



February 22, 2002

Doris M. Myers, Program Manager Parallax, Inc. 20201 Century Blvd., Suite 100 Germantown, MD 20874

NOTIFICATION AND AUDIT PLAN FOR BECHTEL SAIC COMPANY, LLC (BSC) QUALITY ASSURANCE (QA) SUPPLIER AUDIT BSC-SA-02-015 OF PARALLAX, INC.

BSC QA will conduct an audit of the Parallax, Inc.'s facility in Germantown, Maryland during March 6-7, 2002, to measure the effectiveness of the QA program implementation as delineated in BSC Technical Services Subcontract 24540-020-PA-002333. The scope of the audit will be an evaluation of the implementation of the Parallax, Inc. Quality Assurance Program, Revision 1, and associated implementing documents. Robert D. Habbe, Audit Team Leader, and Eric F. Loros, Audit Team Member, will conduct the audit.

The tentative schedule of the audit is as follows and may be modified to accommodate completion of the audit:

Date	March 6, 2002
8:30 a.m. 4:00 p.m.	Pre-Audit Meeting Progress Report and Identification of Concerns
Date	March 7, 2002
8:30 a.m. 4:00 p.m.	Clarification Meeting (if required) Progress Report and Identification of Concerns

The audit will be conducted in accordance with the latest revision of the Office of Civilian Radioactive Waste Management's Administrative Procedure AP-18.2Q, and any identified conditions adverse to quality will be reported in accordance with Administrative Procedure AP-16.1Q.

A formal checklist will be utilized to document the areas addressed and the results of effectiveness. Parallax, Inc.'s personnel are encouraged to immediately correct any identified conditions adverse to quality during the audit to prevent the need for future follow-up activities.



Page 2

In addition, observers from the State of Nevada, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, and other interested parties may accompany the audit team.

If you have any questions, please contact either Robert D. Habbe at (702) 295-1631 or Daniel A. Klimas at (702) 295-2665.

Donald T. Krisha, Manager

Quality Assurance

RDH:bw-0222021597

Date Signed

cc: w/encl:

L. H. Barrett, DOE/HQ (RW-2) FORS

G. K. Beall, BSC, Las Vegas, NV

L. W. Bradshaw, Nye County, Pahrump, NV

J. R. Dyer, DOE/YMSCO, Las Vegas, NV

Leonard Fiorenzi, Eureka County, Eureka, NV

W. J. Glasser, NQS, Las Vegas, NV

Birdie Hamilton-Ray, DOE/YMSCO, Las Vegas, NV

Geneva Hollis, Nye County, Tonopah, NV

Alan Kalt, Churchill County, Fallon, NV

D. A. Klimas, BSC, Las Vegas, NV

B. R. Kornegay/B. L. Wilson, BSC, Las Vegas, NV

D. T. Krisha, BSC, Las Vegas, NV

Josie Larson, White Pine County, Ely, NV

Robert Latta, NRC, Las Vegas, NV

R. R. Loux, State of Nevada, Carson City, NV

S. W. Lynch, State of Nevada, Carson City, NV

George McCorkell, Esmeralda County, Goldfield, NV

Mifflin and Associates, Las Vegas, NV

Ram Murthy, DOE/OQA, Las Vegas, NV

Irene Navis, Clark County, Las Vegas, NV

Andrew Remus, County of Inyo, Independence, CA

Judy Shankle, Mineral County, Hawthorne, NV

N. K. Stablein, NRC, Rockville, MD

Lola Stark, Lincoln County, Caliente, NV

D. D. von der Linden, BSC, Las Vegas, NV

Nancy Williams, BSC, Las Vegas, NV

Mickey Yarbro, Lander County, Battle Mountain, NV

cc: w/encl:

L. O. Armstrong, BSC, Las Vegas, NV

R. D. Habbe, BSC, Las Vegas, NV

E. F. Loros, BSC, Las Vegas, NV

D. M. Perry, BSC/LANL, Las Vegas, NV

R. M. Sandifer, BSC, Las Vegas, NV