April 5, 2002

Mr. M. S. Tuckman Executive Vice President Nuclear Generation Duke Energy Corporation P. O. Box 1006 Charlotte, North Carolina 28201-1006

SUBJECT: CATAWBA, MCGUIRE AND OCONEE NUCLEAR STATIONS - NEW CHIEF, SECTION 1, PROJECT DIRECTORATE II

Dear Mr. Tuckman:

This letter is to inform you that, effective April 8, 2002, Mr. John A. Nakoski will be

assigned the position of Chief, Section 1, Project Directorate II. Mr. Nakoski's mail stop will be

O-8 H-12 and his phone number will be 301-415-1485.

Sincerely,

/RA/

Herbert N. Berkow, Director Project Directorate II Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket Nos. 50-413, 50-414, 50-369, 50-370 50-269, 50-270 and 50-287

cc: See next page

April 5, 2002

Mr. M. S. Tuckman Executive Vice President Nuclear Generation Duke Energy Corporation P. O. Box 1006 Charlotte, North Carolina 28201-1006

SUBJECT: CATAWBA, MCGUIRE AND OCONEE NUCLEAR STATIONS - NEW CHIEF, SECTION 1, PROJECT DIRECTORATE II

Dear Mr. Tuckman:

This letter is to inform you that, effective April 8, 2002, Mr. John A. Nakoski will be

assigned the position of Chief, Section 1, Project Directorate II. Mr. Nakoski's mail stop will be

O-8 H-12 and his phone number will be 301-415-1485.

Sincerely,

/RA/

Herbert N. Berkow, Director Project Directorate II Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket Nos. 50-413, 50-414, 50-369, 50-370 50-269, 50-270 and 50-287

cc: See next page

RHaag, RII
CPatel
LOIshan
RLaufer
JNakoski
HBerkow
BMartin

C:\ORPCheckout\FileNET\ML020950581.wpd ML020950581

OFFICE	LA:PDII/S1	SC:PDII/S1	D:PDII
NAME	CHawes	RLaufer	HBerkow
DATE	4/5/02	4/5/02	4/5/02
COPY	Yes/No	Yes/No	Yes/No

OFFICIAL RECORD COPY

Catawba Nuclear Station

cc:

Mr. Gary Gilbert Regulatory Compliance Manager Duke Energy Corporation 4800 Concord Road York, South Carolina 29745

Ms. Lisa F. Vaughn Legal Department (PB05E) Duke Energy Corporation 422 South Church Street Charlotte, North Carolina 28201-1006

Anne Cottingham, Esquire Winston and Strawn 1400 L Street, NW Washington, DC 20005

North Carolina Municipal Power Agency Number 1 1427 Meadowwood Boulevard P. O. Box 29513 Raleigh, North Carolina 27626

County Manager of York County York County Courthouse York, South Carolina 29745

Piedmont Municipal Power Agency 121 Village Drive Greer, South Carolina 29651

Ms. Karen E. Long Assistant Attorney General North Carolina Department of Justice P. O. Box 629 Raleigh, North Carolina 27602

Elaine Wathen, Lead REP Planner Division of Emergency Management 116 West Jones Street Raleigh, North Carolina 27603-1335 North Carolina Electric Membership Corporation P. O. Box 27306 Raleigh, North Carolina 27611

Senior Resident Inspector U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 4830 Concord Road York, South Carolina 29745

Virgil R. Autry, Director Division of Radioactive Waste Management Bureau of Land and Waste Management Department of Health and Environmental Control 2600 Bull Street Columbia, South Carolina 29201-1708

Mr. C. Jeffrey Thomas Manager - Nuclear Regulatory Licensing Duke Energy Corporation 526 South Church Street Charlotte, North Carolina 28201-1006

Saluda River Electric P. O. Box 929 Laurens, South Carolina 29360

Mr. Peter R. Harden, IV VP-Customer Relations and Sales Westinghouse Electric Company 6000 Fairview Road 12th Floor Charlotte, North Carolina 28210 Catawba Nuclear Station

cc:

