Mr. John K. Wood Vice President - Nuclear FirstEnergy Nuclear Operating Company P. O. Box 97, A200 Perry, OH 44081

Dear Mr. Wood:

This letter confirms the discussion between members of our staffs to have a public meeting to discuss the results of our latest plant performance review for Perry Nuclear Power Plant. This meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, June 21, 2000, from 10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. in the Training and Emergency Center at Perry Nuclear Power Plant, and will be open to the public.

Please contact me if there are any questions you have about this meeting at 630/829-9866.

Sincerely,

/RA/

Thomas J. Kozak, Chief Reactor Projects Branch 4

Docket No. 50-440 License No. NPF-58

See Attached Distribution

DOCUMENT NAME: G:\PERR\ppr mtg notice 6-21-00.wpd

To receive a copy of this document, indicate in the box "C" = Copy w/o att/encl "E" = Copy w/att/encl "N" = No copy

OFFICE	RIII	Е	RIII					
NAME	Kozak/trn							
DATE	06/ /00							

OFFICIAL RECORD COPY

J. Wood -2-

cc: B. Saunder

B. Saunders, President - FENOC

G. Dunn, Manager, Regulatory Affairs

R. Schrauder, Director, Nuclear

Engineering Department

W. Kanda, General Manager

Nuclear Power Plant Department

N. Bonner, Director, Nuclear

Maintenance Department

H. Bergendahl, Director

Nuclear Services Department

State Liaison Officer. State of Ohio

R. Owen, Ohio Department of Health

C. Glazer, State of Ohio Public

Utilities Commission

N. Hofstetter, Chairman, Geauga

County Board

B. Jordan, Director, Department of

Emergency Services

D. Wedge, Assistant Director, Department

of Emergency Services

G. Simmons, Geauga County Sheriff

R. S. Boggs, Ashtabula County Commissioner

W. Johnson, Ashtabula County Sheriff

E. Somppi, Emergency Management

Coordinator

The Honorable Robert Skilliter, Jr.

G. Adams, Genoa Village Administrator

D. Fellows, Lake County Board President

D. Dunlap, Lake County Sheriff

R. McMahon, City Manager, Painesville

K. Gauntner, Jr., County Administrator

The Honorable Thomas M. Coffman

The Honorable Dan Di Liberto

The Honorable Julie Morales

T. Neuman, President, Geneva City Council

C. Zins, Geneva City Manager

The Honorable Mario V. Marcopoli

The Honorable Richard A. Hennig

J. Suso, Mentor City Manager

The Honorable John M. Rogers

K. Molenaar, Administrative Director

The Honorable Mort O'Ryan

The Honorable David E. Anderson

See Continued Distribution

J. Wood -3-

The Honorable Lorraine M. Fende
The Honorable David Reed
J. Sample, Administrator, Village of Madison
M. L. McCracken, Chairman, Madison
Board of Trustees
The Honorable John Turben
The Honorable Georgette Allison
The Honorable Joseph Dudas
The Honorable John Roskos
The Honorable Alan Di Liberto
INPO

J. Wood -4-

ADAMS Distribution:

WES (E-Mail)

M. Satorius, OEDO

Chief, NRR/DISP/PIPB

T. Boyce, NRR

Project Director, NRR

Project Mgr., NRR

J. Caldwell, RIII

B. Clayton, RIII

R. Lickus, RIII

SRI Perry

DRP

DRS

RIII PRR

PUBLIC IE-01

Docket File

GREENS