

## UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION REGION IV 611 RYAN PLAZA DRIVE, SUITE 400 ARLINGTON, TEXAS 76011-8064

March 12, 2002

## NOTICE OF LICENSEE MEETING

Name of Licensee:	Omaha Public Power District (OPPD)
Name of Facility:	Fort Calhoun Station
Docket:	50-285
Date and Time of Meeting:	March 26, 2002 7 p.m. (CST)
Location of Meeting:	Dana Hall of Science Dana College 2848 College Drive Blair, NE 68008
Purpose of Meeting:	This is the end-of-cycle public meeting between the NRC and Omaha Public Power District to present and discuss performance results of Fort Calhoun Station for the period of April 1 through December 31, 2001. Members of the public may observe the meeting and will have the opportunity to meet the NRC representatives to comment and ask questions.
NRC Attendees:	Claude Johnson, Chief, Branch C, Division of Reactor Projects Kriss Kennedy, Chief, Branch F, Division of Reactor Projects Wayne Walker, Senior Resident Inspector Leonard Willoughby, Resident Inspector
Licensee Attendees:	Gary Gates, Vice President, Omaha Public Power District Ross Ridenoure, Division Manager, Nuclear Operations Rich Clemens, Division Manager, Nuclear Assessments Mary Tesar, Division Manager, Nuclear Support Services Sudesh Gambhir, Division Manager, Nuclear Projects Dave Bannister, Plant Manager, Fort Calhoun Station

NOTES:

(1) This meeting is open to attendance by members of the general public.

(2) NRC personnel, not listed above, that desire to attend this meeting should notify Claude Johnson at (817) 860-8282 by COB on March 18, 2002.

Approved By:

\_\_\_\_\_P. Harrell for\_\_

Claude Johnson, Chief Project Branch C Division of Reactor Projects

CC:

R. T. Ridenoure Division Manager - Nuclear Operations Omaha Public Power District Fort Calhoun Station FC-2-4 Adm. P.O. Box 550 Fort Calhoun, Nebraska 68023-0550

Mark T. Frans, Manager Nuclear Licensing Omaha Public Power District Fort Calhoun Station FC-2-4 Adm. P.O. Box 550 Fort Calhoun, Nebraska 68023-0550

James W. Chase, Division Manager Nuclear Assessments Fort Calhoun Station P.O. Box 550 Fort Calhoun, Nebraska 68023-0550

David J. Bannister, Manager - Fort Calhoun Station Omaha Public Power District Fort Calhoun Station FC-1-1 Plant P.O. Box 550 Fort Calhoun, Nebraska 68023-0550

James R. Curtiss Winston & Strawn 1400 L. Street, N.W. Washington, D.C. 20005-3502

Chairman Washington County Board of Supervisors Washington County Courthouse P.O. Box 466 Blair, Nebraska 68008 Sue Semerena, Section Administrator Nebraska Health and Human Services System Division of Public Health Assurance Consumer Services Section 301 Centennial Mall, South P.O. Box 95007 Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-5007

Daniel K. McGhee Bureau of Radiological Health Iowa Department of Public Health 401 SW 7th Street, Suite D Des Moines, Iowa 50309

Timothy F. Dunning, Sheriff Douglas County Hall of Justice 17th and Farnam Omaha, Nebraska 68102

Kathleen McAllistar, Chairman Douglas County Board of Commissioners Civic Center 1819 Farnam Omaha, Nebraska 68183

Steve Lee, Director Douglas County E M Civic Center EOC, Room 114 Omaha, Nebraska 68183

Todd Babor Civil Defense Director Harrison County 111 South 1st Avenue Logan, Iowa 51546-1305

Terry Baxter, Sheriff Harrison County Sheriff's Department Logan, Iowa 51546

Bob Smith, Chairman Harrison County Board of Supervsiors Court House Logan, Iowa 51546 James Long, Mayor City of Missouri Valley City Hall 223 E. Erie Missouri Valley, Iowa 51555

Terry Hummel Emergency Management Coordinator Pottawattamie County 227 S. 6th Street, Court House Council Bluffs, Iowa 51501

Delbert King, Chairman Pottawattamie County Board of Supervisors 227 South 6th Street Council Bluffs, Iowa 51501

Bill Pook, Civil Defense Director Region 5/6 Washington County Courthouse P.O. Box 466 Blair, Nebraska 68008

Mike Robinson, Sheriff Washington County Courthouse 1535 Culfax Blair, Nebraska 68008

Jim Realph, President Blair City Council 218 S. 16th Street Blair, Nebraska 68008

Michael Mines, Mayor City of Blair 218 South 16th Street Blair, Nebraska 68008

Larry Halford, Mayor City of Fort Calhoun P.O. Box 448 Fort Calhoun, Nebraska 68023

Paul Oestmann, President Fort Calhoun City Council P.O. Box 448 Fort Calhoun, Nebraska 68023 **Omaha Public Power District** 

Bill Pook Civil Defense Director Region 5/6 435 N. Park Avenue, Room B101 Fremont, Nebraska 68025

Dick Hainje, Regional Director Federal Emergency Management Agency Region VII 2323 Grand Blvd., Suite 900 Kansas City, Missouri 64108-2670

Dianne Manns, Chairman Departement of Commerce Utilities Division Iowa Utilities Board 350 Maples Street Des Moines, Iowa 50319

Donald A. Flater, Chief Bureau of Environmental Health, 5th floor Iowa Department of Public Health 401 SW 7th, Suite D Des Moines, Iowa 50309

Ronald A. Kucera, Deputy Director for Public Policy Department of Natural Resources 205 Jefferson Street Jefferson City, Missouri 65102

Gary McNutt, Deputy Director Section for Environmental Public Health P.O. Box 570 Jefferson City, Missouri 65102

Jerry Uhlmann, Director State Emergency Management Agency P.O. Box 116 Jefferson City, Missouri 65102

Cecil L. Wright, Executive Director Missouri Public Service Commission 301 W. High P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, Missouri 65102 Omaha Public Power District

Robert Leopold, State Liaison Officer Nebraska Health and Human Services Department of Regulation and Licensure Assurance 301 Centennial Mall, South P.O. Box 95007 Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-5007 Omaha Public Power District

E-Mail Distribution by	•
( )	NRC Attendees
PMNS	Mtg Announcement Coordinator
BWS	ADPT
JRJ	ADIP
ABW	A. Wang, Project Manager, NRR
OEMAIL	D/OE
VLO	V. Ordaz
TJF	T. Frye, NRR Enforcement Coordinator
TXR	T. Reis
WAM	W. Maier , RSLO
GFS	G. Sanborn, EO
RXW	R. Wise, ES
BWH	B. Henderson, PAO
JAC1, CJG	RA Secretaries
LAO, DLF, TBH	DRP Division
LMB, NLH	DRS Division
CMS, JAK, BST1	DNMS Division
JLP	J. Pellet, IRM
LPL	P. Longdo
	5

RIV:C:DRP/F for C	PAO	RSLO	C:DRP/C		
KMKennedy;df	BWHenderson	WAMaier	CEJohnson		
/RA/	/RA/	/RA/	PHHarrell for		
3/11/02	3/12/02	3/11/02	3/12/02		
OFFICIAL RECORD COPY			elephone E	=E-mail	F=Fax

## S:\DRP\DRPDIR\EOC 2002\Meeting Notices\FCS EOC 3-26-02 MN.wpd

-7-