

UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION REGION IV 611 RYAN PLAZA DRIVE, SUITE 400 ARLINGTON, TEXAS 76011-8064

July 6, 2000

NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING

THIS MEETING IS OPEN TO PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

- Date and TimeJuly 20, 2000of Meeting:7 p.m. (CDT)
- Location of Meeting: Coffey County Courthouse Courthouse Basement 110 South 6th Burlington, KS 66839
- Purpose of Meeting: To meet with interested community leaders and members of the public on the NRC Reactor Oversight Program. Members of the public will have the opportunity to meet NRC representatives and to comment and ask questions.
- NRC Attendees: William Johnson, Chief, Project Branch B, Division of Reactor Projects (DRP) Frank Brush, Senior Resident Inspector, Wolf Creek, DRP

NOTE:

NRC personnel, not listed above, that desire to attend this meeting should notify Bill Johnson at (817) 860-8148 by COB on July 14, 2000.

/RA/

Approved By:

William D. Johnson, Chief Project Branch B Division of Reactor Projects

cc: Otto L. Maynard, President and Chief Executive Officer Wolf Creek Nuclear Operating Corporation P.O. Box 411 Burlington, Kansas 66839 Chief Operating Officer Wolf Creek Nuclear Operating Corp. P.O. Box 411 Burlington, Kansas 66839

Jay Silberg, Esq. Shaw, Pittman, Potts & Trowbridge 2300 N Street, NW Washington, DC 20037

Supervisor Licensing Wolf Creek Nuclear Operating Corp. P.O. Box 411 Burlington, Kansas 66839

Chief Engineer Utilities Division Kansas Corporation Commission 1500 SW Arrowhead Rd. Topeka, Kansas 66604-4027

Office of the Governor State of Kansas Topeka, Kansas 66612

Attorney General Judicial Center 301 S.W. 10th 2nd Floor Topeka, Kansas 66612-1597

County Clerk Coffey County Courthouse 110 South 6th Street Burlington, Kansas 66839-1798

Vick L. Cooper, Chief Radiation Control Program, RCP Kansas Department of Health and Environment Bureau of Air and Radiation Forbes Field Building 283 Topeka, Kansas 66620 Frank Moussa Division of Emergency Preparedness 2800 SW Topeka Blvd Topeka, Kansas 66611-1287

Coffey County Commissioners Coffey County Courthouse 110 South 6th Street Burlington, Kansas 66839

Coffey County Emergency Preparedness Coordinator Coffey County Courthouse 110 South 6th Street Burlington, Kansas 66839

Mayor, City of Burlington City Hall P.O. Box 207 Burlington, Kansas 66839

The Honorable Bill Freemen Mayor, City of LeRoy 406 2nd Street LeRoy, Kansas 66857

Mayor, City of New Strawn City Hall P.O. Box 922 New Strawn, Kansas 66871

Mayor, City of Waverly Rural Route 3, Box 85-B Waverly, Kansas 66871

Sheriff Allen County Emergency Preparedness Coordinator Allen County Courthouse P.O. Box 433 Iola, Kansas 66749

Lyon County Emergency Preparedness Coordinator 605 Lincoln Emporia, Kansas 66801 Anderson County Emergency Preparedness Coordinator 315 Orange Street Garnett, Kansas 66032

Public Service Commission P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, Missouri 65102

Federal Emergency Management Agency John A. Miller, Regional Director Region VII 2323 Grand Blvd., Suite 900 Kansas City, Missouri 64108-2670

Ronald A. Kucera, Director of Intergovernmental Cooperation Department of Natural Resources P.O. Box 176 Jefferson City, Missouri 65101

Gary McNutt, Deputy Director Section for Environmental Public Health P.O. Box 570 Jefferson City, Missouri 65102

Jerry Uhlmann, Director State Emergency Management State Emergency Management Agency P.O. Box 116 Jefferson City, Missouri 65109

RIV:PE:DRP/B	PAO	RSLO	C:DRP/B		
RVAzua;df	BWHenderson	CAHackney	WDJohnson		
/RA/	/RA/	/RA/	/RA/		
7/5/00	7/5/00	7/6/00	7/6/00		
OFFICIAL RECORD COPY		T=T	elephone E	=E-mail	F=Fax