U.S. NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION REGION I

NOTICE OF SIGNIFICANT LICENSEE MEETING

Licensee: North Atlantic Energy Service Corporation

Facility: Seabrook

Docket Nos. 05000443

Time and Date¹: 1:00 p.m., Thursday, June 14, 2001

Location: Science and Nature Center at Seabrook Station.

Purpose: Meeting between North Atlantic Energy Service Corporation

management and the Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) staff to discuss the plant performance assessment resulting from the initial implementation of the Reactor Oversight Process, as described in the

No. 01-025

Annual Assessment Letter, dated May 30, 2001.

NRC Attendees: R. V. Crlenjak, Deputy Director, Division of Reactor Projects (DRP)

C. Cowgill, Chief, Projects Branch 6, DRP

G. Dentel, Senior Resident Inspector

J. Brand, Resident Inspector

Licensee Attendees: T. C. Feigenbaum, Executive Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer

J. M. Peschel, Manager - Regulatory Programs

J. Vargas, Director - Engineering

G. F. St. Pierre, Station Director - Seabrook Station

¹This is a change from the original meeting date of June 15, 2001, discussed in the Annual Assessment Letter, dated May 30, 2001.

NOTE:

This meeting is open to the public for observation. Following the meeting, the NRC staff will be available to address questions or comments from members of the public pertaining to our end-of-cycle assessment of Seabrook or the implementation of the Reactor Oversight Process and planned inspections. For additional information regarding this meeting, please call Curtis Cowgill, Chief, Projects Branch 6, at (610) 337-5233. Handicapped persons requiring assistance to attend the meeting shall make their requests known no later than two business days prior to the meeting.

/RA/

Prepared by:

Curtis Cowgill, Chief Projects Branch 6 Division of Reactor Projects

Distribution w/encl:

Ted C. Feigenbaum, Executive Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer State of New Hampshire State of Massachusetts
Regional Administrator Secretary, RI
Deputy Regional Administrator Secretary, RI
DRP Division Secretary, RI
DRS Division Secretary, RI
DNMS Division Secretary, RI
DRM Division Secretary, RI
Region I Receptionist
Region I Docket Room (with concurrences)

Distribution (Via E-Mail):

- W. Travers, Executive Director for Operations, OEDO (RIDSEDOMAILCENTER)
- W. Kane, Deputy Executive Director for Reactor Programs, OEDO
- S. Collins, Director, Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation, NRR
- D. Matthews, Director, Division of Regulatory Improvement Programs, NRR
- B. Boger, Director, Division of Inspection Program Management, NRR
- F. Congel, Director, Office of Enforcement
- J. Johnson, Deputy Director, Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation (NRR/ADPR)
- J. Zwolinski, Director, Division of Licensing Project Management
- R. Jenkins, RI EDO Coordinator, OEDO
- E. Adensam, Project Directorate I-1 (PD1/2), NRR
- V. Nerses, PM, NRR
- D. Collins, Backup PM, NRR
- W. Lanning, DRS
- B. Holian, DRS
- D. Screnci, PAO, RI
- N. Sheehan, PAO, RI
- R. Bores, ORA
- G. Matakas, ORA
- C. Cowgill, DRP
- K. Jenison, DRP
- R. Summers, DRP
- G. Dentel, SRI Seabrook
- T. Haverkamp, DRP

PMNS

NRCWEB

DOCUMENT NAME: C:\SBEOC Meeting Notice.wpd

After declaring this document "An Official Agency Record" it will be released to the Public.

To receive a copy of this document, indicate in the box: "C" = Copy without attachment/enclosure "E" = Copy with attachment/enclosure "N" = No copy

| OFFICE | I | I | | |
|--------|---|-------|--|--|
| E | | C C C | | |
| Е | | | | |

OFFICI ECO CO