RAS 4581

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

DOCKETED 06/25/02

SERVED 06/25/02

COMMISSIONERS:

Richard A. Meserve, Chairman Greta Joy Dicus Nils J. Diaz Edward McGaffigan, Jr. Jeffrey S. Merrifield

In the Matter of

DUKE ENERGY CORPORATION

(McGuire Nuclear Station, Units 1 & 2 Catawba Nuclear Station, Units 1 & 2) Docket Nos. 50-369-LR 50-370-LR 50-413-LR 50-414-LR

NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT OF ADJUDICATORY EMPLOYEE

Pursuant to 10 C.F.R. § 2.4, notice is hereby given that Commission employee Michael R. Snodderly, Reactor Systems Engineer, Division of Systems Safety and Analysis, Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation, has been appointed as a Commission adjudicatory employee within the meaning of section 2.4, to advise the Commission regarding issues relating to the pending appeal of LBP-02-04. Mr. Snodderly has not previously performed any investigative or litigating function in connection with this or any related proceeding. Until such time as a final decision is issued in this matter, interested persons outside the agency and agency employees performing investigative or litigating functions in this proceeding are required to observe the restrictions of 10 C.F.R. §§ 2.780 and 2.781 in their communications with Mr. Snodderly. IT IS SO ORDERED.

For the Commission

/RA/

Annette L. Vietti-Cook Secretary of the Commission

Dated at Rockville, Maryland, this 25^{th} day of June 2002

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

In the Matter of DUKE ENERGY CORPORATION

(McGuire Nuclear Station, Units 1 and 2; Catawba Nuclear Station, Units 1 and 2) Docket Nos. 50-369/370/413/414-LR

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that copies of the foregoing COMMISSION NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT OF ADJUDICATORY EMPLOYEE have been served upon the following persons by deposit in the U.S. mail, first class, or through NRC internal distribution with copies by electronic mail as indicated.

Office of Commission Appellate Adjudication U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001

Administrative Judge Charles N. Kelber Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel Mail Stop - T-3 F23 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001 (E-mail: <u>cnk@nrc.gov</u>)

Susan L. Uttal, Esq. Antonio Fernández, Esq. Office of the General Counsel Mail Stop - O-15 D21 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001 (E-mail: slu@nrc.gov; axf2@nrc.gov) Administrative Judge Ann Marshall Young, Chair Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel Mail Stop - T-3 F23 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001 (E-mail: <u>amy@nrc.gov)</u>

Administrative Judge, ASLBP Lester S. Rubenstein 4760 East Country Villa Drive Tucson, AZ 85718 (E-mail: <u>lesrrr@msn.com</u>)

Michael S. Tuckman, Executive Vice President Nuclear Generation Duke Energy Corporation 526 South Church Street P.O. Box 1006 Charlotte, NC 28201-1006 (E-mail: mtuckman@duke-energy.com) Docket Nos. 369/370/413/414-LR COMMISSION NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT OF ADJUDICATORY EMPLOYEE

Mary Olson Director of the Southeast Office Nuclear Information and Resource Service 729 Haywood Road, 1-A P.O. Box 7586 Asheville, NC 28802 (E-mail: <u>nirs.se@mindspring.com</u>) Janet Marsh Zeller, Executive Director Blue Ridge Environmental Defense League P.O. Box 88 Glendale Springs, NC 28629 (E-mail: <u>BREDL@skybest.com</u>)

David A. Repka, Esq. Anne W. Cottingham, Esq. Winston & Strawn 1400 L Street, NW Washington, DC 20005 (E-mail: <u>drepka@winston.com</u>; <u>acotting@winston.com</u>)

Paul Gunter Nuclear Information and Resource Service 1424 16th St., NW Washington, DC 20026 (E-mail: <u>pgunter@nirs.org</u>) 422 South Church Street Charlotte, NC 28202 (E-mail: <u>lfvaughn@duke-energy.com</u>)

Jesse Riley 854 Henley Place Charlotte, NC 28207 (E-mail: <u>jlr2020@aol.com)</u>

Lisa F. Vaughn, Esq.

Duke Energy Corporation

Diane Curran, Esquire Harmon, Curran, Spielberg & Eisenberg, L.L.P. 1726 M Street, NW, Suite 600 Washington, DC 20036 email: <u>dcurran@harmoncurran.com</u>

[Original signed by Evangeline S. Ngbea]

Office of the Secretary of the Commission

Dated at Rockville, Maryland, this 25th day of June 2002