September 20, 2002

Mr. J. A. Scalice
Chief Nuclear Officer and
Executive Vice President
Tennessee Valley Authority
6A Lookout Place
1101 Market Street
Chattanooga, Tennessee 37402-2801

SUBJECT: SECTION CHIEF, PDII-2 ASSIGNMENT FOR BROWNS FERRY, UNITS 1, 2,

AND 3, SEQUOYAH, UNITS 1 AND 2, AND WATTS BAR, UNIT 1

Dear Mr. Scalice:

This is to inform you that, effective September 23, 2002, Mr. Allen G. Howe will be assigned as the Chief, Section 2, Project Directorate II, for Browns Ferry, Units 1, 2 and 3, Sequoyah, Units 1 and 2, and Watts Bar, Unit 1. Mr. Howe's mail stop is 08H-11 and his phone number is 301-415-2024.

Sincerely,

/RA/

Herbert N. Berkow, Director Project Directorate II Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket Nos. 50-259, 50-260, 50-296, 50-327, 50-328 and 50-390

cc: See next page

### September 20, 2002

Mr. J. A. Scalice
Chief Nuclear Officer and
Executive Vice President
Tennessee Valley Authority
6A Lookout Place
1101 Market Street
Chattanooga, Tennessee 37402-2801

SUBJECT: SECTION CHIEF, PDII-2 ASSIGNMENT FOR BROWNS FERRY, UNITS 1, 2,

AND 3, SEQUOYAH, UNITS 1 AND 2, AND WATTS BAR, UNIT 1

Dear Mr. Scalice:

This is to inform you that, effective September 23, 2002, Mr. Allen G. Howe will be assigned as the Section Chief, Section 2, Project Directorate II, for Browns Ferry, Units 1, 2 and 3, Sequoyah, Units 1 and 2, and Watts Bar, Unit 1. Mr. Howe's mail stop is 08H-11 and his phone number is 301-415-2024.

Sincerely,
/RA/
Herbert N. Berkow, Director
Project Directorate II
Division of Licensing Project Management
Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket Nos. 50-259, 50-260, 50-296, 50-327, 50-328 and 50-390

cc: See next page

**DISTRIBUTION:** 

PUBLIC P. Frederickson, RII
PDII-2 R/F S. Cahill, RII
OGC R. Hernan
ACRS M. Padovan
S. Collins/J. Johnson K. Jabbour

B. Sheron B. Clayton (hard copy)

L. Berry, e-mail address H. Berkow A. Howe M. Lesser, RII

P. Taylor, RII

## C:\ORPCheckout\FileNET\ML022630368.wpd

### ADAMS ACCESSION NUMBER:

OFFICE	PD11-2/LA	PDII-2/SC	PDII-/D
NAME	BClayton	KJabbour	HBerkow
DATE			

### **OFFICIAL RECORD COPY**

Mr. J. A. Scalice Tennessee Valley Authority

#### CC:

Mr. Karl W. Singer, Senior Vice President Nuclear Operations Tennessee Valley Authority 6A Lookout Place Chattanooga, TN 37402-2801

Mr. James E. Maddox, Acting Vice President Engineering & Technical Services Tennessee Valley Authority 6A Lookout Place 1101 Market Street Chattanooga, TN 37402-2801

Mr. Pedro Salas, Manager Licensing and Industry Affairs Sequoyah Nuclear Plant Tennessee Valley Authority P.O. Box 2000 Soddy Daisy, TN 37379

Mr. Lawrence E. Nanney, Director Division of Radiological Health Dept. of Environment & Conservation Third Floor, L and C Annex 401 Church Street Nashville, TN 37243-1532

Senior Resident Inspector Sequoyah Nuclear Plant U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 2600 Igou Ferry Road Soddy Daisy, TN 37379

Mr. Robert J. Adney, General Manager Nuclear Assurance Tennessee Valley Authority 6A Lookout Place 1101 Market Street Chattanooga, TN 37402-2801

# BROWNS FERRY NUCLEAR PLANT SEQUOYAH NUCLEAR PLANT WATTS BAR NUCLEAR PLANT

Mr. Mark J. Burzynski, Manager Nuclear Licensing Tennessee Valley Authority 4X Blue Ridge 1101 Market Street Chattanooga, TN 37402-2801

General Counsel Tennessee Valley Authority ET 11A 400 West Summit Hill Drive Knoxville, TN 37902

Chairman Limestone County Commission 310 West Washington Street Athens, AL 35611

State Health Officer Alabama Dept. of Public Health RSA Tower - Administration Suite 1552 P.O. Box 303017 Montgomery, AL 36130-3017

Mr. Robert G. Jones, Plant Manager Browns Ferry Nuclear Plant Tennessee Valley Authority P.O. Box 2000 Decatur, AL 35609

Mr. Timothy E. Abney, Manager Licensing and Industry Affairs Browns Ferry Nuclear Plant Tennessee Valley Authority P.O. Box 2000 Decatur, AL 35609

Senior Resident Inspector Browns Ferry Nuclear Plant U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission P.O. Box 149 Athens, AL 35611 Mr. J. A. Scalice Tennessee Valley Authority

CC:

County Executive Hamilton County Courthouse Chattanooga, TN 37402-2801

Mr. Richard T. Purcell Site Vice President Sequoyah Nuclear Plant Tennessee Valley Authority

P.O. Box 2000 Soddy Daisy, TN 37379

Mr. William R. Lagergren Site Vice President Watts Bar Nuclear Plant Tennessee Valley Authority P.O. Box 2000 Spring City, TN 37381

Mr. Paul L. Pace, Manager Licensing and Industry Affairs Watts Bar Nuclear Plant Tennessee Valley Authority P.O. Box 2000 Spring City, TN 37381

Mr. Larry S. Bryant Manager Watts Bar Nuclear Plant Tennessee Valley Authority P.O. Box 2000 Spring City, TN 37381

Senior Resident Inspector Watts Bar Nuclear Plant U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 1260 Nuclear Plant Road Spring City, TN 37381

Rhea County Executive 375 Church Street Suite 215 Dayton, TN 37321

# BROWNS FERRY NUCLEAR PLANT SEQUOYAH NUCLEAR PLANT WATTS BAR NUCLEAR PLANT

Mr. D. L. Koehl, Plant Manager Sequoyah Nuclear Plant Tennessee Valley Authority P.O. Box 2000 Soddy Daisy, TN 37379

County Executive Meigs County Courthouse Decatur, TN 37322

Ms. Ann P. Harris 341 Swing Loop RoadRockwood, Tennessee 37854