

UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION REGION IV 611 RYAN PLAZA DRIVE, SUITE 400 ARLINGTON, TEXAS 76011-8064

March 6, 2002

NOTICE OF LICENSEE MEETING

Name of Licensee:	Wolf Creek Nuclear Operating Corporation		
Name of Facility:	Wolf Creek Nuclear Station		
Docket:	50-482		
Date and Time of Meeting:	April 18, 2002 7 p.m.		
Location of Meeting:	Coffey County Courthouse 110 South 6th Street Burlington, Kansas		
Purpose of Meeting:	This is the end-of-cycle public meeting between the NRC and Wolf Creek Nuclear Operating Corporation to present and discuss performance results of Wolf Creek Nuclear Station for the period of April 1 through December 31, 2001. Members of the public may observe the meeting and will have the opportunity to meet the NRC representatives to comment and ask questions.		
NRC Attendees:	William Johnson, Chief, Branch A, Division of Reactor Projects Francis Brush, Senior Resident Inspector Jeffery Cruz, Resident Inspector		
Licensee Attendees:	Otto L. Maynard, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer Britt T. McKinney, Vice President Operations Richard A. Muench, Vice President Technical Services Mark S. Larson, Controller/Treasurer Warren B. Wood, General Counsel and Secretary Donna Jacobs, Plant Manager William B. Norton, Director Engineering		

NOTES:

(1) This meeting is open to attendance by members of the general public.

Wolf Creek Nuclear Operating Corporation -2-

(2) NRC personnel, not listed above, that desire to attend this meeting should notify Bill Johnson at (817) 860-8148 by COB on April 12, 2002.

Approved By:

/**RA**/ William D. Johnson, Chief Project Branch A Division of Reactor Projects

CC:

Otto L. Maynard, President and Chief Executive Officer Wolf Creek Nuclear Operating Corporation P.O. Box 411 Burlington, Kansas 66839

Vice President Operations Wolf Creek Nuclear Operating Corp. P.O. Box 411 Burlington, Kansas 66839

Jay Silberg, Esq. Shaw, Pittman, Potts & Trowbridge 2300 N Street, NW Washington, DC 20037

Supervisor Licensing Wolf Creek Nuclear Operating Corp. P.O. Box 411 Burlington, Kansas 66839

Chief Engineer Utilities Division Kansas Corporation Commission 1500 SW Arrowhead Rd. Topeka, Kansas 66604-4027

Office of the Governor State of Kansas Topeka, Kansas 66612

Attorney General Judicial Center 301 S.W. 10th 2nd Floor Topeka, Kansas 66612-1597 Wolf Creek Nuclear Operating Corporation -3-

County Clerk Coffey County Courthouse 110 South 6th Street Burlington, Kansas 66839-1798

Vick L. Cooper, Chief Radiation Control Program, RCP Kansas Department of Health and Environment Bureau of Air and Radiation 1000 SW Jackson, Suite 310 Topeka, Kansas 66612-1366

Frank Moussa Division of Emergency Preparedness 2800 SW Topeka Blvd Topeka, Kansas 66611-1287

Gene Merry, Chairman Coffey County Commissioner Coffey County Courthouse 110 South 6th Street Burlington, Kansas 66839

Rebecca Jewett Coffey County Emergency Preparedness Coordinator Coffey County Courthouse 110 South 6th Street Burlington, Kansas 66839

The Honorable Ron Stump Mayor, City of Burlington City Hall P.O. Box 207 Burlington, Kansas 66839

The Honorable Bill Freemen Mayor, City of LeRoy 406 2nd Street LeRoy, Kansas 66857

The Honorable Robert Harkrader Mayor, City of New Strawn City Hall P.O. Box 922 New Strawn, Kansas 66871 Wolf Creek Nuclear Operating Corporation -4-

The Honorable Leon Sutton Mayor, City of Waverly 717 W. 6th Waverly, Kansas 66871

David Beck Allen County Emergency Preparedness Coordinator Allen County Courthouse P.O. Box 433 Iola, Kansas 66749

Jackie Miller Lyon County Emergency Preparedness Coordinator 605 Lincoln Emporia, Kansas 66801

Gary Benjamin Anderson County Emergency Preparedness Coordinator 315 Orange Street Garnett, Kansas 66032

Cecil L. Wright, Executive Director Public Service Commission P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, Missouri 65102

Federal Emergency Management Agency Dick Hainje, Regional Director Region VII 2323 Grand Blvd., Suite 900 Kansas City, Missouri 64108-2670

Ronald A. Kucera, Deputy Director for Public Policy Department of Natural Resources 205 Jefferson Street Jefferson City, Missouri 65101

Gary McNutt, Deputy Director Section for Environmental Public Health P.O. Box 570 Jefferson City, Missouri 65102 Wolf Creek Nuclear Operating Corporation -5-

Jerry Uhlmann, Director State Emergency Management State Emergency Management Agency P.O. Box 116 Jefferson City, Missouri 65109

Randy Rogers, Sheriff Coffey County Sheriff's Dept. 110 South 6th Street Burlington, Kansas 66839

The Honorable Larry Kelley Mayor, City of Gridley P.O. Box 182 Gridley, Kansas 66852

The Honorable Ed Fisher Mayor, City of Lebo P.O. Box 14 Lebo, Kansas 66856

Robby Atkins, Sheriff Allen County Courthouse P.O. Box 433 Iola, Kansas 66749 Wolf Creek Nuclear Operating Corporation -6-

() PMNS	NRC Attendees Mtg Announcement Coordinator
BWS	ADPT
JRJ	ADIP
JND	J. Donohew, Project Manager, NRR
OEMAIL	D/OE
VLO	V. Ordaz
TXR	T. Reis
WAM	W. Maier , RSLO
GFS	G. Sanborn, EO
BWH	B. Henderson, PAO
JAC1, CJG	RA Secretaries
LAO, DLF, TBH	DRP Division
LMB, NLH	DRS Division
CMS, JAK, BST1	DNMS Division
JLP	J. Pellet, IRM
LPL	P. Longdo

-	S:\DRP\DRPDIR\EOC 2002\Meeting Notices\WC 4-18-02 EOC MN.wpd

RIV:PE:DRP/A	PAO	RSLO	C:DRP/A for B		
JMKeeton;df	BWHenderson	WAMaier	WDJohnson		
WDJohnson for	/RA/	VHCampbell for	/RA/		
3/5/02	3/5/02	3/5/02	3/6/02		
OFFICIAL RECORD COPY		T=Telephone E=		=E-mail	F=Fax