## OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY CORRESPONDENCE CONTROL TICKET

To: Springer, ADM

Date Printed: Jun 12, 2001 15:08

**PAPER NUMBER:** 

LTR-01-0298

**LOGGING DATE:** 06/12/2001

**ACTION OFFICE:** 

**EDO** 

CYS' EDO DEDMRS

DEDR DEDM CIO

DWSZ

**AUTHOR:** 

ROBERT BRADTKE

**AFFILIATION:** 

**NSC** 

ADDRESSEE:

**AGENCY HEADS** 

**SUBJECT:** 

NEW EXECUTIVE SECRETARY

**ACTION:** 

Information

**DISTRIBUTION:** 

RF

LETTER DATE:

06/06/2001

**ACKNOWLEDGED** 

No

SPECIAL HANDLING:

EDO/OIP

NOTES:

FILE LOCATION:

ADAMS

**DATE DUE:** 

**DATE SIGNED:** 

Template: SECY-017

E-RIDS: SECY-01

## NATIONAL SECURITY COUNCIL WASHINGTON, D.C. 20504

## June 6, 2001

## MEMORANDUM FOR

MR. LEWIS LIBBY
National Security Advisor to
the Vice President

MS. MAURA HARTY Executive Secretary Department of State

MR. JEFFREY KUPFER
Executive Secretary
Department of the Treasury

COL MARIA I. CRIBBS
Executive Secretary
Department of Defense

MR. JAMES A. MCATAMNEY
Counsel for National Security
Affairs
Department of Justice

MS. JULIE FALKNER
Director of Executive
Secretariat
Department of the Interior

MR. DALE MOORE
Chief of Staff to the
Secretary
Department of Agriculture

MS. TRACY MCKIBBEN
Executive Secretary
Executive Secretariat
Department of Commerce

MR. MICHAEL GRANT Executive Secretary Department of Labor MS. ANN AGNEW
Executive Secretary
Department of Health and
Human Services

MR. JON COWAN
Chief of Staff
Department of Housing and
Urban Development

MR. MICHAEL C. DANNENHAUER
Director, Executive
Secretariat
Department of Transportation

MR. JAMES N. SOLIT
Director, Executive
Secretariat
Department of Energy

MR. PHILIP S. LINK
Director, Executive
Secretariat
Department of Education

MS. SUSAN C. MCHUGH Executive Secretary Department of Veterans Affairs

MR. CHRIS KLEIN
Staff Assistant to the
Representative of the U.S.
to the United Nations

MR. WILLIAM A. NITZE
Assistant Administrator for
International Activities
Environmental Protection
Agency

MS. CARMEN SURO-BREDIE
Assistant USTR for Policy
Coordination and
Information
U.S. Trade Representative

MS. ROBIN CLEVELAND
Associate Director for
National Security and
International Affairs
Office of Management and
Budget

MR. ANDREW H. CARD Chief of Staff to the President

MR. MARK COOMER
Acting Chief of Staff
Office of National Drug
Control Policy

MR. THOMAS H. WOLFE Executive Secretary Central Intelligence Agency

MS. JANE BULLOCK Chief of Staff Federal Emergency Management Agency

MS. DIANA FURCHTGOTT-ROTH Chief of Staff Council of Economic Advisors

MR. LAWRENCE B. LINDSEY
Assistant to the President
for Economic Policy

MR. VIGDOR TEPLITZ
Senior Policy Analyst and
National Security Point of
Contact
Office of Science and
Technology Policy

MR. ALBERTO R. GONZALES
Counsel to the President

MS. SUSAN M. WALLS
Acting Executive Secretary
Agency for International
Development

MR. THOMAS A. CONNORS
Associate Director of
International Finance
Federal Reserve Board

MR. CLYDE ROBINSON
Vice President and Counselor
to the Chairman
Export-Import Bank of the
U.S.

COL JULIA K. SENNEWALD, USA Secretary, Joint Staff

CAPTAIN HARVEY E. JOHNSON, USCG Executive Assistant to the Commandant (G-C) U.S. Coast Guard

MR. ERIC DODDS
Acting Director, Executive
Secretariat
General Services
Administration

DR. DANIEL R. MULVILLE
Associate Deputy
Administrator
National Aeronautics and
Space Administration

MS. DENISE A. HOWE Director, Executive Secretariat Federal Aviation Administration MR. JOHN C. HOYLE Secretary of the Commission Nuclear Regulatory Commission

MR. BURTON REIST Executive Secretary Peace Corps

MR. NEIL J. GALLAGHER
Assistant Director, National
Security Division
Federal Bureau of
Investigation

MR. MARK V. ROSENKER
Deputy Assistant to the
President and Director
White House Military Office

MS. ILENE WILLIAMS Chief, Office of the Director National Security Agency

MS. ELIZABETH HENNIGAN
Executive Secretary
Defense Intelligence Agency

MR. GEORGE MUNOZ
President & CEO
Overseas Private Investment
Corporation

MR. ARLAN K. VAN DOORN
Deputy Chief of Compliance
and Information Bureau
Federal Communications
Commission

DR. ROBERT W. CORRELL
Assistant Director for
Geoscience
National Science Foundation

MR. DAVID P. COHEN Chief of Staff U.S. Customs Service

MS. SHIRLEY SAGAWA
Executive Director
Corporation for National and
Community Service

Mr. DONNIE R. MARSHALL Acting Administrator Drug Enforcement Administration

THE HONORABLE WARREN B.
RUDMAN
Chairman
President's Foreign
Intelligence Advisory Board

MR. TIM SAUNDERS Executive Clerk

SUBJECT: New Executive Secretary

My last day as Executive Secretary, National Security Council, will be Sunday, June 17, 2001. Effective June 18, 2001, Mr. Stephen E. Biegun will assume the duties of Executive Secretary. As of that date, all interagency memoranda addressed to the NSC should be sent to Mr. Biegun.

Robert A. Bradtke Executive Secretary