May 11, 2000

Mr. Oliver D. Kingsley
President, Nuclear Generation Group
Commonwealth Edison Company
ATTN: Regulatory Services
Executive Towers West III
1400 Opus Place, Suite 500
Downers Grove, IL 60515

Dear Mr. Kingsley:

This letter confirms the discussion between C. Phillips of this office and M. Cassidy of your staff to have a public meeting to discuss the results of our latest plant performance review for Braidwood. This meeting is scheduled for Thursday, May 25, 2000, from 12:30 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. at the Braidwood Training Center (NRC Meeting Room), Braidwood, Illinois.

Please contact me if there are any questions you have about this meeting at 630/829-9637.

Sincerely,

/RA/

Michael J. Jordan, Chief Reactor Projects Branch 3

Docket Nos. 50-456; 50-457 License Nos. NPF-72; NPF-77

See Attached Distribution

DOCUMENT NAME: G:\BRAI\BRA lic ltr ppr mtg 5-25-00.wpd

To receive a copy of this document, indicate in the box: "C" = Copy without enclosure "E" = Copy with enclosure "N" = No copy

OFFICE	RIII	RIII	RIII		
NAME	Tongue/trn/dp	Lickus	Jordan		
DATE	05/ 11/00	05/ /00 (N/A)	05/ 11/00		

OFFICIAL RECORD COPY

cc: D. Helwig, Senior Vice President, Nuclear Services

C. Crane, Senior Vice President, Nuclear Operations

H. Stanley, Vice President, Nuclear Operations

R. Krich, Vice President, Regulatory Services

DCD - Licensing

T. Tulon, Site Vice President

K. Schwartz, Station Manager

T. Simpkin, Regulatory Assurance Supervisor

M. Aguilar, Assistant Attorney General

State Liaison Officer

Chairman, Illinois Commerce Commission

C. Adelman, Will County Executive/

**Board Chairman** 

B. Ward, Will County Sheriff

D. Gould, Will County Emergency Management

Coordinator/Director

The Honorable Arthur Schultz

J. Mezera, Joliet City Manager

J. Church, Kendall County Board Chairman

R. Randall, Kendall County Sheriff

D. Kaufman, Grundy County Board Chairman

J. L. Olson, Grundy County Sheriff

**Grundy County Emergency Management** 

Coordinator/Director

The Honorable Robert T. Feeney

The Honorable Keith Flatness

The Honorable Thomas J. McKinney

The Honorable John Jensen

The Honorable Elmer Rolando

The Honorable Richard Girot

The Honorable William Weidling

The Honorable Wayne Chesson

M. T. Gibson, Channahon Village Administrator

The Honorable Bertha J. Hofer

G. C. Holmes, Shorewood Village Administrator

The Honorable James Clementi

The Honorable Marchel Michael

The Honorable Donald Green

**INPO** 

## **ADAMS Distribution:**

WES

M. Satorius, OEDO

Chief, NRR/DISP/PIPB

T. Boyce, NRR

G. Dick, Project Mgr., NRR

J. Caldwell, RIII

B. Clayton, RIII

R. Lickus, RIII

SRI Braidwood

DRP

DRS

RIII PRR

RIII\_IRTS

JRK1

BAH3