

UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON REACTOR SAFEGUARDS WASHINGTON, DC 20555 - 0001

July 31, 2023

MEMORANDUM TO:	Scott W. Moore, Executive Director Advisory Committee on Reactor Safeguards
FROM:	Joy L. Rempe, Chairman Advisory Committee on Reactor Safeguards
SUBJECT:	MINUTES OF THE 706 th MEETING OF THE ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON REACTOR SAFEGUARDS (ACRS), JUNE 7-8, 2023

I hereby certify, to the best of my knowledge and belief, that the minutes of the subject

meeting are an accurate record of the proceedings for that meeting. In accordance with Title 10

of the Code of Federal Regulations, Part 7, "ADVISORY COMMITTEES," Section 7.13,

"Minutes of advisory committee meetings," the enclosure of this memo serves as the certified

minutes.

Enclosure:

706th ACRS Meeting Minutes

cc: Russell Chazell, SECY Dante Johnson, OEDO Araceli Billoch Colon, OEDO ACRS staff ACRS members

CONTACT: L. Burkhart, ACRS 301-287-3775



UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON REACTOR SAFEGUARDS WASHINGTON, DC 20555 - 0001

July 31, 2023

MEMORANDUM TO:	Scott W. Moore, Executive Director Advisory Committee on Reactor Safeguards
FROM:	Joy L. Rempe, Chairman Advisory Committee on Reactor Safeguards
SUBJECT:	MINUTES OF THE 706 th MEETING OF THE ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON REACTOR SAFEGUARDS (ACRS), JUNE 7-8, 2023

I hereby certify, to the best of my knowledge and belief, that the minutes of the subject

meeting are an accurate record of the proceedings for that meeting. In accordance with Title 10

of the Code of Federal Regulations, Part 7, "ADVISORY COMMITTEES," Section 7.13,

"Minutes of advisory committee meetings," the enclosure of this memo serves as the certified

minutes.

Enclosure:

706th ACRS Meeting Minutes

cc: Russell Chazell, SECY Dante Johnson, OEDO Araceli Billoch Colon, OEDO ACRS staff ACRS members

CONTACT: L. Burkhart, ACRS 301-287-3775 Publicly Available (Y/N): _Y___ Sensitive (Y/N): N Accession No: ML23207A115 If Sensitive, which category? **Viewing Rights:** X NRC Users or ACRS only or See restricted distribution OFFICE ACRS/SUNSI ACRS ACRS ACRS Review WWang(WW) WWang(WW) NAME LBurkhart JRempe(JR) 7/26/2023 7/26/2023 7/26/2023 7/31/2023 DATE

OFFICIAL RECORD COPY

MINUTES OF THE 706th MEETING OF THE ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON REACTOR SAFEGUARDS

In accordance with Title 10 of the *Code of Federal Regulations*, Part 7, "ADVISORY COMMITTEES," Section 7.13, "Minutes of advisory committee meetings," this document serves as the certified minutes.

The 706th meeting of the Advisory Committee on Reactor Safeguards (ACRS) was conducted in person and virtually on June 7-8, 2023.

The summary report from the ACRS Chairman to the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) Chairman contains the following information for this meeting: (1) an accurate description of each matter discussed and (2) a list of all the documents issued or approved by the Committee.

A transcript of selected portions of the meeting is available in the NRC's public document room (pdr.resource@nrc.gov or 1-800-397-4209), or from the Publicly Available Records System (PARS) component of the NRC's document system (ADAMS), or at http://www.nrc.gov/reading-rm/doc-collections/acrs/agenda. The transcript along with the list of attendees provides information on the level of public attendance and participation.

Details of the meeting information can be found in the following documents:

- 1. Full committee meeting agenda (ML23125A163)
- 2. Summary report (ML23192A160)
- 3. Transcript (ML23186A117)

ACRS MEETING ATTENDEES

ACRS Members

Dr. Joy Rempe (Chairman), Dr. Walter Kirchner (Vice-Chairman), Dr. David Petti (Member-at-Large), Mr. Matthew Sunseri, Dr. Ronald Ballinger, Mr. Charles Brown, Dr. Vesna Dimitrijevic, Dr. Jose March-Leuba, Dr. Vicki Bier, Mr. Gregory Halnon, and Dr. Robert Martin (Member Martin began duties as official ACRS member on June 8, 2023).

ACRS Consultants

Dr. Dennis Bley Dr. Stephen Schultz

ACRS Staff

- T. Bush
- Z. Abdullahi
- C. Antonescu
- T. Dashiell
- A. Bellinger
- C. Brown
- L. Burkhart
- S. Walton

S. Moore Q. Nguyen H. Nourbakhsh J. Riner J. Perry M. Compton M. Snodderly T. Skov D. Widmayer S. Walker W. Wang

The Appendix lists additional meeting attendees from computer program MS TEAMS and sign-in sheet.

APPENDIX: ADDITIONAL ATTENDEES

Adakou Foli		
Andrew Proffitt		
Andrew Siwy (He/Him)		
Chun Fu (Guest)		
Hangbok Choi (Guest)		
John Bolin - GA-EMS (Guest)		
Michael Corradini		
Reed Anzalone		
Roberts, Thomas E		
Samuel Cuadrado de Jesus		
SHAHROKHI Farshid (FRA-CORP)		
Zach, Andrew (EPW)		

ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON REACTOR SAFEGUARDS 706 th Full Committee Meeting June 7-9, 2023			
PLEASE PRINT			
NAME 1 REED ANEALONE 2 THOMAS ROBENTS 3	ORGANIZATION NRC/NRR/DANU/UTB2 PUBLIC		