

# UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

#### **REGION IV**

### 611 RYAN PLAZA DRIVE, SUITE 400 ARLINGTON, TEXAS 76011-8064

May 9, 2001

## NOTICE OF LICENSEE MEETING

Name of Licensee: Entergy Operations, Inc.

Names of Facilities: Arkansas Nuclear One

**Grand Gulf Nuclear Station** 

River Bend Station

Waterford 3

Dockets: 50-313; 50-368,

50-416,

50-458, and

50-382, respectively

Date and Time June 13, 2001 of Meeting: 7:30 a.m. (CDT)

Location of Meeting: Entergy Operations, Inc., Jackson, MS

Echelon One Auditorium

Purpose of Meeting: Discuss the performance of the subject facilities, recent

organizational changes, and current regulatory issues

NRC Attendees: E. Merschoff, Regional Administrator

J. Johnson, Associate Director, Inspection & Programs, NRR

E. Collins, Deputy Director, Division of Reactor Projects (DRP)

D. Graves, Chief, Project Branch A, DRP W. Johnson, Chief, Project Branch B, DRP L. Smith, Chief, Project Branch D, DRP W. Jones, Chief, Project Branch E, DRP

R. Bywater, Senior Resident Inspector, Arkansas Nuclear One

T. Hoeg, Senior Resident Inspector, Grand Gulf J. Keeton, Resident Inspector, Waterford 3

M. Peck, Acting Senior Resident Inspector, River Bend

J. Zwolinski, Division of Licensing Project Management, NRR

Licensee Attendees:

- J. Yelverton, Chief Executive Officer
- J. McGaha, President
- G. Taylor, Chief Operating Officer
- C. Anderson, Vice President, Operations, Arkansas Nuclear One
- J. Herron, Vice President, Operations, Waterford 3 B. Eaton, Vice President, Operations, Grand Gulf
- R. Edington, Vice President, Operations, River Bend Station
- P. Hinnenkamp, Vice President, Operations Support
- R. Hutchinson, Senior Vice President, ENI
- B. Campbell, Vice President Engineering
- B. Bement, General Manager, Arkansas Nuclear One
- E. Ewing, General Manager, Waterford 3
- D. Mims, General Manager, River Bend Station
- J. Venable, General Manager, Grand Gulf
- R. King, Director, NSA, River Bend
- M. Krupa, Director, NS&L, Corporate
- G. Pierce, Director, Oversite, Corporate
- A. Harris, Acting Director, NSA, Waterford 3
- J. Roberts, Director, NSA, Grand Gulf
- J. Vandergrift, Director NSA, Arkansas Nuclear One
- D. Bottemiller, Manager, Plant Licensing, Grand Gulf
- M. Brandon, Manager, Licensing, Waterford 3
- D. James, Manager, Licensing, Arkansas Nuclear One
- J. Leavines, Manager, Licensing, River Bend Station
- J. Kennedy, Director, Business Services
- A. Smith, NS&L, Corporate
- L. England, NS&L, Corporate

## NOTE:

- (1) This meeting is open to attendance by members of the general public.
- (2) NRC personnel, not listed above, that desire to attend this meeting should notify me by COB on June 7, 2001.

Approved By:	/RA/	
	Ken E. Brockman, Director	
	Division of Reactor Projects	

CC:

Craig G. Anderson, Vice President, Operations Arkansas Nuclear One Entergy Operations, Inc. 1448 S.R. 333 Russellville, Arkansas 72801-0967 Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer Entergy Operations, Inc. P.O. Box 31995 Jackson, Mississippi 39286-1995

Vice President
Operations Support
Entergy Operations, Inc.
P.O. Box 31995
Jackson, Mississippi 39286-1995

Manager, Washington Nuclear Operations ABB Combustion Engineering Nuclear Power 12300 Twinbrook Parkway, Suite 330 Rockville, Maryland 20852

County Judge of Pope County Pope County Courthouse 100 West Main Street Russellville. Arkansas 72801

Winston & Strawn 1400 L Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20005-3502

David D. Snellings, Jr., Director Division of Radiation Control and Emergency Management Arkansas Department of Health 4815 West Markham Street, Mail Slot 30 Little Rock, Arkansas 72205-3867

Mike Schoppman Framatome ANP, Inc. Suite 705 1911 North Fort Myer Drive Rossylin, Virginia 22209

William A. Eaton, Vice President Operations - Grand Gulf Nuclear Station Entergy Operations, Inc. P.O. Box 756 Port Gibson, Mississippi 39150 Wise, Carter, Child & Caraway P.O. Box 651 Jackson, Mississippi 39205

