UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULAR COMMISSION

RAS 1805 COMMISSIONERS:

DOCKETED 6/13/00

SERVED 6/13/00

Richard A. Meserve, Chairman Greta Joy Dicus Nils J. Diaz Edward McGaffigan, Jr. Jeffrey S. Merrifield

In the Matter of Niagara Mohawk Power Corporation, New York State Electric & Gas Corporation, and AmerGen Energy Company, LLC (Nine Mile Point, Units 1& 2)

Docket Nos. 50-220 & 50-410

CLI-00-09

ORDER

On May 24, 2000, the applicants, Niagara Mohawk Power Corporation, New York State

Electric & Gas Corporation, and AmerGen Energy Company, LLC, withdrew their application for

the Commission's approval of the transfer of the ownership and operating license with respect

to the Nine Mile Point nuclear generating facility in Oswego County, NY. On that same date,

the parties filed a motion to dismiss this proceeding. The withdrawal of the application moots

this proceeding, which is, accordingly, dismissed.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

For the Commission

/RA/

Annette L. Vietti-Cook Secretary of the Commission

Dated at Rockville, Maryland, this <u>13th</u> day of June, 2000.

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

In the Matter of)
NIAGARA MOHAWK POWER CORP., NEW YORK STATE ELECTRIC & GAS CORP.,))
and)
AMERGEN ENERGY COMPANY, LLC (Nine Mile Point Nuclear Station, Units 1 and 2))))

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that copies of the foregoing COMMISSION ORDER (CLI-00-09) have been served upon the following persons by U.S. mail, first class, as indicated by an asterisk (*), or through NRC internal distribution as indicated by double asterisks (**), with copies by electronic mail as indicated.

Office of Commission Appellate Adjudication** U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555 Mark J. Wetterhahn, Esq.* Donald P. Ferraro, Esq.* Winston & Strawn 1400 L Street, NW Washington, DC 20005-3502 (E-mail: <u>mwetterh@winston.com;</u> <u>dferraro@winston.com</u>)

Kevin P. Gallen, Esq.* Paul J. Zaffuts, Esq.* John E. Matthews, Esq.* Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP 1800 M Street, NW Washington, DC 20036-5869 (E-mail: <u>kpgallen@mlb.com;</u> <u>pjzaffuts@mlb.com; jematthews@mlb.com</u>) Samuel Behrends IV, Esq.* Mary A. Murphy, Esq.* LeBoeuf, Lamb, Greene & MacRae, L.L.P. 1875 Connecticut Avenue, NW, Suite 1200 Washington, DC 20009 (E-mail: <u>sbehrend@llgm.com;</u> <u>mmurphy@llgm.com</u>)

Docket Nos. 50-220-LT

50-410-LT

Docket Nos. 50-220-LT 50-410-LT COMMISSION ORDER (CLI-00-09)

Daniel F. Stenger, Esq.* Hopkins & Sutter 888 16th Street, NW Washington, DC 20006-4103 (E-mail: <u>dstenger@hopsut.com</u>)

Gary D. Wilson, Esq.* Niagara Mohawk Power Corporation 300 Erie Boulevard West Syracuse, NY 13202-4250 (E-mail: <u>wilsong@nimo.com</u>)

Maureen Leary* Assistant Attorney General Environmental Protection Bureau New York State Department of Law Justice Building Albany, NY 12224 (E-mail: <u>epamfl@oag.state.ny.us</u>) Office of the General Counsel** Mail Stop - O-15 D21 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555 (E-mail: ogclt@nrc.gov)

Richard W. Golden* Assistant Attorney General Telecommunications and Energy Bureau New York State Department of Law 120 Broadway New York, NY 10271 (E-mail: <u>cfnrwg@oag.state.ny.us)</u>

[Original signed by Adria T. Byrdsong]

Office of the Secretary of the Commission

Dated at Rockville, Maryland, this 13th day of June 2000