

## UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION REGION IV 611 RYAN PLAZA DRIVE, SUITE 400 ARLINGTON, TEXAS 76011-8064

May 23, 2001

## NOTICE OF LICENSEE MEETING

Name of Licensee:	Nebraska Public Power District		
Name of Facility:	Cooper Nuclear Station		
Docket:	50-298		
Date and Time of Meeting:	June 4, 2001 5:30 p.m. (CST)		
Location of Meeting:	Arbor Manor Conference Room 1617 Central Ave. Auburn, Nebraska 68305		
Purpose of Meeting:	Discuss the results of the end-of-cycle plant performance assessment of Cooper Nuclear Station conducted on May 8, 2001		
NRC Attendees:	K. Brockman, Director, Division of Reactor Projects (DRP) J. Clark, Senior Resident Inspector, DRP M. Hay, Resident Inspector, DRP C. Marschall, Chief, Project Branch C, DRP		
Licensee Attendees:	<ul> <li>M. Boyce, Senior Manager, Technical Services</li> <li>T. Chard, Radiation Protection Manager</li> <li>D. Cook, Training Manager</li> <li>B. Dettman, Security Manager</li> <li>F. Diya, Plant Engineering Manager</li> <li>K. Dorwick, Corrective Action Programs Manager</li> <li>C. Fidler, Maintenance Manager</li> <li>R. Gardner, Senior Manager, Quality Assurance</li> <li>M. Gillan, Work Control Manager</li> <li>K. Jones, Design Engineering Manager</li> <li>D. Linnen, Senior Manager, Training</li> <li>J. McDonald, Plant Manager</li> <li>W. Macecevic, Operations Manager</li> <li>C. Markert, Engineering Support Manager</li> <li>D. Meyers, Senior Manager, Engineering</li> <li>J. Swailes, Vice President Nuclear - Chief Nuclear Officer</li> <li>R. Zipfel, Emergency Preparedness Manager</li> </ul>		

-2-

## NOTES:

- (1) This meeting is open to attendance by members of the general public.
- (2) NRC personnel, not listed above, that desire to attend this meeting should notify Charles Marschall at 817-860-8185 by COB on May 31, 2001.

Approved By: \_

Charles S. Marschall, Chief Project Branch C Division of Reactor Projects

/s/

cc:

J. H. Swailes, Vice President of Nuclear Energy Nebraska Public Power District P.O. Box 98 Brownville, Nebraska 68321

G. R. Horn, Senior Vice President of Energy Supply
Nebraska Public Power District 1414 15th Street
Columbus, Nebraska 68601

John R. McPhail, General Counsel Nebraska Public Power District P.O. Box 499 Columbus, Nebraska 68602-0499

S. R. Mahler, Assistant Nuclear Licensing and Safety Manager Nebraska Public Power District P.O. Box 98 Brownville, Nebraska 68321

Dr. William D. Leech Manager - Nuclear MidAmerican Energy 907 Walnut Street P.O. Box 657 Des Moines, Iowa 50303-0657

Ron Stoddard Lincoln Electric System 1040 O Street P.O. Box 80869 Lincoln, Nebraska 68501-0869

Michael J. Linder, Director Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality P.O. Box 98922 Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-8922

Chairman Nemaha County Board of Commissioners Nemaha County Courthouse 1824 N Street Auburn, Nebraska 68305

Sue Semerena, Section Administrator Nebraska Health and Human Services System Division of Public Health Assurance Consumer Services Section 301 Centennial Mall, South P.O. Box 95007 Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-5007

Ronald A. Kucera, Director of Intergovernmental Cooperation Department of Natural Resources P.O. Box 176 Jefferson City, Missouri 65102

Jerry Uhlmann, Director State Emergency Management Agency P.O. Box 116 Jefferson City, Missouri 65101

Vick L. Cooper, Chief Radiation Control Program, RCP Kansas Department of Health and Environment Bureau of Air and Radiation Forbes Field Building 283 Topeka, Kansas 66620

Presiding Commissioner Atchison County P.O. Box 280 Rock Port, Missouri 64482

Sheriff Atchison County Sheriff's Office 511 West Clay Rock Port, Missouri 64482

Sheriff 1805 N Street Auburn, Nebraska 68305

John A. Miller, Regional Director Federal Emergency Management Agency Region VII 2323 Grand Blvd., Suite 900 Kansas City, Missouri 64108-2670

Daniel K. McGhee Bureau of Radiological Health Iowa Department of Public Health Lucas State Office Building 321 12th Street Des Moines, Iowa 50319-0075

Gary McNutt, Deputy Director, Radiation Control Section for Environmental Public Health P.O. Box 570 Jefferson City, Missouri 65102-0570

-5-

Electronic distribution:

( )	NRC Attendees
PMNS	Mtg Announcement Coordinator
BWS	ADPT
JRJ	ADIP
MCT	M. Thadani, Project Manager, NRR
OEMAIL	D/OE
VLO	V. Ordaz
TXR	T. Reis
CAH	C. Hackney, RSLO
GFS	G. Sanborn, EO
GMV	M. Vasquez, ES
BWH	B. Henderson, PAO
JAC1, CJG	RA Secretaries
LAO, DLF, TBH	DRP Division
LMB, NLH	DRS Division
CMS, JAK, BST1	DNMS Division
JLP	J. L. Pellet, IRM
LPL	P. Longdo

R:\_(	CNS\CN6-4MN-DRP.wpd
-------	---------------------

RIV:SPE:DRP/C	PAO	RSLO	C:DRP/C		
DPLoveless;df	BWHenderson	CAHackney	CSMarschall		
5/22/01	5/22/01	5/22/01	5/22/01		
OFFICIAL RECORD COPY		T=T	elephone	E=E-mail	F=Fax