

UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION REGION IV 611 RYAN PLAZA DRIVE, SUITE 400 ARLINGTON, TEXAS 76011-8064

June 27, 2001

NOTICE OF LICENSEE MEETING

Name of Licensee:	Ameren/Union Electric Company
Name of Facility:	Callaway Nuclear Station
Docket:	50-483
Date and Time of Meeting:	July 19, 2001 7 p.m. (CDT)
Location of Meeting:	Capitol Plaza Hotel 415 W. McCarty Street Jefferson City, MO 65101
Purpose of Meeting:	End-of-Cycle Performance Assessment Meeting
NRC Attendees:	Ken Brockman, Director, Division of Reactor Projects (DRP) William Johnson, Chief, Project Branch B, DRP Vincent Gaddy, Senior Resident Inspector, Project Branch B, DRP John Hanna, Resident Inspector, Project Branch B, DRP
Licensee Attendees:	Ronald Affolter, Vice President Nuclear Warren Witt, Manager, Callaway Plant John Blosser, Manager, Regulatory Affairs Mark Reidmeyer, Supervisor, Regional Regulatory Affairs

NOTE:

- (1) This meeting is open to attendance by members of the general public.
- (2) NRC personnel, not listed above, that desire to attend this meeting should notify William Johnson at 817/860-8148 by COB on July 12.

Approved By: ___/RA/_

Ken E. Brockman, Director Division of Reactor Projects

cc: Garry L. Randolph, Senior Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer Union Electric Company P.O. Box 620 Fulton, Missouri 65251

Professional Nuclear Consulting, Inc. 19041 Raines Drive Derwood, Maryland 20855

John O'Neill, Esq. Shaw, Pittman, Potts & Trowbridge 2300 N. Street, N.W. Washington, D.C. 20037

Mark A. Reidmeyer, Regional Regulatory Affairs Supervisor Quality Assurance Union Electric Company P.O. Box 620 Fulton, Missouri 65251

Manager - Electric Department Missouri Public Service Commission 301 W. High P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, Missouri 65102

Ronald A. Kucera, Director of Intergovernmental Cooperation P.O. Box 176 Jefferson City, Missouri 65102

Otto L. Maynard, President and Chief Executive Officer Wolf Creek Nuclear Operating Corporation P.O. Box 411 Burlington, Kansas 66839

Dan I. Bolef, President Kay Drey, Representative Board of Directors Coalition for the Environment 6267 Delmar Boulevard University City, Missouri 63130

Lee Fritz, Presiding Commissioner Callaway County Courthouse 10 East Fifth Street Fulton, Missouri 65251

Alan C. Passwater, Manager Licensing and Fuels AmerenUE One Ameren Plaza 1901 Chouteau Avenue P.O. Box 66149 St. Louis, Missouri 63166-6149

J. V. Laux, Manager Quality Assurance Union Electric Company P.O. Box 620 Fulton, Missouri 65251

Jerry Uhlmann, Director State Emergency Management Agency P.O. Box 116 Jefferson City, Missouri 65101

Gary McNutt, Director Section for Environmental Public Health P.O. Box 570 Jefferson City, Missouri 65102-0570

Mayor of Chamois Star Route Chamois, Missouri 65024

Presiding Commissioner Osage County Courthouse P.O. Box 826 Linn, Missouri 65051

Emergency Management Director Osage County Courthouse P.O. Box 826 Linn, Missouri 65051

Sheriff, Osage County Osage County Courthouse P.O. Box 826 Linn, Missouri 65051

Public Administrator Star Route Chamois, Missouri 65024

Emergency Preparedness Director Callaway County/Fulton P.O. Box 817 Fulton, Missouri 65251

Sheriff, Callaway County P.O. Box 817 Fulton, Missouri 65251

Presiding Commissioner Montgomery County Courthouse 211 East Third Montgomery City, Missouri 63361

Emergency Management Director Montgomery County Courthouse 211 East Third Montgomery City, Missouri 63361

Sheriff, Montgomery County Montgomery County Courthouse 211 East Third Montgomery City, Missouri 63361

Presiding Commissioner Gasconade County Courthouse 119 East First Street Hermann, Missouri 65041

Emergency Preparedness Director Gasconade County Courthouse P.O. Box 295 Hermann, Missouri 65041

Sheriff, Gasconade County Gasconade County Courthouse 119 East First Street Hermann, Missouri 65041 Gasconade County Public Administrator Gasconade County Courthouse 119 East First Street Hermann, Missouri 65041

Mayor of Fulton Fulton City Hall P.O. Box 130 Fulton, Missouri 65251

Chief of Police Fulton City Hall P.O. Box 130 Fulton, Missouri 65251

Fulton City Administrator Fulton City Hall P.O. Box 130 Fulton, Missouri 65251

Mayor of Morrison Route 1 Morrison, Missouri 65061

Mayor of Mokane P.O. Box 41 Mokane, Missouri 65059

Mayor of Rhineland P.O. Box 384 Rhineland, Missouri 65069

Assistant Emergency Director Route 1, Box 2 Rhineland, Missouri 65069

Eastern District Commissioner Callaway County Courthouse 10 East 5th Street Fulton, Missouri 65251

Western District Commissioner Callaway County Courthouse 10 East 5th Street Fulton, Missouri 65251

Electronic distribution:

PMNSMtg Announcement CoordinatorBWSADPTJRJADIPJNDJ. Donohew, Project Manager, NRROEMAILD/OEVLOV. OrdazTXRT. Reis
JRJADIPJNDJ. Donohew, Project Manager, NRROEMAILD/OEVLOV. Ordaz
JND J. Donohew, Project Manager, NRR OEMAIL D/OE VLO V. Ordaz
OEMAIL D/OE VLO V. Ordaz
VLO V. Ordaz
TXR T. Reis
CAH C. Hackney, RSLO
GFS G. Sanborn, EO
GMV M. Vasquez, ES
BWH B. Henderson, PAO
JAC1, CJG RA Secretaries
LAO, DLF, TBH DRP Division
LMB, NLH DRS Division
CMS, JAK, BST1 DNMS Division
JLP J. Pellet, IRM
LPL P. Longdo

R:_CW\CW7-19MN-DRP.wpd

RIV:SPE:DRP/B	C:DRP/B	PAO	RSLO	D:DRP	
RVAzua;df	WDJohnson	BWHenderson	CAHackney	KEBrockm	nan
/RA/	/RA/	/RA/	/RA/	/RA/	
6/21/01	6/25/01	6/26/01	6/25/01	6/27/01	
OFFICIAL RECORD COPY		T=T	elephone	E=E-mail	F=Fax

-6-