Mr. T. Richard Puryear Owners Group (NCEMC) Duke Energy Corporation 4800 Concord Road York, South Carolina 29745

Richard M. Fry, Director Division of Radiation Protection North Carolina Department of Environment, Health, and Natural Resources 3825 Barrett Drive Raleigh, North Carolina 27609-7721

McGuire Nuclear Station

cc: Ms. Lisa F. Vaughn Legal Department (PBO5E) Duke Energy Corporation 422 South Church Street Charlotte, North Carolina 28201-1006

County Manager of Mecklenburg County 720 East Fourth Street Charlotte, North Carolina 28202

Michael T. Cash Regulatory Compliance Manager Duke Energy Corporation McGuire Nuclear Site 12700 Hagers Ferry Road Huntersville, North Carolina 28078

Anne Cottingham, Esquire Winston and Strawn 1400 L Street, NW. Washington, DC 20005

Senior Resident Inspector c/o U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 12700 Hagers Ferry Road Huntersville, North Carolina 28078

Dr. John M. Barry Mecklenburg County Department of Environmental Protection 700 N. Tryon Street Charlotte, North Carolina 28202

Mr. Peter R. Harden, IV VP-Customer Relations and Sales Westinghouse Electric Company 6000 Fairview Road 12th Floor Charlotte, North Carolina 28210 Ms. Karen E. Long Assistant Attorney General North Carolina Department of Justice P. O. Box 629 Raleigh, North Carolina 27602

Mr. C. Jeffrey Thomas Manager - Nuclear Regulatory Licensing Duke Energy Corporation 526 South Church Street Charlotte, North Carolina 28201-1006

Elaine Wathen, Lead REP Planner Division of Emergency Management 116 West Jones Street Raleigh, North Carolina 27603-1335

Mr. Richard M. Fry, Director Division of Radiation Protection North Carolina Department of Environment, Health and Natural Resources 3825 Barrett Drive Raleigh, North Carolina 27609-7721

Mr. T. Richard Puryear Owners Group (NCEMC) Duke Energy Corporation 4800 Concord Road York, South Carolina 29745

Oconee Nuclear Station

cc: Ms. Lisa F. Vaughn Legal Department (PBO5E) Duke Energy Corporation 422 South Church Street Charlotte, North Carolina 28201-1006

Anne W. Cottingham, Esquire Winston and Strawn 1400 L Street, NW Washington, DC 20005

Manager, LIS NUS Corporation 2650 McCormick Drive, 3rd Floor Clearwater, Florida 34619-1035

Senior Resident Inspector U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 7812B Rochester Highway Seneca, South Carolina 29672

Mr. Henry Porter, Director Division of Radioactive Waste Management Bureau of Land and Waste Management Department of Health and Environmental Control 2600 Bull Street Columbia, South Carolina 29201-1708

Mr. Michael A. Schoppman Framatome ANP 1911 North Ft. Myer Drive Suite 705 Rosslyn, VA 22209 Mr. L. E. Nicholson Compliance Manager Duke Energy Corporation Oconee Nuclear Site 7800 Rochester Highway Seneca, South Carolina 29672

Ms. Karen E. Long Assistant Attorney General North Carolina Department of Justice P. O. Box 629 Raleigh, North Carolina 27602

Mr. C. Jeffrey Thomas Manager - Nuclear Regulatory Licensing Duke Energy Corporation 526 South Church Street Charlotte, North Carolina 28201-1006

Mr. Richard M. Fry, Director Division of Radiation Protection North Carolina Department of Environment, Health, and Natural Resources 3825 Barrett Drive Raleigh, North Carolina 27609-7721

Mr. Peter R. Harden, IV VP-Customer Relations and Sales Westinghouse Electric Company 6000 Fairview Road 12th Floor Charlotte, North Carolina 28210