

Department of Energy

Washington, DC 20585

WBS 1.2.11 OA: N/A

APR 1 2 1994

Michael D. Voegele Technical Project Officer for Yucca Mountain Site Characterization Project Science Applications International Corporation Bank of America Center, Suite 407 101 Convention Center Drive Las Vegas, NV 89109

OFFICE OF CIVILIAN RADIOACTIVE WASTE MANAGEMENT QUALITY ASSURANCE (OA) AUDIT YMP-94-05 OF SCIENCE APPLICATIONS INTERNATIONAL CORPORATION/TECHNICAL AND MANAGEMENT SUPPORT SERVICES (SAIC/T&MSS) IN SUPPORT OF THE YUCCA MOUNTAIN SITE CHARACTERIZATION OFFICE (SCP: N/A)

Please be advised a team of auditors from the Yucca Mountain Quality Assurance Division will conduct a QA audit of the SAIC/TEMSS QA Program in Las Vegas, Nevada, May 16-20, 1994. audit will be conducted in accordance with the enclosed audit plan.

Observers from the State of Nevada, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, and other interested parties may also accompany the audit team.

You are hereby requested to arrange for appropriate space to conduct meetings, provide cognizant personnel to support the audit, and provide the audit team access to appropriate current SAIC/TEMSS documentation and records.

If you have any questions, please contact Mario R. Diaz at 794-7974 or Richard L. Maudlin at 794-7290.

> Donald G. Horton, Director Office of Quality Assurance

OOA:MRD-2943

Enclosure: Audit Plan YMP-94-05

180077

9404200111 940412 WASTE PDR

pao: Ken Host- Ur. End allen2

cc w/encl:

D. A Dreyfus, HQ (RW-1) FORS

L. H. Barrett, HQ (RW-2) FORS

R. W. Clark, HQ (RW-3.1) FORS W. L. Belke, NRC, Washington, DC

J. W. Gilray, NRC, Las Vegas, NV

R. R. Loux, NWPO, Carson City, NV

S. W. Zimmerman, NWPO, Carson City, NV

Cyril Schank, Churchill County Commission, Fallon, NV

D. A. Bechtel, Clark County Comprehensive, Las Vegas, NV

J. D. Hoffman, Esmeralda County, Goldfield, NV

Eureka County Board of Commissioners,

Yucca Mountain Information Office, Eureka, NV

Lander County Board of Commissioners, Battle Mountain, NV

Jason Pitts, Lincoln County, Pioche, NV

V. E. Poe, Mineral County, Hawthorne, NV P. A. Niedzielski-Eichner, Nye County, Chantilly, VA

L. W. Bradshaw, Nye County, Tonopah, NV

William Offutt, Nye County, Tonopah, NV

Florindo Mariani, White Pine County, Ely, NV

B. R. Mettam, County of Inyo, Independence, CA

C. K. Van House, YMQAD/QATSS, Las Vegas, NV

C. J. Henkel, NEI, Las Vegas, NV