November 15, 2002

Mr. David A. Christian Sr. Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer Virginia Electric and Power Company 5000 Dominion Blvd. Glen Allen, Virginia 23060-6711

SUBJECT: SURRY POWER STATION, UNITS 1 AND 2 - PROJECT MANAGER

REASSIGNMENT

Dear Mr. Christian:

This letter is to inform you that effective December 1, 2002, Mr. Christopher Gratton will be assigned as the Project Manager for Surry Power Station, Units 1 and 2. Mr. Gratton can be reached at 301-415-1055 and his e-mail address is CXG1@NRC.gov.

Sincerely, /RA/

John A. Nakoski, Chief, Section 1 Project Directorate II Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket Nos. 50-280 and 50-281

cc: See next page

November 15, 2002

Mr. David A. Christian Sr. Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer Virginia Electric and Power Company 5000 Dominion Blvd. Glen Allen, Virginia 23060-6711

SUBJECT: SURRY POWER STATION, UNITS 1 AND 2 - PROJECT MANAGER

REASSIGNMENT

Dear Mr. Christian:

This letter is to inform you that effective December 1, 2002, Mr. Christopher Gratton will be assigned as the Project Manager for Surry Power Station, Units 1 and 2. Mr. Gratton can be reached at 301-415-1055 and his e-mail address is CXG1@NRC.gov.

Sincerely,

/RA/

John A. Nakoski, Chief, Section 1 Project Directorate II Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket Nos. 50-280 and 50-281

cc: See next page

DISTRIBUTION:

PUBLIC PDII-1 Reading (Hard Copy) SCollins/JJohnson EDunnington (Hard Copy)

BSheron OGC HBerkow ACRS

KJabbour LBerry (e-mail address)

GEdison KLandis, RII

CGratton

ADAMS ACCESSION NUMBER: ML023190440

OFFICE	PDII-1/PM	PDII-2/LA	PDII-1/SC	PDII-1/D
NAME	CGratton:as	EDunnington	JNakoski	HBerkow
DATE	11/14/02	11/14/02	11/14/02	11/14/02

C:\ORPCheckout\FileNET\ML023190440.wpd

OFFICIAL RECORD COPY

Mr. David A. Christian Virginia Electric and Power Company

CC:

Ms. Lillian M.Cuoco, Esq.
Senior Nuclear Counsel
Dominion Nuclear Connecticut, Inc.
Millstone Power Station
Building 475, 5th Floor
Rope Ferry Road
Rt. 156
Waterford, Connecticut 06385

Mr. Richard H. Blount, II Site Vice President Surry Power Station Virginia Electric and Power Company 5570 Hog Island Road Surry, Virginia 23883-0315

Senior Resident Inspector Surry Power Station U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 5850 Hog Island Road Surry, Virginia 23883

Chairman
Board of Supervisors of Surry County
Surry County Courthouse
Surry, Virginia 23683

Dr. W. T. Lough Virginia State Corporation Commission Division of Energy Regulation P.O. Box 1197 Richmond, Virginia 23209

Robert B. Strobe, M.D., M.P.H. State Health Commissioner Office of the Commissioner Virginia Department of Health P.O. Box 2448 Richmond, Virginia 23218

Surry Power Station

Office of the Attorney General Commonwealth of Virginia 900 East Main Street Richmond, Virginia 23219

Mr. Stephen P. Sarver, Director Nuclear Licensing & Operations Support Innsbrook Technical Center Virginia Electric and Power Company 5000 Dominion Blvd. Glen Allen, Virginia 23060-6711

Mr. David A. Heacock Site Vice President North Anna Power Station Virginia Electric and Power Company P.O. Box 402 Mineral, Virginia 23117-0402

Mr. William R. Matthews Vice President - Nuclear Operations Virginia Electric and Power Company Innsbrook Technical Center 5000 Dominion Boulevard Glen Allen, Virginia 23060-6711