

UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

REGION II

SAM NUNN ATLANTA FEDERAL CENTER 61 FORSYTH STREET SW SUITE 23T85 ATLANTA, GEORGIA 30303-8931

May 8, 2000

Mr. John P. Cowan, Vice President Nuclear Operations Florida Power Corporation ATTN: Manager Nuclear Licensing (SA2A) Crystal River Energy Complex 15760 West Power Line Street Crystal River, FL 34428-6708

SUBJECT: MEETING ANNOUNCEMENT - MANAGEMENT MEETING

CRYSTAL RIVER - DOCKET NO. 50-302

Dear Mr. Cowan:

This letter confirms the telephone conversation between Mr. R. Bright of your staff and Mr. S. Ninh of this office on May 2, 2000, concerning a management meeting at your request which has been scheduled for May 31, 2000, from 1:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. The purpose of the meeting is to discuss Crystal River 3 operation and programs. The location of the meeting will be at 61 Forsyth St., SW, Atlanta, GA 30303, Room 24T20. This meeting is an open meeting as per "Staff Meetings Open to the Public; Final Policy Statement" (September 20, 1994; 59 FR 48340).

Should you have any questions concerning this meeting, please contact S. Ninh at (404) 562-4532.

Sincerely,

/RA/

Leonard D. Wert, Chief Reactor Projects Branch 3 Division of Reactor Projects

Docket No. 50-302 License No. DPR-72

cc: (See page 2)

FPC 2

cc: Daniel M. Roderick, Director Nuclear Plant Operations (PA4A) Florida Power Corporation Crystal River Energy Complex Electronic Mail Distribution

> Sherry L. Bernhoft, Director Nuclear Regulatory Affairs (NA2H) Florida Power Corporation Crystal River Energy Complex Electronic Mail Distribution

Gregory H. Halnon, Director Quality Programs (SA2C) Florida Power Corporation Crystal River Energy Complex Electronic Mail Distribution

R. Alexander Glenn
Corporate Counsel MAC - BT15A
Florida Power Corporation
Electronic Mail Distribution

Attorney General
Department of Legal Affairs
The Capitol
Tallahassee, FL 32304

William A. Passetti Bureau of Radiation Control Department of Health Electronic Mail Distribution

Joe Myers, Director
Division of Emergency Preparedness
Department of Community Affairs
Electronic Mail Distribution

Chairman
Board of County Commissioners
Citrus County
110 N. Apopka Avenue
Inverness, FL 36250

Michael A. Schoppman Framatome Technologies Electronic Mail Distribution FPC 3

Distribution:

W. Dean, DISP/PIPB

D. Lange, RII Regional Coordinator, OEDO

Meeting Announcement Coordinator, OADM/DFIPS (PMNS)

Region II Administrator's Secretary

DRP Division Secretary

Region II Receptionist

Region II Division Directors and Deputies

Region II Regional Counsel

Region II Public Affairs Officer

Region II RMB Chief

Headquarters Operations Officer

L. Wert, RII

S. Ninh, RII

L. Wiens, NRR

D. Lanyi, Acting SRI, Crystal River

W. Rogers, RII

G. Kuzo, RII

K. Barr, RII

PUBLIC

OFFICE	RII:DRP												
SIGNATURE	SN												
NAME	SNinh												
DATE	5/8/00	5/	/2000	5/	/2000	5/	/2000	5/	/2000	5/	/2000	5/	/2000
E-MAIL COPY?	YES NO	YES	NO	YES	NO	YES	NO	YES	NO	YES	NO	YES	NO