

UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION REGION IV 611 RYAN PLAZA DRIVE, SUITE 400 ARLINGTON, TEXAS 76011-8064

March 6, 2002

NOTICE OF LICENSEE MEETING

Name of Licensee:	Entergy Operations, Inc.
Name of Facility:	River Bend Station
Docket:	50-458
Date and Time of Meeting:	April 9, 2002 7 p.m.
Location of Meeting:	Best Western St. Francis Hotel on the Lake St. Francisville, Louisiana
Purpose of Meeting:	This is the end-of-cycle public meeting between the NRC and Entergy Operations to present and discuss performance results of River Bend Station for the period of April 1 through December 31, 2001. Members of the public may observe the meeting and will have the opportunity to meet the NRC representatives to comment and ask questions.
NRC Attendees:	William Johnson, Chief, Branch A, Division of Reactor Projects Peter Alter, Senior Resident Inspector Michael Miller, Resident Inspector
Licensee Attendees:	Paul Hinnenkamp, Vice President - Operations Dwight Mims, General Manager, Plant Operations Rick King, Director - Nuclear Safety

NOTE:

- (1) This meeting is open to attendance by members of the general public.
- (2) NRC personnel, not listed above, that desire to attend this meeting should notify Bill Johnson at (817) 860-8148 by COB on April 4, 2002.

Approved By: _

/RA/ William D. Johnson, Chief Project Branch A Division of Reactor Projects

cc: Paul D. Hinnenkamp, Vice President - Operations River Bend Station Entergy Operations, Inc. P.O. Box 220 St. Francisville, Louisiana 70775

Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer Entergy Operations, Inc. P.O. Box 31995 Jackson, Mississippi 39286-1995

Vice President Operations Support Entergy Operations, Inc. P.O. Box 31995 Jackson, Mississippi 39286-1995

General Manager Plant Operations River Bend Station Entergy Operations, Inc. P.O. Box 220 St. Francisville, Louisiana 70775

Director - Nuclear Safety River Bend Station Entergy Operations, Inc. P.O. Box 220 St. Francisville, Louisiana 70775

Wise, Carter, Child & Caraway P.O. Box 651 Jackson, Mississippi 39205

Mark J. Wetterhahn, Esq. Winston & Strawn 1401 L Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20005-3502

Manager - Licensing River Bend Station Entergy Operations, Inc. P.O. Box 220 St. Francisville, Louisiana 70775

The Honorable Richard P. leyoub Attorney General Department of Justice State of Louisiana P.O. Box 94005 Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804-9005

H. Anne Plettinger 3456 Villa Rose Drive Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70806

President West Feliciana Parish Police Jury P.O. Box 1921 St. Francisville, Louisiana 70775

Michael E. Henry, State Liaison Officer Department of Environmental Quality P.O. Box 82135 Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70884-2135

Jimmy Bello, President Pointe Coupe Parish Police Jury P.O. Box 290 New Roads, Louisiana 70760

James Hunt, President East Feliciana Parish Police Jury P.O. Box 427 Clinton, Louisiana 70722

Ted Denstel, Parish President West Baton Rouge Parish Counsel P.O. Box 757 Port Allen, Louisiana 70767

Burt Babers, President West Feliciana Parish Police Jury P.O. Box 1921 St. Francisville, Louisiana 70775

Bobby Simpson, Mayor-President Office of the Mayor-President P.O. Box 1471 Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70821

Federal Emergency Management Ron Castleman, Regional Director Region VI, Federal Center 800 North Loop 288 Denton, Texas 76201-3698

Jim Brewer Asst. Chief Administrative Officer P.O. Box 1471 Baton Rouge, LA 70821

Joanne Moreau, Director Dept. of Emergency Management East Baton Rouge Parish P.O. Box 1471 Baton Rouge, LA 70821

Charles LeBlanc, Director Dept. of Emergency Management West Baton Rouge Parish P.O. Box 757 Port Allen, LA 70767

Don Ewing, Director Dept. of Emergency Management Pointe Coupee Parish P.O. Box 248 New Roads, LA 70760

Col. Michael L. Brown Assistant Director Military Department Louisiana Office of Emergency Preparedness P.O. Box 44217 Baton Rouge, LA 70804

Tara Wicker Asst. Chief Administrative Officer P.O. Box 1471 Baton Rouge, LA 70821

Jesse Means, Director Dept. of Emergency Management West Feliciana Parish P.O. Box 1927 St. Francisville, LA 70775

T. W. Prewitt, Director Dept. of Emergency Management East Feliciana Parish P.O. Box 640 Jackson, LA 70748

LMB, NLH

JLP

LPL

CMS, JAK, BST1

Distribution via E-mail: NRC Attendees () **PMNS** Mtg Announcement Coordinator BWS ADPT JRJ ADIP DJW1 D. Wrona, Project Manager, NRR OEMAIL D/OE V. Ordaz VLO TXR T. Reis WAM W. Maier, RSLO G. Sanborn, EO GFS BWH B. Henderson, PAO JAC1, CJG **RA** Secretaries LAO, DLF, TBH **DRP** Division

DRS Division

J. Pellet, IRM

P. Longdo

DNMS Division

S:\DRP\DRPDIR\FOC 2002\Meeting Notices\RBS 4-9-02 FOC MN wod	

RIV:PE:DRP/A	PAO	RSLO	C:DRP/A for B	
JMKeeton;df	BWHenderson	WAMaier	WDJohnson	
WDJohnson for	/RA/	VHCampbell for	/RA/	
3/ /02	3/ /02	3/ /02	3/ /02	
OFFICIAL RECORD COPY			elephone E	=E-mail F=Fax

-6-