MEMORANDUM TO: Christopher I. Grimes, Chief

License Renewal and Standardization Branch Division of Regulatory Improvement Programs

FROM: Stephen T. Hoffman, Senior Project Manager /RA/

License Renewal and Standardization Branch Division of Regulatory Improvement Programs

SUBJECT: FORTHCOMING MEETING WITH VIRGINIA ELECTRIC AND POWER

> COMPANY (VEPCO) TO DISCUSS FUTURE LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATIONS FOR SURRY AND NORTH ANNA POWER STATIONS

DATE & TIME: Tuesday, July 18, 2000

10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

LOCATION: U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

One White Flint North 11555 Rockville Pike Rockville, Maryland Room O-10B4

PURPOSE: To discuss the format and content of VEPCO's planned submittal of

concurrent license renewal applications for its Surry and North Anna Stations. Also to be discussed is VEPCO's use of electronic format for achieving efficiencies in NRC review and for submitting copies of the

applications.

PARTICIPANTS:* Participants from the NRC include members of the Offices of Nuclear

Reactor Regulation (NRR) and Chief Information Officer (CIO)

NRR CIO **VEPCO** C. Grimes J. Bartlett W. Corbin M. Henia R. Wessman J. Skoczlas S. Hoffman D. Aitken B. Rodil C. Gratton J. Peralta et al.

S. Lee

et al.

Docket Nos. 50-338, 50-339, 50-280, and 50-281

cc w/attach: See next page

CONTACT: Stephen T. Hoffman, NRR

301-415-3245

*Meetings between NRC technical staff and applicants or licensees are open for interested members of the public, interveners, or other parties to attend as observers pursuant to "Commission Policy Statement on Staff Meetings Open to the Public" 59 Federal Register 48340, 9/20/94.

MEMORANDUM TO: Christopher I. Grimes, Chief

License Renewal and Standardization Branch Division of Regulatory Improvement Programs

FROM: Stephen T. Hoffman, Senior Project Manager /RA/

License Renewal and Standardization Branch Division of Regulatory Improvement Programs

SUBJECT: FORTHCOMING MEETING WITH VIRGINIA ELECTRIC AND POWER

COMPANY (VEPCO) TO DISCUSS FUTURE LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATIONS FOR SURRY AND NORTH ANNA POWER STATIONS

DATE & TIME: Tuesday, July 18, 2000

10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

LOCATION: U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

One White Flint North 11555 Rockville Pike Rockville, Maryland Room O-10B4

PURPOSE: To discuss the format and content of VEPCO's planned submittal of

concurrent license renewal applications for its Surry and North Anna Stations. Also to be discussed is VEPCO's use of electronic format for achieving efficiencies in NRC review and for submitting copies of the

applications.

PARTICIPANTS:* Participants from the NRC include members of the Offices of Nuclear

Reactor Regulation (NRR) and Chief Information Officer (CIO)

NRRCIOVEPCOC. GrimesJ. BartlettW. CorbinR. WessmanJ. SkoczlasM. HenigS. HoffmanD. AitkenC. GrattonB. RodilJ. Peraltaet al.

S. Lee et al.

Docket Nos. 50-338, 50-339, 50-280, and 50-281

cc w/attach: See next page

CONTACT: Stephen T. Hoffman, NRR

301-415-3245

*Meetings between NRC technical staff and applicants or licensees are open for interested members of the public, interveners, or other parties to attend as observers pursuant to "Commission Policy Statement on Staff Meetings Open to the Public" 59 <u>Federal Register</u> 48340, 9/20/94.

C:\MtgNotice7-18V.wpd

OFFICE	LA	PM:RLSB	BC:RLSB
NAME	EHylton	SHoffman	CGrimes
DATE	6/27/00	6/27/00	6/ 27/00

OFFICIAL RECORD COPY

Mr. David A. Christian Virginia Electric and Power Company CC:

Mr. Donald P. Irwin, Esq. Hunton and Williams Riverfront Plaza, East Tower 951 E. Byrd Street Richmond, Virginia 23219

Mr. E. S. Grecheck Site Vice President Surry Power Station Virginia Electric and Power Company 5570 Hog Island Road Surry, Virginia 23883

Senior Resident Inspector Surry Power Station U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 5850 Hog Island Road Surry, Virginia 23883

Chairman
Board of Supervisors of Surry County
Surry County Courthouse
Surry, Virginia 23683

Dr. W. T. Lough Virginia State Corporation Commission Division of Energy Regulation P. O. Box 1197 Richmond, Virginia 23209

Surry Power Station

Office of the Attorney General Commonwealth of Virginia 900 East Main Street Richmond, Virginia 23219

Mr. J. H. McCarthy, Manager Nuclear Licensing & Operations Support Innsbrook Technical Center Virginia Electric and Power Company 5000 Dominion Blvd. Glen Allen, Virginia 23060

Mr. W. R. Matthews Site Vice President North Anna Power Station Virginia Electric and Power Company P. O. Box 402 Mineral, Virginia 23117

Robert B. Strobe, M.D., M.P.H. State Health Commissioner Office of the Commissioner Virginia Department of Health P.O. Box 2448 Richmond, Virginia 23218 Mr. David A. Christian Virginia Electric and Power Company

CC:

Mr. C. Lee Lintecum County Administrato Louisa County P.O. Box 160 Louisa, Virginia 23093

Mr. Donald P. Irwin, Esquire Hunton and Williams Riverfront Plaza, East Tower 951 E. Byrd Street Richmond, Virginia 23219

Dr. W. T. Lough Virginia State Corporation Commission Division of Energy Regulation P.O. Box 1197 Richmond, Virginia 23209

Old Dominion Electric Cooperative 4201 Dominion Blvd.
Glen Allen, Virginia 23060

Mr. J. H. McCarthy, Manager Nuclear Licensing & Operations Support Virginia Electric and Power Company Innsbrook Technical Center 5000 Dominion Blvd. Glen Allen, Virginia 23060

Office of the Attorney General Commonwealth of Virginia 900 East Main Street Richmond, Virginia 23219 North Anna Power Station Units 1 and 2

Senior Resident Inspector North Anna Power Station U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 1024 Haley Drive Mineral, Virginia 23117

Mr. W. R. Matthews Site Vice President North Anna Power Station P.O. Box 402 Mineral, Virginia 23117

Mr. E. S. Grecheck Site Vice President Surry Power Station Virginia Electric and Power Company 5570 Hog Island Road Surry, Virginia 23883

Robert B. Strobe, M.D., M.P.H. State Health Commissioner Office of the Commissioner Virginia Department of Health P. O. Box 2448 Richmond, Virginia 23218