MEMORANDUM TO: Margaret V. Federline, NMSS

Bruce S. Mallett, RII Janice E. Moore, OGC Brian W. Sheron, NRR Jack R. Strosnider, RES

FROM: Charles E. Ader, Chairman /RA/

Committee To Review Generic Requirements

SUBJECT: AGENDA FOR THE COMMITTEE TO REVIEW GENERIC

REQUIREMENTS MEETING NUMBER 374

The Committee To Review Generic Requirements (CRGR) will meet on Tuesday, June 25, 2002, from 3:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. in room O-9 B-4.

Steve Tingen will discuss the following topic: Final Draft Rule Revising 10 CFR 50.55a, "Codes and Standards." The Division of Engineering, NRR, is revising 10 CFR 50.55a to incorporate by reference a later edition and addenda of the ASME Code. In a memorandum of May 14, 2001, CRGR agreed to defer review until after the public comment period is completed and the draft final rule is ready for issuance. The NRC staff has reviewed the received comments and has incorporated those comments into the draft final rule where appropriate.

If a CRGR member cannot attend the meeting, it is his or her responsibility to ensure that an alternate, who is approved by the CRGR Chairman, attends the meeting. Persons making presentations to the CRGR are responsible for (1) ensuring that the information required for CRGR review is provided to the committee (CRGR Charter Section IV); (2) coordinating and presenting views of other offices; (3) as appropriate, ensuring that other offices are represented during the presentation; (4) forwarding an electronic copy of the presentation materials to CRGR staff (L. Cupidon) as soon as possible before the meeting; (5) providing 10 copies of presentation materials for distribution on the day of the meeting; (6) and ensuring that agenda modifications are coordinated with the CRGR staff and others involved with the presentation. Sponsoring Division Directors or higher management should attend meetings addressing agenda items under their purview.

cc: See attached list.

MEMO DATED: 6/21/02

SUBJECT: AGENDA FOR THE COMMITTEE TO REVIEW GENERIC REQUIREMENTS

MEETING NUMBER 374

cc w/atts:	Mail Stop
Chairman Meserve	O-16 C1
Commissioner Dicus	O-16 C1
Commissioner Diaz	O-16 C1
Commissioner McGaffigan	O-16 C1
Commissioner Merrifield	O-16 C1
Annette Vietti-Cook, Secretary of the Commission	O-16 C1
William D. Travers, EDO	O-16 E15
William F. Kane, DEDR	O-16 E15
Carl J. Paperiello, DEDMRS	O-16 E15
Frank J. Congel, OE	O-14 E1
Hubert T. Bell, OIG	T-5 D28
Karen D. Cyr, OGC	O-15 D21
John T. Larkins, ACRS	T-2 E26
Martin J. Virgilio, NMSS	T-8 A23
E. William Brach, NMSS	O-13 D13
Samuel J. Collins, NRR	O-5 E7
Ashok C. Thadani, RES	T-10 F12
R. William Borchardt, NRR	O-5 E7
Steven Tingen, NRR/DE/EMEB	O-9D3
E. Imbro, NRR/DE/EMEB	O-9 D3
D. Terao, NRR/DE/EMEB	O-9 D3
R. Barrett, NRR/DE	O-9 E3
Charles Casto, NRR/DE	O-9 E3
Jon Johnson, NRR/OD	O-5 E7
G. Mizuno, OGC	O-15D21
W. Beecher, OPA	O-2 A13

C:\ORPCheckout\FileNET\ML022060471.wpd

To receive a copy of this document, indicate in the box: "C" = Copy without attachment/enclosure "E" = Copy with attachment/enclosure "N" = No copy

OFFICE	CRGR	CRGR						
NAME	L. Cupidon	C. Ader						
DATE	6/17/02	6/18/02	•	/	/02	/	/02	

(RES File Code) RES _____