

## UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON REACTOR SAFEGUARDS WASHINGTON, DC 20555 - 0001

March 28, 2023

MEMORANDUM TO:	Scott W. Moore, Executive Director Advisory Committee on Reactor Safeguards
FROM:	Joy L. Rempe, Chairman Advisory Committee on Reactor Safeguards
SUBJECT:	MINUTES OF THE 702 <sup>nd</sup> MEETING OF THE ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON REACTOR SAFEGUARDS (ACRS), FEBRUARY 1-3, 2023

I hereby certify, to the best of my knowledge and belief, that the minutes of the subject

meeting are an accurate record of the proceedings for that meeting. In accordance with Title 10

of the Code of Federal Regulations, Part 7, "ADVISORY COMMITTEES," Section 7.13,

"Minutes of advisory committee meetings," the enclosure of this memo serves as the certified

minutes.

Enclosure:

702<sup>nd</sup> ACRS Meeting Minutes

cc: Russell Chazell, SECY Dante Johnson, OEDO Caty Nolan, OEDO ACRS staff ACRS members

CONTACT: L. Burkhart, ACRS 301-287-3775



## UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON REACTOR SAFEGUARDS WASHINGTON, DC 20555 - 0001

March 28, 2023

MEMORANDUM TO:	Scott W. Moore, Executive Director Advisory Committee on Reactor Safeguards
FROM:	Joy L. Rempe, Chairman Advisory Committee on Reactor Safeguards
SUBJECT:	MINUTES OF THE 702 <sup>nd</sup> MEETING OF THE ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON REACTOR SAFEGUARDS (ACRS), FEBRUARY 1-3, 2023

I hereby certify, to the best of my knowledge and belief, that the minutes of the subject

meeting are an accurate record of the proceedings for that meeting. In accordance with Title 10

of the Code of Federal Regulations, Part 7, "ADVISORY COMMITTEES," Section 7.13,

"Minutes of advisory committee meetings," the enclosure of this memo serves as the certified

minutes.

Enclosure:

702<sup>nd</sup> ACRS Meeting Minutes

cc: Russell Chazell, SECY Dante Johnson, OEDO Caty Nolan, OEDO ACRS staff ACRS members

CONTACT: L. Burkhart, ACRS 301-287-3775

Accession	No: ML23087A	112 Publicly	Available (Y/N): _Y	Sensitive (Y/N): N			
If Sensitive, which category?							
Viewing Rights: NRC Users or ACRS only or See restricted distribution							
OFFICE	ACRS	ACRS/SUNSI	ACRS	ACRS			
		Review					
NAME	WWang(WW)	WWang(WW)	LBurkhart	JRempe(JR)			
DATE	3/28/2023	3/28/2023	3/28/2023	3/28/2023			

OFFICIAL RECORD COPY

# MINUTES OF THE 702<sup>nd</sup> MEETING OF THE ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON REACTOR SAFEGUARDS

In accordance with Title 10 of the *Code of Federal Regulations*, Part 7, "ADVISORY COMMITTEES," Section 7.13, "Minutes of advisory committee meetings," this document serves as the certified minutes.

The 702<sup>nd</sup> meeting of the Advisory Committee on Reactor Safeguards (ACRS) was conducted in person and virtually on February 1-3, 2023.

The summary report from the ACRS Chairman to the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) Chairman contains the following information for this meeting: (1) an accurate description of each matter discussed and (2) a list of all the documents issued or approved by the Committee.

A transcript of selected portions of the meeting is available in the NRC's public document room (pdr.resource@nrc.gov or 1-800-397-4209), or from the Publicly Available Records System (PARS) component of the NRC's document system (ADAMS), or at http://www.nrc.gov/reading-rm/doc-collections/acrs/agenda. The transcript along with the list of attendees provides information on the level of public attendance and participation.

Details of the meeting information can be found in the following documents:

- 1. Full committee meeting agenda (ML22349A105)
- 2. Summary report (ML23059A409)
- 3. Transcript (ML23053A245 and ML23054A177)

## ACRS MEETING ATTENDEES

## ACRS Members

Dr. Joy Rempe (Chairman), Dr. Walter Kirchner (Vice-Chairman), Dr. David Petti (Member-at-Large), Mr. Matthew Sunseri, Dr. Ronald Ballinger, Mr. Charles Brown, Dr. Vesna Dimitrijevic, Dr. Jose March-Leuba, Dr. Vicki Bier, and Mr. Gregory Halnon

### ACRS Consultants

Dr. Dennis Bley Dr. Stephen Schultz

ACRS Staff

- Z. Abdullahi
- C. Antonescu
- T. Dashiell
- A. Bellinger
- C. Brown
- L. Burkhart
- S. Walton
- S. Moore
- Q. Nguyen

H. Nourbakhsh J. Riner J. Perry M. Snodderly T. Skov D. Widmayer S. Walker W. Wang

The Appendix lists additional meeting attendees from computer program MS TEAMS and signin sheet.

# APPENDIX: ADDITIONAL ATTENDEES FROM COMPUTER PROGRAM MS TEAMS AND SIGN-IN SHEET

Alexander Chereskin		
Andres Rowe		
Anthony Valiaveedu		
Brian Bettes		
Chris Van Wert		
Christina Antonescu		
Christopher Brown		
David Burgess		
Edwin Lyman		
Jeffrey Schmidt		
Kelli Trotter		
Kelly Sullivan		
Larry Burkhart		
Leigh Ford, Snake River Alliance		
Luis Cruz Rosado		
Mary Casto		
Marzano, Matthew		
Matthew Hiser		
Michael Balazik		
Michael Snodderly		
Miranda Ross		
Samuel Cuadrado de Jesus		
Sandra Walker		
Shandeth Walton		
Stephanie Garza		
Stephen Philpott		
Tammy Skov		
Thomas Dashiell		
Tony Nakanishi		
William Jessup		
Zackery Helgert		

#### ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON REACTOR SAFEGUARDS

#### 702<sup>nd</sup> FULL COMMITTEE MEETING

### FEBRUARY 1-3, 2023 PLEASE PRINT

1	<u>NAME</u> Alexander Choreskin
2	Samir Darbali
3	Gilberto Blas
4	John Honcharik
5	DANIEL ZOBERTS
6	Todd Grant
7	Ray & Mocris
8	Mark Kindrel
9	Heather Galkiway
10	Tracey Lekny
11	RYAN' LIGHTY
12	Lauren Gibson_
13	Mark Voo
14	Taul Guilt
15	Joe Terrell
16	Greg Kabisan
17	Staven Snider
18	Kounette Nader
19	JESSICA Hammock
20	Jared Wade
21	Joseph ressing
22 23	Allen Hiser
23	ATA ISTAIZ
24	
25	Drian Smith
20	- Provide and and a second second
28	Chris Tyra
20	
30	

ORGANIZATION
NRC
WRC/NRR/DEX
NRCIURRIDEX NRCINRAJONRI
DUKE ENERGY
Dife Energy
Duke ENGERY
Dute Englisy
Duke Energy
DURE ENERGY
Duke Energy Morgan Lewis
NRC INRA DARL
NECTURE/ DNRL
Duke Energy
Dyke Evenagy
Duke Evergy
_ Duke Enelgy
Duke the gg
WRCHURR HURL
NRC/BIL/DRP NEC/NRR/DSS
NRC/DNRL
NRCIONRE
MECINERIDEX/ESEB
NACINAA IBNAL
NRCINRRIDNRL
NRC/NKR/ DNRL