

UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

REGION IV

611 RYAN PLAZA DRIVE, SUITE 400 ARLINGTON, TEXAS 76011-8064

March 6, 2002

NOTICE OF LICENSEE MEETING

Name of Licensee: AmerenUE/Union Electric Company

Name of Facility: Callaway Plant

Docket: 50-483

Date and Time April 22, 2002

of Meeting: 7 p.m.

Location of Meeting: Capitol Plaza Hotel

415 McCarty St.

Jefferson City, Missouri

Purpose of Meeting: This is the end-of-cycle public meeting between the NRC and

Union Electric Company to present and discuss performance results of Callaway Plant for the period of April 1 through December 31, 2001. Members of the public may observe the

meeting and will have the opportunity to meet the NRC

representatives to comment and ask questions.

NRC Attendees: Ken Brockman, Director, Division of Reactor Projects (DRP)

William Johnson, Chief, Project Branch A, DRP

John Hanna, Resident Inspector, Callaway Plant, DRP

Licensee Attendees: Garry L. Randolph, Sr. Vice President - Generation & Chief

Nuclear Officer

Ronald D. Affolter, Vice President - Nuclear Warren A. Witt, Manager Callaway Plant

Michael S. Evans, Manager Nuclear Engineering

NOTE:

- (1) This meeting is open to attendance by members of the general public.
- (2) NRC personnel, not listed above, that desire to attend this meeting should notify Bill Johnson at (817) 860-8148 by COB on April 12, 2002.

Approved By:	/RA/	
	Ken E. Brockman, Director	
	Division of Reactor Projects	

CC:

Garry L. Randolph, Senior Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer Union Electric Company P.O. Box 620 Fulton, Missouri 65251

Professional Nuclear Consulting, Inc. 19041 Raines Drive Derwood, Maryland 20855

John O'Neill, Esq. Shaw, Pittman, Potts & Trowbridge 2300 N. Street, N.W. Washington, D.C. 20037

Mark A. Reidmeyer, Regional Regulatory Affairs Supervisor Regulatory Affairs AmerenUE P.O. Box 620 Fulton, Missouri 65251

Manager - Electric Department Missouri Public Service Commission 301 W. High P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, Missouri 65102

Ronald A. Kucera, Deputy Director for Public Policy Department of Natural Resources 205 Jefferson Street Jefferson City, Missouri 65101

Otto L. Maynard, President and Chief Executive Officer Wolf Creek Nuclear Operating Corporation P.O. Box 411 Burlington, Kansas 66839

Dan I. Bolef, President Kay Drey, Representative Board of Directors Coalition for the Environment 6267 Delmar Boulevard University City, Missouri 63130 Lee Fritz, Presiding Commissioner Callaway County Courthouse 10 East Fifth Street Fulton, Missouri 65251

J. V. Laux, Manager Quality Assurance AmerenUE P.O. Box 620 Fulton, Missouri 65251

Jerry Uhlmann, Director State Emergency Management Agency P.O. Box 116 Jefferson City, Missouri 65101

Gary McNutt, Director Section for Environmental Public Health P.O. Box 570 Jefferson City, Missouri 65102-0570

John D. Blosser, Manager Regulatory Affairs AmerenUE P.O. Box 620 Fulton, Missouri 65251

The Honorable Vernon McKague Mayor of Chamois Star Route Chamois, Missouri 65024

Elmer Senevey
Presiding Commissioner
Osage County Courthouse
P.O. Box 826
Linn, Missouri 65051

Richard Zeilman
Emergency Management
Director
Osage County Courthouse
P.O. Box 826
Linn, Missouri 65051

Carl Fowler Sheriff, Osage County Osage County Courthouse P.O. Box 826 Linn, Missouri 65051

Tim Diemler
Emergency Preparedness
Director
Callaway County/Fulton
P.O. Box 817
Fulton, Missouri 65251

Dennis Crane Sheriff, Callaway County P.O. Box 817 Fulton, Missouri 65251

Charles Korman
Presiding Commissioner
Montgomery County Courthouse
211 East Third
Montgomery City, Missouri 63361

Bob Bishop Emergency Management Director Montgomery County Courthouse 211 East Third Montgomery City, Missouri 63361

Robert Davis Sheriff, Montgomery County Montgomery County Courthouse 211 East Third Montgomery City, Missouri 63361

Charles Schlottach
Presiding Commissioner
Gasconade County Courthouse
119 East First Street
Hermann, Missouri 65041

Richard Hudson
Emergency Preparedness
Director
Gasconade County Courthouse
P.O. Box 295
Hermann, Missouri 65041

Glenn Ebker Sheriff, Gasconade County Gasconade County Courthouse 119 East First Street Hermann, Missouri 65041

Fay Owsley
Gasconade County Public
Administrator
Gasconade County Courthouse
119 East First Street
Hermann, Missouri 65041

The Honorable Robert Craghead Mayor of Fulton Fulton City Hall P.O. Box 130 Fulton, Missouri 65251

Roger Rice Deputy Chief of Police Fulton City Hall P.O. Box 130 Fulton, Missouri 65251

William Johnson Fulton City Administrator Fulton City Hall P.O. Box 130 Fulton, Missouri 65251

The Honorable Samuel Birk Mayor of Morrison Route 1 Morrison, Missouri 65061

The Honorable Tom Shackelford Mayor of Mokane P.O. Box 41 Mokane, Missouri 65059

The Honorable Steve Wehrle Mayor of Rhineland P.O. Box 384 Rhineland, Missouri 65069 Robert Rankin Eastern District Commissioner Callaway County Courthouse 10 East 5th Street Fulton, Missouri 65251

Rodney Garnett Western District Commissioner Callaway County Courthouse 10 East 5th Street Fulton, Missouri 65251

Lee Fritz
Presiding Commissioner
Callaway County Courthouse
10 East 5th Street
Fulton, Missouri 65251

() NRC Attendees

PMNS Mtg Announcement Coordinator

BWS ADPT JRJ ADIP

JND J. Donohew, Project Manager, NRR

OEMAIL D/OE VLO V. Ordaz TXR T. Reis

W. Maier, RSLO WAM GFS G. Sanborn, EO B. Henderson, PAO **BWH** JAC1, CJG **RA Secretaries** LAO, DLF, TBH **DRP** Division LMB, NLH **DRS** Division CMS, JAK, BST1 **DNMS** Division JLP J. Pellet, IRM P. Longdo LPL

S:\DRP\DRPDIR\EOC 2002\Meeting Notices\CWY 4-22-02 EOC MN.wpd

RIV:	C:DRP/A for B	PAO	RSLO	D:DRP
JMKeeton;df	WDJohnson	BWHenderson	WAMaier	KEBrockman
WDJohnson for	/RA/	/RA/	VHCampbell for	/RA/
3/5/02	3/5/02	3/5/02	3/5/02	3/6/02