

UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION REGION IV 611 RYAN PLAZA DRIVE, SUITE 400 ARLINGTON, TEXAS 76011-8064

February 23, 2001

NOTICE OF LICENSEE MEETING

Name of Licensee:	Entergy Operations, Inc.
Name of Facility:	Arkansas Nuclear One, Units 1 and 2
Docket:	50-313; 50-368
Date and Time of Meeting:	March 9, 2001 2 p.m. (CST)
Location of Meeting:	Arkansas Nuclear One Reeves E. Ritchie Training Center Auditorium Junction of Hwy. 64W and Hwy. 333 South Russellville, AR
Purpose of Meeting:	Discuss the results of the NRC's second license renewal inspection of Arkansas Nuclear One, Unit One, conducted January 22-26, February 5-9, and February 27-28, 2001
NRC Attendees:	Elmo Collins, Deputy Director, Division of Reactor Projects (DRP) Linda Joy Smith, Chief, Project Branch D, DRP Rebecca Nease, Senior Project Engineer, Project Branch D, DRP Russ Bywater, Senior Resident Inspector, Arkansas Nuclear One, DRP
Licensee Attendees:	Craig Anderson, Vice President, ANO Robert Bement, General Manager Rick Lane, Director, Design Engineering Dale James, Manager, Licensing Gary Young, Manager, Business Development, Entergy

NOTE:

- (1) This meeting is open to attendance by members of the general public.
- (2) NRC personnel, not listed above, that desire to attend this meeting should notify Linda J. Smith at (817) 860-8137 by COB on March 2, 2000.

/RA/

Approved By:

Kenneth E. Brockman, Director Division of Reactor Projects

Entergy Operations, Inc.

cc: Craig G. Anderson, Vice President, Operations Arkansas Nuclear One Entergy Operations, Inc. 1448 S.R. 333 Russellville, Arkansas 72801-0967

Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer Entergy Operations, Inc. P.O. Box 31995 Jackson, Mississippi 39286-1995

Vice President Operations Support Entergy Operations, Inc. P.O. Box 31995 Jackson, Mississippi 39286-1995

Manager, Washington Nuclear Operations ABB Combustion Engineering Nuclear Power 12300 Twinbrook Parkway, Suite 330 Rockville, Maryland 20852

County Judge of Pope County Pope County Courthouse 100 West Main Street Russellville, Arkansas 72801

Winston & Strawn 1400 L Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20005-3502

David D. Snellings, Jr., Director Division of Radiation Control and Emergency Management Arkansas Department of Health 4815 West Markham Street, Mail Slot 30 Little Rock, Arkansas 72205-3867

Mike Schoppman Framatome ANP, Inc. Suite 705 1911 North Fort Myer Drive Rossylin, Virginia 22209 Entergy Operations, Inc.

OES Coordinator Pope County No. 4 Emergency Lane Russellville, Arkansas 72801

ES Coordinator Yell County Courthouse Union Street Dardenelle, Arkansas 72834

ES Coordinator Johnson County OES P.O. Box 546 Clarksville, Arkansas 72830

ES Coordinator Logan County OES Logan County Courthouse Paris, Arkansas 72855

Mayor, City of Danville P.O. Box 69 Danville, Arkansas 72833

Mayor, City of Paris P.O. Box 271 Paris, Arkansas 72855

Mayor, City of Clarksville 205 Walnut Street Clarksville, Arkansas 72830-3005

Mayor, City of Dardanelle P.O. Box 360 Dardanelle, Arkansas 72834

Mayor, City of Dover P.O. Box 258 Dover, Arkansas 72837

Mayor, City of Atkins P.O. Box 128 Atkins, Arkansas 72823

Mayor, City of Russellville P.O. Box 428 Russellville, Arkansas 72811 Entergy Operations, Inc.

Mayor, City of London P.O. Box 130 London, Arkansas 72847

Mayor, City of Morrilton City Hall P.O. Box 583 Morrilton, Arkansas 72110

Judge, Yell County Danville Courthouse P.O. Box 219 Danville, Arkansas 72833

County Judge Conway County Courthouse 117 South Moose, Room 203 Morrilton, Arkansas 72110

County Judge Johnson County Courthouse P.O. Box 278 Clarksville, Arkansas 72830

County Judge Logan County Courthouse Room 22 Paris, Arkansas 72855

Federal Emergency Management Agency Gary Jones, Acting Regional Director Region VI, Federal Center 800 North Loop 288 Denton, Texas 76201-3698

E-Mail through ADAMS To					
()	NRC Attendees				
PMNS	Mtg Announcement Coordinator				
BWS	ADPT				
JRJ	ADIP				
WDR	B. Reckley, Project Manager, NRR				
TWA	T. Alexion, Project Manager, NRR				
OEMAIL	D/OE				
VLO	V. Ordaz				
TXR	T. Reis				
SEB1	S. Bogle				
RLB3	R. Bywater, Senior Resident Inspector				
KDW	K. Weaver, Resident Inspector				
CAH	C. Hackney, RSLO				
GFS	G. Sanborn, EO				
GMV	M. Vasquez, ES				
BWH	B. Henderson, PAO				
JAC1, CJG	RA Secretaries				
LAO, DLF, TBH	DRP Division				
CLG, LMB, NLH	DRS Division				
CMS, JAK, NSL	DNMS Division				
JLP	J. Pellet				
LPL	P. Longdo				
DBM	D. Matthews				
SFN	S. Newberry				
CIG	C. Grimes				
RJP2	R. Prato				
HXW1	H. Wang				
PTK	P. Kuo				

DOCUMENT NAME: R_ANO\2001\AN3-9MN-DRP.wpd

RIV:PE:DRP/D	C:DRP/D	PAO	RSLO	D:DRP	
RLNease;tbh	LJSmith	BWHenderson	CAHackney	KEBrockman	
/RA/	/RA/	JACarson for	/RA/	/RA/	
02/23/01	02/23/01	02/23/01	02/23/01	02/ /01	

OFFICIAL RECORD COPYT=Telephone E=E-mail F=FaxOFFICIAL RECORD COPY