January 23, 2002

Mr. L. W. Myers Senior Vice President FirstEnergy Nuclear Operating Company Beaver Valley Power Station Post Office Box 4 Shippingport, PA 15077

SUBJECT: PERSONNEL ASSIGNMENT

Dear Mr. Myers:

This is to inform you that effective January 14, 2002, Joel T. Munday has been assigned as Acting Section Chief, Section I, Project Directorate I, for the Beaver Valley Power Station, Unit Nos. 1 and 2. Mr. Munday may be reached on (301) 415-3036.

Sincerely,

/RA/

Elinor G. Adensam, Director Project Directorate I Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket Nos. 50-334 and 50-412

cc: See next page

January 23, 2002

Mr. L. W. Myers Senior Vice President FirstEnergy Nuclear Operating Company Beaver Valley Power Station Post Office Box 4 Shippingport, PA 15077

SUBJECT: PERSONNEL ASSIGNMENT

Dear Mr. Myers:

This is to inform you that effective January 14, 2002, Joel T. Munday has been assigned as Acting Section Chief, Section I, Project Directorate I, for the Beaver Valley Power Station, Unit Nos. 1 and 2. Mr. Munday may be reached on (301) 415-3036.

Sincerely,

/RA/

Elinor G. Adensam, Director Project Directorate I Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket Nos. 50-334 and 50-412

cc: See next page

DISTRIBUTION:

PUBLIC PDI-1 R/F SCollins/JJohnson BSheron OGC ACRS BPlatchek, RI LBerry

SLittle JMunday

Accession Number: ML020180334

OFC	PDI-1/LA	PDI-1/ASC	PDI/D
NAME	SLittle	JMunday	EAdensam
DATE	1/22/02	1/22/02	1/23/02

OFFICIAL RECORD COPY

Beaver Valley Power Station, Units 1 and 2

Mary O'Reilly, Attorney FirstEnergy Nuclear Operating Company FirstEnergy Corporation 76 South Main Street Akron, OH 44308

FirstEnergy Nuclear Operating Company Regulatory Affairs Section Thomas S. Cosgrove, Manager (2 Copies) Beaver Valley Power Station Post Office Box 4, BV-A Shippingport, PA 15077

Commissioner James R. Lewis West Virginia Division of Labor 749-B, Building No. 6 Capitol Complex Charleston, WV 25305

Director, Utilities Department Public Utilities Commission 180 East Broad Street Columbus, OH 43266-0573

Director, Pennsylvania Emergency Management Agency 2605 Interstate Dr. Harrisburg, PA 17110-9364

Ohio EPA-DERR ATTN: Zack A. Clayton Post Office Box 1049 Columbus, OH 43266-0149

Dr. Judith Johnsrud National Energy Committee Sierra Club 433 Orlando Avenue State College, PA 16803

L. W. Pearce, Plant Manager (BV-IPAB) FirstEnergy Nuclear Operating Company Beaver Valley Power Station Post Office Box 4 Shippingport, PA 15077 Bureau of Radiation Protection ATTN: Larry Ryan P O Box 2063 Harrisburg, PA 17120

Mayor of the Borough of Shippingport P O Box 3 Shippingport, PA 15077

Regional Administrator, Region I U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 475 Allendale Road King of Prussia, PA 19406

Resident Inspector U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Post Office Box 298 Shippingport, PA 15077

FirstEnergy Nuclear Operating Company Beaver Valley Power Station ATTN: R. E. Donnellon, Director Projects and Scheduling (BV-IPAB) Post Office Box 4 Shippingport, PA 15077

Mr. J. A. Hultz, Manager Projects & Support Services FirstEnergy Corporation 76 South Main Street Akron, OH 44308

FirstEnergy Nuclear Operating Company Beaver Valley Power Station Mr. B. F. Sepelak Post Office Box 4, BV-A Shippingport, PA 15077