MEMORANDUM TO:	September 11, 2002 Richard J. Laufer, Chief, Section I Project Directorate I Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation			
FROM:	Donna Skay, Senior Project Manager, Section 1 / RA / Project Directorate I Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation			
SUBJECT:	FORTHCOMING CLOSED MEETING WITH THE NUCLEAR ENERGY INSTITUTE'S (NEI'S) SECURITY WORKING GROUP REGARDING ACCESS AUTHORIZATION			
DATE & TIME:	Friday, September 13, 2002 8:30 a.m noon			
LOCATION:	U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission One White Flint North 11555 Rockville Pike, Room O-16B4 Rockville, Maryland 20852			
PURPOSE:*	To discuss access authorization enhancements with the NEI Security Working Group.			
	This meeting will be closed to the public because Safeguards or Sensitive Homeland Security Information will be discussed during the meeting.			
PARTICIPANTS:**	Participants from the NRC include members of the Office of Nuclear Security and Incident Response (NSIR), the Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation (NRR), and Office of Administration (ADM).			
	NRCUTILITYV. Ordaz, NSIRS. Richards, NRRJ. Davis, NEIT. Martin, ADMD. Skay, NRRR. Enkenboll, NEIC. Stone, ADMG. West, NSIR, et. al.R. Kelm, Sr., NEI, et. al.			
cc: See next page				

MEETING CONTACT: Donna Skay, NRR 301-415-1322 DMS6@NRC.gov

* Commission's Policy Statement on "Enhancing Public Participation in NRC Meetings," 67 *Federal Register* 36920, May 28, 2002.

**All meeting attendees must pre-register. Registrants will be required to provide their name, company and social security numbers. Please contact Brad Baxter of the NRC at 301-415-1088 or e-mail <u>BXB@NRC.gov</u> to register.

Mr. James W. Davis, Director Operations Department Suite 400 1776 I Street, NW Washington, DC 20006-3708

Mr. Richard Enkeboll Senior Program Manager Suite 400 1776 I Street, NW Washington, DC 20006-3708

MEMORANDUM TO:	September 11, 2002 Richard J. Laufer, Chief, Section I Project Directorate I Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation			
FROM:	Donna Skay, Senior Project Manager, Section 1 / RA / Project Directorate I Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation			
SUBJECT:	FORTHCOMING CLOSED MEETING WITH THE NUCLEAR ENERGY INSTITUTE'S (NEI'S) SECURITY WORKING GROUP REGARDING ACCESS AUTHORIZATION			
DATE & TIME:	Friday, September 13, 2002 8:30 a.m noon			
LOCATION:	U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission One White Flint North 11555 Rockville Pike, Room O-16B4 Rockville, Maryland 20852			
PURPOSE:*	To discuss access authorization enhancements with the NEI Security Working Group.			
	This meeting will be closed to the public because Safeguards or Sensitive Homeland Security Information will be discussed during the meeting.			
PARTICIPANTS:**	Participants from the NRC include members of the Office of Nuclear Security and Incident Response (NSIR), the Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation (NRR), and Office of Administration (ADM).			
	NRCUTILITYV. Ordaz, NSIRS. Richards, NRRJ. Davis, NEIT. Martin, ADMD. Skay, NRRR. Enkenboll, NEIC. Stone, ADMG. West, NSIR, et. al.R. Kelm, Sr., NEI, et. al.			

cc: See next page

MEETING CONTACT: Donna Skay, NRR 301-415-1322 DMS6@NRC.gov

B. Baxter, NSIR

* Commission's Policy Statement on "Enhancing Public Participation in NRC Meetings," 67 *Federal Register* 36920, May 28, 2002.

**All meeting attendees must pre-register. Registrants will be required to provide their name, company and social security numbers. Please contact Brad Baxter of the NRC at 301-415-1088 or e-mail <u>BXB@NRC.gov</u> to register.

DISTRIBUTION: See attached list

OFFICE	PDI-1/PM	PDI-1/LA	PDI-1/SC	PDI/ PD
NAME	DSkay	SLittle	RLaufer	SRichards
DATE	9-11-02	9/11/02	9/11/02	9-11-02

OFFICIAL RECORD COPY

DISTRIBUTION FOR SEPTEMBER 13, 2002, CLOSED MEETING WITH THE NUCLEAR ENERGY INSTITUTE'S SECURITY WORKING GROUP

DATED: September 11, 2002

PUBLIC PDI-1 Reading File S. Richards D. Skay R. Laufer OPA (e-mail to OPA) S. Collins (NRR) J. Johnson (NRR) B. Sheron (NRR) J. Zwolinski (NRR) R. Zimmerman (NSIR) M. Weber (NSIR) C. Haney (NSIR) G. Tracy (NSIR) C. Stone (PER SEC) T. Martin (ADM/DFS) D. Engel (OGC) M. Rothschild (OGC) S. Morris (EDO) S. Droggitis (OSP) E. Johannamann (NMSS) J. White (RI) G. Smith (RI) A. Boland (RII) J. Wallo (RII) J. Creed (RIII) G. Good (RIV) D. Schaefer (RIV) RidsAcrsAcnwMailCenter RidsOgcRp PMNS