

Nuclear Reactor Laboratory

University of Wisconsin-Madison

1513 University Avenue,

Room 141 ME,

Madison, WI 53706-1687,

Tel: (608) 262-3392,

FAX: (608) 262-8590

email: reactor@engr.wisc.edu, http://www.engr.wisc.edu/groups/rxtr.lab/

August 13, 2001

RSC 735

Document Control Desk
U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555

Subject: Docket 50-156; Change in operating organization

The following information is submitted in compliance with Technical Specification 6.7c(3) and 10 CFR 50.74.

Effective today, August 13, 2001, the following members of the Reactor Safety Committee are reappointed to indefinite terms.

- D. L. Henderson, Chairman (Engineering Physics)
- R. R. Bresell, Vice Chairman (Safety Department)
- P. A. Helmke (Soil Sciences)
- P. H. Probert (Electrical and Computer Engineering)
- R. J. Witt (Engineering Physics)

Effective today, August 13, 2001, Professor James P. Blanchard (Engineering Physics) is appointed member of the Reactor Safety Committee vice Professor Gerald L. Kulcinski. Professor Blanchard received his Ph.D. in Nuclear Engineering from the University of California at Los Angeles in 1988. His fields of interest, research, and teaching include metallurgy and solid mechanics with emphasis on radiation effects and radiation damage.

Sincerely,

Robert J/Agasie

Reactor Director

R:\WPDOCS\RSCDOCS\RSC 735 NRC- organization change august 13 2001.wpd

moole ADD