatory correspondence to:

Richard M. Kacich, President Yankee Atomic Electric Company 19 Midstate Drive, Suite 200 Auburn, MA 01501

Phone: (508) 721-3001 Fax: (508) 721-7743 E-mail: kacicrm@nu.com

Kenneth J. Heider, Vice President Operations and Decommissioning

Yankee Atomic Electric Company

19 Midstate Drive, Suite 200

Auburn, MA 01501 Phone: (508) 721-3009 Fax: (508) 721-7743

E-mail: heidekj@connyankee.com

Gerry van Noordennen, Regulatory Affairs Manager

Yankee Atomic Electric Company

49 Yankee Road Rowe, MA 01367 Phone: (413) 424-2363 Fax: (413) 424-2205

E-mail: vannogp@connyankee.com

James A. Kay, Principal Licensing Engineer

c/o Framatome ANP

400 Donald Lynch Boulevard

Marlborough, MA 01752

Phone: 978 568-2302 Fax: 978 568-3740

E-mail: jim.kay@framatome-anp.com

Robert Capstick, Director of Government and Regulatory Affairs

Yankee Atomic Electric Company 19 Midstate Drive, Suite 200

Auburn, MA 01501 Phone: (508) 721-3042 Fax: (508) 721-7743

E-mail: capstick@yankee.com

Brian Wood, Site Manager Yankee Atomic Electric Company 49 Yankee Road

Rowe, MA 01367 Phone: (413) 424-2333 Fax: (413) 424-2205

E-mail: wood@yankee.com

# U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission BYR-00-032/Page 2

Fredrick Williams, Plant Superintendent Yankee Atomic Electric Company 49 Yankee Road

Rowe, MA 01367 Phone: (413) 424-2380 Fax: (413) 424-2205

E-mail: fnwilliams@yankee.com

Greg Babineau, Safety Oversight Manager

Yankee Atomic Electric Company

49 Yankee Road Rowe, MA 01367 Phone: (413) 424-2380 Fax: (413) 424-2205

E-mail: babineau@yankee.com

Bruce Holmgren, Fuel Storage Oversight Manager Yankee Atomic Electric Company 19 Midstate Drive, Suite 200

Auburn, MA 0 1501 Phone: (508) 721-3018 Fax: (508) 721-7743

E-mail: holmgren@yankee.com

### **Region I Correspondence Distribution List**

- R. Kacich, YAEC President
- K. Heider, YAEC Vice President
- G. van Noordennen, YAEC Regulatory Affairs Manager
- J. Kay, Principal Licensing Engineer
- B. Wood, Site Manager, YNPS
- F. Williams, Plant Superintendent, YNPS
- G. Babineau, Safety Oversight Manager, YNPS
- R. Walker, Director, Department of Public Health, Commonwealth of Massachusetts
- B. Holmgren, Fuel Storage Oversight Manager, YAEC
- R. Sedano, Commissioner, Vermont Department of Public Service
- T. Rapone, Massachusetts Executive Office of Public Safety
- L. Stevens. New England Conference of Public Utilities Commissioners, Inc.
- M. Comai, Yankee Rowe Community Advisory Board

Citizens Awareness Network

Commonwealth of Massachusetts, SLO Designee

State of Vermont, SLO Designee