Sam Mabry, Director Division of Solid Waste Management Mississippi Department of Natural Resources P.O. Box 10385 Jackson, Mississippi 39209

President, District 1 Claiborne County Board of Supervisors P.O. Box 339 Port Gibson, Mississippi 39150

General Manager Grand Gulf Nuclear Station Entergy Operations, Inc. P.O. Box 756 Port Gibson, Mississippi 39150

The Honorable Richard Ieyoub Attorney General Department of Justice State of Louisiana P.O. Box 94005 Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804-9005

Office of the Governor State of Mississippi Jackson, Mississippi 39201

Mike Moore, Attorney General Frank Spencer, Asst. Attorney General State of Mississippi P.O. Box 22947 Jackson, Mississippi 39225

Dr. F. E. Thompson, Jr. State Health Officer State Board of Health P.O. Box 1700 Jackson, Mississippi 39205 Robert W. Goff, Program Director Division of Radiological Health Mississippi Dept. of Health P.O. Box 1700 Jackson, Mississippi 39215-1700

Director, Nuclear Safety and Regulatory Affairs Entergy Operations, Inc. P.O. Box 756 Port Gibson, Mississippi 39150

Randal K. Edington, Vice President - Operations River Bend Station Entergy Operations, Inc. P.O. Box 220 St. Francisville, Louisiana 70775

General Manager
Plant Operations
River Bend Station
Entergy Operations, Inc.
P.O. Box 220
St. Francisville, Louisiana 70775

Director - Nuclear Safety River Bend Station Entergy Operations, Inc. P.O. Box 220 St. Francisville, Louisiana 70775

Manager - Licensing River Bend Station Entergy Operations, Inc. P.O. Box 220 St. Francisville, Louisiana 70775

H. Anne Plettinger 3456 Villa Rose Drive Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70806

President West Feliciana Parish Police Jury P.O. Box 1921 St. Francisville, Louisiana 70775 Ronald Wascom, Administrator and State Liaison Officer Department of Environmental Quality P.O. Box 82135 Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70884-2135

John T. Herron Vice President Operations Waterford 3 Entergy Operations, Inc. 17265 River Road Killona, Louisiana 70066-0751

General Manager, Plant Operations Waterford 3 SES Entergy Operations, Inc. 17265 River Road Killona, Louisiana 70066-0751

Manager - Licensing Manager Waterford 3 SES Entergy Operations, Inc. 17265 River Road Killona, Louisiana 70066-0751

#### Chairman

Louisiana Public Service Commission One American Place, Suite 1630 Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70825-1697

Director, Nuclear Safety & Regulatory Affairs Waterford 3 SES Entergy Operations, Inc. 17265 River Road Killona, Louisiana 70066-0751

Parish President St. Charles Parish P.O. Box 302 Hahnville, Louisiana 70057 E-Mail To:

( ) NRC Attendees

PMNS Mtg Announcement Coordinator

BWS ADPT JRJ ADIP

WDR
TWA
T. Alexion, ANO Project Manager, NRR
T. Alexion, ANO Project Manager, NRR
PXS1
P. Sekerak, GG Project Manager, NRR
REM2
R. Moody, RBS Project Manager, NRR
NXK
N. Kalyanam, WAT Project Manager, NRR

OEMAIL D/OE VLO V. Ordaz TXR T. Reis

C. Hackney, RSLO CAH G. Sanborn, EO GFS M. Vasquez, ES GMV BWH B. Henderson, PAO JAC1, CJG **RA Secretaries** LAO, DLF, TBH **DRP** Division LMB, NLH **DRS** Division CMS, JAK, BST1 **DNMS** Division JLP J. L. Pellet, IRM LPL P. Longdo

R:\\_ANO\2001\AN6-13MN-DRP-All Entergy.wpd R:\\_GG\2001\GG6-13MN-DRP-All Entergy.wpd R:\\_RB\2001\RB6-13MN-DRP-All Entergy.wpd R:\\_WAT\2001\WT6-13MN-DRP-All Entergy.wpd

5/8/01	5/8/01	5/8/01	5/8/01	5/8/01
/RA/	/RA/	/RA/	DBAllen for	CAHackney for
WDJohnson;df	LJSmith	WBJones	DNGraves	BWHenderson
RIV:C:DRP/B	C:DRP/D	C:DRP/E	C:DRP/A	PAO

RSLO	D:DRP		
CAHackney	KEBrockman		
/RA/	/RA/		
5/8/01	5/9/01		