

UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

REGION IV

611 RYAN PLAZA DRIVE, SUITE 400 ARLINGTON, TEXAS 76011-8064

May 30, 2001

NOTICE OF LICENSEE MEETING

Name of Licensee: Energy Northwest

Name of Facility: Columbia Generating Station

Docket: 50-397

Date and Time June 21, 2001 of Meeting: 5 p.m. (PDT)

Location of Meeting: Walkley Room, Energy Northwest Multi-purpose Facility

3000 George Washington Way, Richland Washington

Purpose of Meeting: Discuss the results of the end-of-cycle assessment with Energy

Northwest

NRC Attendees: William Jones, Chief, Branch E, Division of Reactor Projects

George Replogle, Senior Resident Inspector

Jim Melfi, Project Engineer

Jeff Moreno, Intern

Licensee Attendees: Scott Oxenford, Plant General Manager

Dale Atkinson, Manager, Engineering

Doug Coleman, Manager, Regulatory Affairs

Don Feldman, Manager, Operations

NOTE:

- (1) This meeting is open to attendance by members of the general public.
- (2) NRC personnel, not listed above, that desire to attend this meeting should notify William Jones at (817) 860-8147 by COB on June 15, 2001.

Approved By: ____/RA/______William B. Jones, Chief

Project Branch E

Division of Reactor Projects

Mr. J. V. Parrish (Mail Drop 1023) Chief Executive Officer Energy Northwest P.O. Box 968 Richland, Washington 99352-0968

Chairman
Energy Facility Site Evaluation Council
P.O. Box 43172
Olympia, Washington 98504-3172

Rodney L. Webring (Mail Drop PE08) Vice President, Operations Support/PIO Energy Northwest P.O. Box 968 Richland, Washington 99352-0968

Greg O. Smith (Mail Drop 927M)
Vice President, Generation
Energy Northwest
P.O. Box 968
Richland, Washington 99352-0968

D. W. Coleman (Mail Drop PE20) Manager, Regulatory Affairs Energy Northwest P.O. Box 968 Richland, Washington 99352-0968

Albert E. Mouncer (Mail Drop 1396) General Counsel Energy Northwest P.O. Box 968 Richland, Washington 99352-0968

Paul Inserra (Mail Drop PE20) Manager, Licensing Energy Northwest P.O. Box 968 Richland, Washington 99352-0968

Thomas C. Poindexter, Esq. Winston & Strawn 1400 L Street, N.W. Washington, D.C. 20005-3502

Bob Nichols State Liaison Officer Executive Policy Division Office of the Governor P.O. Box 43113 Olympia, Washington 98504-3113

Lynn Albin Washington State Department of Health P.O. Box 7827 Olympia, WA 98504-7827

John L. Erickson, Director Division of Radiation Protection Department of Health Airdustrial Center Building #5 P.O. Box 47827 Olympia, Washington 98504-7827

Max E. Benitz, Jr., Chairman Board of Benton County Commissioners P.O. Box 190 Prosser, Washington 99350

Sue Miller, Chair Board of Franklin County Commissioners 1016 North 4th Street Pasco, Washington 99301

Electronic Distribution

() NRC Attendees

PMNS Mtg Announcement Coordinator

BWS ADPT JRJ ADIP

JXC9 Project Manager, NRR

OEMAIL D/OE

VLO Vonna Ordaz TXR T. Reis

GDR Senior Resident Inspector

C. Hackney, RSLO CAH GFS G. Sanborn, EO M. Vasquez, ES GMV BWH B. Henderson, PAO JAC1, CJG **RA Secretaries** LAO, DLF, TBH **DRP** Division LMB, NLH **DRS** Division CMS, JAK, BST1 **DNMS** Division JLP J. L. Pellet, IRM LPL P. Longdo

R:\ COL\2001\COL6-21MN-DRP.wpd

RIV:SPE:DRP/C	PAO	RSLO	C:DRP/E	
GAPick;vlh	BWHenderson	CAHackney	WBJones	
/RA/	/RA/	BWHenderson for	/RA/	
5/29/01	5/29/01	5/29/01	5/30/01	