March 26, 2002

MEMORANDUM TO:	Janet R. Schlueter, Chief High-Level Waste Branch Division of Waste Management Office of Nuclear Material Safety and Safeguards				
FROM:	Manny Comar, Project Manager /RA/ Projects and Engineering Section High-Level Waste Branch Division of Waste Management Office of Nuclear Material Safety and Safeguards				
SUBJECT:	FORTHCOMING U.S. NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION AND U.S. DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY MANAGEMENT MEETING				
DATE/TIME OF MEETING:	April 19, 2002 8:30 a.m 12:30 p.m. (PT)  11:30 a.m 3:30 p.m. (ET)				
LOCATION:	BSC Room 915 9960 Covington Cross Las Vegas, NV				

## **INTERESTED PARTIES MAY PARTICIPATE VIA TELECON BY CALLING 702-295-6081**

PURPOSE:	Discuss management issues, describe progress in program,
	discuss management concerns

To follow AGENDA: PARTICIPANTS: NRC DOE Nevada **NV** Counties MChu JGreeves SFrishman INavis BReamer LBarrett et. al. et. al. et. al. ABrownstein et. al.

\* Meetings and technical exchanges between NRC and DOE are open to members of the public, petitioners, interveners, or other interested parties wishing to attend as observers pursuant to the spirit of "Policy Statement on Staff Meetings Open to the Public," 65 Federal Register 56964, dated September 20, 2000. The revised policy states that public notice of staff meetings open to the public will be provided via the Internet at the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Web site. Members of the public can also contact the staff toll free at 1-800-397-4209.

cc: R. Loux, State of Nevada	R. Massey, Lander County, NV			
S. Frishman, State of Nevada	L. Stark, Lincoln County, NV			
L. Barrett, DOE/Washington, DC	M. Baughman, Lincoln County, NV			
A. Brownstein, DOE/Washington, DC	A. Funk, Mineral County, NV			
S. Hanauer, DOE/Washington, DC	J. Shankle, Mineral County, NV			
C. Einberg, DOE/Washington, DC	L. Bradshaw, Nye County, NV			
J. Carlson, DOE/Washington, DC	M. Murphy, Nye County, NV			
N. Slater, DOE/Washington, DC	J. McKnight, Nye County, NV			
A. Gil, YMPO	D. Weigel, GAO			
R. Dyer, YMPO	W. Barnard, NWTRB			
S. Brocoum, YMPO	R. Holden, NCAI			
R. Davis, YMPO	A. Collins, NIEC			
S. Mellington, YMPO	R. Arnold, Pahrump Paiute Tribe			
C. Hanlon, YMPO	J. Larson, White Pine County			
T. Gunter, YMPO	R. Clark, EPA			
K. Hess, BSC	F. Marcinowski, EPA			
D. Krisha, BSC	R. Anderson, NEI			
S. Cereghina, BSC	R. McCullum, NEI			
N. Williams, BSC	S. Kraft, NEI			
M. Voegele, BSC/SAIC	J. Kessler, EPRI			
D. Beckman, BSC/B&A	D. Duncan, USGS			
B. Price, Nevada Legislative Committee	R. Craig, USGS			
J. Meder, Nevada Legislative Counsel Bureau	W. Booth, Engineering Svcs, LTD			
I. Navis, Clark County, NV	L. Lehman, T-REG, Inc			
E. von Tiesenhausen, Clark County, NV	S. Echols			
A. Kalt, Churchill County, NV	N. Rice, NV Congressional Delegation			
G. McCorkell, Esmeralda County, NV	T. Story, NV Congressional Delegation			
L. Fiorenzi, Eureka County, NV	J. Reynoldson, NV Congressional Delegation			
A. Johnson, Eureka County, NV	S. Joya, NV Congressional Delegation			
A. Remus, Inyo County, CA	J. Pegues, City of Las Vegas, NV			
M. Yarbro, Lander County, NV	R. Bahe, Benton Paiute Indian Tribe			
I. Zabarte, W.S.N.C.	C. Bradley, Kaibab Band of Southern Paiutes			
C. Anderson, Las Vegas Paiute Tribe	R. Joseph, Lone Pine Paiute-Shoshone Tribe			
J. Birchim, Yomba Shoshone Tribe	L. Tom, Paiute Indian Tribes of Utah			

- L. Jackson, Timbisha Shoshone Tribe
- C. Meyers, Moapa Paiute Indian Tribe
- V. Miller, Fort Independence Indian Tribe
- A. Bacock, Big Pine Paiute Tribe of the Owens Valley
- R. Quintero, Inter-Tribal Council of Nevada (Chairman, Walker River Paiute Tribe)
- M. Bengochia, Bishop Paiute Indian Tribe
- J. Egan, Egan & Associates, PLLC

- E. Smith, Chemehuevi Indian Tribe
- J. Charles, Ely Shoshone Tribe
- D. Crawford, Inter-Tribal Council of Nevada
- H. Blackeye, Jr., Duckwater Shoshone Tribe
- D. Eddy, Jr. Colorado River Indian Tribes
- J. Leeds, Las Vegas Indian Center
- W. Briggs, Ross, Dixon & Bell

MEMORANDUM TO:	March 26, 2002 Janet R. Schlueter, Chief High-Level Waste Branch Division of Waste Management Office of Nuclear Material Safety and Safeguards				
FROM:	Manny Comar, Project Manager /RA/ Projects and Engineering Section High-Level Waste Branch Division of Waste Management Office of Nuclear Material Safety and Safeguards				
SUBJECT:	FORTHCOMING U.S. NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION AND U.S. DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY MANAGEMENT MEETING				
DATE/TIME OF MEETING:	April 19, 2002 8:30 a.m 12:30 p.m. (PT)  11:30 a.m 3:30 p.m. (ET)				
LOCATION:	BSC Room 915 9960 Covington Cross Las Vegas, NV				

## Interested parties may participate via telecon by calling 702-205-6081

PURPOSE: Discuss management issues, describe progress in program, discuss management concerns

AGENDA: To follow

PARTICIPANTS:

NRC

JGreeves BReamer et. al. DOENevadaMChuSFrishmanLBarrettet. al.ABrownsteinet. al.

<u>NV Counties</u> INavis et. al.

\* Meetings and technical exchanges between NRC and DOE are open to members of the public, petitioners, interveners, or other interested parties wishing to attend as observers pursuant to the spirit of "Policy Statement on Staff Meetings Open to the Public," 65 Federal Register 56964, dated September 20, 2000. The revised policy states that public notice of staff meetings open to the public will be provided via the Internet at the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Web site. Members of the public can also contact the staff toll free at 1-800-397-4209.

	File Center OSR ACampbell CAbrams ME: S:\DWM\HL\ SION NUMBER: I		CWReamer LSN SWastler ingNotices\0418	JSchleuter LChandler SGagner 02MgmtMtg.w	ACNW DDambly BSpitzberg /pd
HLW	/B	HLWB	HLWB		
DHig	jgs	MComar	NKStab	lein	
03/2	6/02	03/26/02	03/26/02	2	

OFFICIAL RECORD COPY

OFFICE NAME DATE